We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't wait to come back!”
Review of Balansat Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Balansat Resort
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Went begging of June 2013 myself and partner and 5 year old son, got a taxi from airport for 35 euros, took around 25 mins. Very friendly staff, think we had one of the modern rooms, the one in the brochure photo s, was nice nd tidy, beds made everyday and towels changed if you leave on floor. You have to brush and mop yourself though!
I really liked the food, the meat was cooked fresh in front of you, eggs as well in the morning. I like the fact that the restaurant is open till 10,30 in th morning so you can have a lie in!
It is defo a family hotel, and the splash pool sells it, the kids can't wander far as there is a fence right around it, and it gives you piece of mind to sit and read for a while. Also the hotel is beside a quiet road right on the beach front. The beach is lovely and quiet, no waves. In the evening when the sun went around the mountain you needed a cardigan, but that's the only downside, everything was spot on. We have booked again as I can't find another hotel in Spain with a splash pool in our price range, plus we know we will love it! Very relaxing holiday for young families.
Caseys bar not noisy, just the people conning back from there! the balcony doors block it out very well.
Manager very helpful, if you email him he will reply straight away.

Room Tip: The building between the reception and main area, rooms 200+
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank carol j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear carol j,

Thank you for your comment. We really appreciate it. And we hope to see you again this season to check out our improvements ;).

Regards,

The Balansat- Torremar team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

My husband, myself and 15 year old daughter spent a week here end June into July, clean room, basic, fantastic pool near reception as you could not get a seat at the other one, nor a sun lounger, towel huggers as usual, evening entertainment was not good at all, food very same all week, puddings awful, quiet part of the Island, good for people with young families who don't want to leave the complex as there is only a couple of shops,childrens water park fantastic, beach on the doorstep, fantastic, but you've to pay for sun loungers, bus handy to take you into Ibiza town, I was bored by day two, so it was great to get the bus into the town, 15 year old was bored as there wasn't much for her to do except a pool table,, bar in reception great in the evening and the girl who served the drinks was lovely ,,,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jilly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear jilly a,

Thank you very much for your comment on us. We really appreciate it.

Puerto de San Miguel is a quiet area of the island compared to other busy ones. However, there are kayaks to rent, a Glass Bottom Boat to take to do some excursions and the ONLY CAVES of the Island: Coves de Can Marçà, a stone throw away.

Again, thank you very much for your comment and we'll hope to see you again in the near future so you can check out our improvements ;)

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed here in Aug 2013 myself,wife and 3 children (aged 9,9 and 12) it was all inclusive and very friendly,the facilities were great the staff were very helpful, the kids were in the pools all day everyday the only thing was that you needed to get up early and put your towels out to reserve a sunbed. the food was good but catered more for the kids than adults. The entertainment was also good with different theamed nights.We also hired a car and drove to Ibiza Old Town,The Hippy Market and San Antonio to Café Mambo to watch the sunset (which I recommend to everyone!)

All in all a good holiday on a budget for 2 adults with 3 kids and I couldn't find any faults.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We really appreciate it.

Year after year we're trying to improve and your opinion is what we consider the most.

Thanks again and we hope you'll come back to see our improvements ;)

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Spent the last week of the season here (oct 25th to nov 1st 2013) and really glad we picked this hotel as was much better than the price suggested. The Irish bar that greats you at the entrance had closed a few weeks earlier but that was not a bad thing as from previous reports it can be very load into the early hours if you get a room close to it. We booked as self catering but upgraded to all-inc once we were happy with the food on offer. The food was of a great standard for all-inc buffet with a good choice and always kept fresh. We picked this hotel for the children's splash pool and this did not disappoint. The 2 main pools were lovely and clean but far too cold to venture in as it was late October after all. Overall a great place and a really good time of year to go as really quiet but still loads to do on this little island.

Stayed: November 2013
5  Thank Robgermaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Robgermaine,

Thank you very much for your feedback, means a lot.

We take into real consideration what our clients think about us and we're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please, come back! We'll be honored ;)

Thanks again, and we'll hope to see you and the whole family back in the near future.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

After reading the reviews of previous guests, it prompted us to book at this hotel. After dropping other guests off at other parts of the island, we arrived at our hotel which was in a very beautiful setting. First impressions were very good. Checking-in could have been a little quicker as only 1 person was doing it and not over quickly! First impressions of the hotel were very good. Our room on the 2nd/top floor was basic but functional. We walked onto our balcony to find we were literally a stone's throw from the beach and the sea, which was to die for!

Regarding the room, things took a turn for the worse - cleanliness very poor, both room service and in the communal areas i.e. stairs and toilets. As people came off the beach sand and spills of drinks were left for days causing a potential hazard. We noticed a large dead moth was left on the stairs for 4 days before it was eventually cleared away along with all the other rubbish. In fact 1 day, after asking a couple of times for the room to be serviced, we gave up and took the law into our own hands and "borrowed" a brush and dustpan from the cleaners room and did it ourselves! Of note, the self-catering facilities were poor and in fact it was very easy to get to the few pots and pans etc as the cupboard doors were hanging off. This was not our problem as we were all-inclusive.

Food - ok but a bit "much the same". There was good variety, cooked well but the menu was a bit limited, perhaps because it was the end of season. It was particularly annoying that parents who's kids were obviously too young to serve themselves and were spilling food and drinks everywhere, took no notice and at times thought it was highly amusing - not so if you was one of the unfortunate guests who slipped on these spillages - not to mention the waste of food. This was not just limited to food, as we witnessed very small children, unable to carry their full plates, actually ended up dropping them and thus breaking the crockery.

One teenager was actually of the opinion that she was a grown-up ( we heard her telling her father that she was going to have as much alcohol to drink as she wanted and to go back to the room in the early hours) but her wings were clipped when she had to wear a child's wrist band because she was under-age to drink alchohol and promptly threw a tantrum - showing her age! This was even more annoying for her as her friend was given an adult wrist band and could drink what she wanted!! 10 out of 10 for the staff vigilence.

Location good if you were not bothered about seeing other parts of the island. In that case you would be better to either hire a car/motorcycle or take the holiday tourist train which operates 3 days a week from outside the hotel and costs 15 euros for a day trip to see other towns/sites. Unfortunately we didn't discover this until it was the end of our holiday and thus too late. However, there were plenty of activities on the beach to keep holidaymakers entertained.

Entertainment in the hotel revolved mainly around children, both during the day and evening with just a singer 1 night, the occasional game of bingo/quiz, which was a farce as it couldn't be heard for the unsupervised children running riot, spilling drinks and ice cream etc, again - parents not giving a jot what happened to their off-spring (as they were on holiday and clearly abandoning any responsibilities for their children!!) that is until one of their little darlings fell into the swimming pool and almost drowned!!

All in all the hotel was good value for money, in a beautiful location, excellent for children (when supervised), but NOT if you wanted a quiet relaxing holiday.

Staff - a mention MUST go to Berta, Pepe and Marcelino who actually made our holiday. They were always pleasant, professional and patient - as they had to be for some of the rude, ignorant and offensive Eastern Europeans who descended on the hotel and showed no respect to the staff or other guests and also stole food out of the dining room on every occasion, filling pockets and bags, acting as though they had never seen food before!!

On this occasion, all-inclusive unfortunately meant "kids go and do what you want" as it's paid for and your parents are on holiday!! This was not a reflection of the staff, purely irresponsible adults.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1sttimers011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for you feedback on us.

What the customer feel is our MAJOR priority.

We'll take notice of all your recommendations and we'll try to improve.

Please, anytime the customer has a problem, you should go straight to reception as we'll try to do our best to change things out.

Regards,

The Balansat Torremar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in October half term with the children. The location is fabulous and couldn't be any closer to the beautiful sandy bay of Puerto San Miguel.
Trips available for glass bottom boat rides
And sunbeda and pedeloes available to hire.
The hotel it's self was very friendly and the staff were great. Food was excellent with a huge verity available everyday.
Rooms could do with an upgrade but for what we wanted them for they were more than ok and cleaned everyday too. The swimming pools are lovely but cold!! I swam in the sea as it was warmer but I would imagine during the summer months the pools would be quite refreshing.
We are already planning on returning to balansat next October as we enjoyed it so much. One thing that was disappointing was that caseys was closed so the teenagers were bored in the evening as they were looking forward to going to caseys but other than that I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shal1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Propietario at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your reply, we really appreciate it and we hope to see you again this season.

Year after year we're trying to improve our services to make our clients feel home.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

All I can say is thank you for yet another perfect holiday. This was our 3rd time in as many years and it just gets better and better. The rooms are basic but do the job, the staff are amazing, very helpful and will always have a smile. The food is great, always plenty of choice. The entertainment was good, Mo is great with the kids and if the kids are happy then the parents are happy, if she was to leave then I dont think the place would be the same. The beach is just a stone throw away with just a few shops near by. There isnt much to do hear so if you want a nice quiet, relaxing holiday that is great value for money then this is the place. Already booked for next year.

2  Thank Alanfoster79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Alanfoster79,

Thanks for your comment.

Comments like yours make us be proud of our job. Thanks!

We're already working on new improvements for this year.

See you soon and thanks again for your loyalty ;)

Regards,

The Balansat- Torremar team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#4 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
480 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
#2 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
645 reviews
4.8 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balansat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balansat Resort

Address: 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range: £49 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Balansat Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balansat Resort is a holiday resort located next to the Puerto de San Miguel beach, on the northern side of the island of Ibiza.The resort has everything you need for a lovely family holiday by the sea.Accommodation consists of 125 apartments. Also you may find two large common areas with gardens and swimming pools, sunbeds, a children's park, a snack-bar, a buffet show-cooking and more. Come stay with us and enjoy all these amenities with your family and friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Balansat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balansat Apartamentos Hotel Puerto De San Miguel
Balansat Apartments Sant Miquel De
Balansat Resort Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing