We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but very clean”
Review of Balansat Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Balansat Resort
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Basic but very clean”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just come back. We wanted a cheap all inclusive week. Travelled with 2 x teenagers who had just completed their exams.
Positives
Location - right next to a very nice beach - sunbeds 5 euros each per day
Reception staff were extremely polite and efficient
Cleaners and catering staff worked all day - they never stopped
Air con was excellent in rooms with sea view
Good beer - estrella
Food was basic but edible and plentiful
Negatives
Plastic cups - even in reception bar
Cocktails - nuclear waste - the colours were unbelievable ! Avoid.
Thousands of children under 5 ! Dining was like a zoo on occasions
TVs were the old cathode type - I thought that you could not get them anymore
Accommodation was very very basic

To summarise, if you are looking for a cheap week in the sun and don't mind little kids everywhere and noise then this will be ok. The location was excellent. It is a small resort so a hire car would be good - avoid centauro !!! They are the cheapest on comparison sites but don't tell you that their office is off site - 6 mins in minibus - nor don't hey tell you that only the driver can collect the car . So if you have a young family then you will have to wait in the car park. Also they rip you off with the fuel - had to pay 109 euros for a full tank when costs 66 euros from furl station - beware and avoid centauro.
Did not stay around hotel for entertainment - did our own thing with hire car.
Would recommend the traditional Spanish restaurant to the right of the hotel as you come out - good value, friendly and food was great - we ate in there most nights as the noise levels in the hotel were too high.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 26Tezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on us, we really appreciate.

We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You're right on your review, depending on the week and the season we have kids all around, they enjoy a lot in the splash pool and we usually have a quieter atmosphere in the pool next to reception (a tip for future guests!)

Regarding the plastic glasses, we're trying hard to reduce the plastic waste thats why we've customized a plastic glass bigger and stronger than the regular one and people use THE SAME glass during the whole stay and then keep it as a souvenir.

Again, thanks again for your comment and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    233
    113
    39
    35
See reviews for
431
81
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We are just back from a week all inclusive with my wife and 3 kids,hotel room was not acceptable,sheets not changed all week,dirty rooms (mould,broken tiles/pipes,cooked a disgrace)taps broken,food tasteless (ate out after 2 days) entertainment v poor,I've contacted the hotel to complain but no reply,avoid at all costs

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Propietario at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We really appreciate the time you dedicate to give us your review.

We are really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us. I seriously take notice of your comments and i'll make sure you have a private answer to your email.

Hopefully you'll give us another opportunity to show you that you can have great holidays with us.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We (a family of three) stayed for 12 nights here in June '14 and overall would recommend it for a family friendly break, however, my advice is to avoid, if possible, being placed in block C, road facing, if you or a member of your family are not great sleepers as the noise from the bar and directly outside the room was really bad at night often until 4-5am. We did enjoy the Hotel and its facilities and it is beautifully located, right on the beach. The staff were always friendly and helpful and we would return if we were guaranteed a room in a quieter area of the complex!! Overall though we had a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Junied,

Thank you very much for your comment on us. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Please in any other occasion just send us your preferences and we'll try to make them happy (e.g. quieter room).

Hopefully we'll see you again in the near future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

11 of us stayed from 22-29th May. Beach fab and kept V clean . Lovely resort. Definitely hire a pedalo... such fun and good value. Prestige apartment lovely with huge balcony and good facilities. Staff lovely especially the fabulous, unflappable Berta who wore many hats and never stopped making sure holiday makers were happy. Food choices good though mostly tepid in temperature (microwave available though). Good to see so much fresh fruit at each meal. Buses out of the resort always on time but sometimes full. Water park fun and good value. Caves a bit of a disappointment expensive for what was meant to be a 40 min guided tour (turned out to be 20 with a 5 minute contrived and embarrassing waterfall light show). Hawkers on the beach a pain in the backside when they constantly came round with knocked off sunglasses and watches though a polite, firm "No" seemed to work till the next one came round!! Good, all-round resort for young (ish) families just sad to see heavily tattooed mums and dads drunk in the bar at 11pm with infants in buggies and over- tired toddlers running around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caz5412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear caz5412,

Thank you very much for your comment. We really appreciate when our guests take some time to give us a review.

Your comments is what help us improve year after year.

We'll take notice of all your feedback.

Hopefully we'll see you around next year!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the 7th June @ midnight & were checked in quickly & efficiently by the receptionist.
Our apartment was basic but had everything we needed as we were all inclusive.TV has BBC1,ITV although who wants tele when your on holiday.
Meals - Breakfast best meal of the day in our opinion,cooked breakfasts,pastries,cereal,fruit theres something for everyone.Its offered on a buffet style so you can have as much or little as you like. Lunch you have a choice of a sit down lunch or something from the snack bar mostly we went for the snack bar. Drinks are from reception or the snack bar or the restaurant which is on a help yourself basis. Estrella beer,white/red/rose wine,sangria,cocktails,or simply order what you want. Dinner bit repetative but still always found something so cant complain. The rooms are cleaned daily,towels changed as are the pools.I was usually up @ 6am sat on the balcony watching the sun come up & watched the cleaners doing their stuff every morning. The splash parks great both kids 10 & 3 loved it, the eldest loved all the pools in fact.The entertainments ok but the girls who do the mini disco,our girls absolutely loved Sarah in particular work very hard. The lady on reception works amazingly hard she started work about 1-2pm & was still there @ gone 1am! We got the aqua bus to Es Cana on Wednesday & can highly recommend this,the hippy markets great but be aware of where you are & try not to flash any cash.The supermarket next to the resort is good & well worth getting souvenirs in as its reasonably priced. The beach is great & as said previously is like swimming in a fish tank...so many fish!
We would go back tomorrow,the weathers averaging approx 30-35oC most days & is very hot but great for being in the sea or in the pool. Balansat apartmentos is simply a jewel,dont expect 4 star when your paying for a 2 star!
If you dont have kids maybe this isn't the place for you but if you do you'll have one hellava good holiday as we did...
All the staff @ the Balansat apartmentos we miss you loads thanks for such a great week.... The Thomas's

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Propietario at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Robert T,

Thank you very much for your comment. We really appreciate the time you dedicate to give us your feedback.

Comments like yours make us be proud for your work. Thank you.

Hopefully we'll see you and your family again next year ;)

Regards,

The Balansat-Torremar team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Been home a week now from our holiday here we went 29 of May till the 7th of June, it's a lovely area to stay very quite and the pool area for the children is brilliant but the rooms are very out dated and not very clean!!! We went all in and the food was not the best some days ok but others really bad. That's just say hope you like fish because that was on every night!!! There are also a lot of wasps around and I did get stung the day before coming home :)))) all in all it's a great hotel for family's hopefully the hotel will take stock of all reviews and update there rooms

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Staceyapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment on us. We really appreciate our guest's comments.

We'll take notice of your review and we'll do our best to keep improving.

Hopefully we'll see you again next year,

the Balansat Torremar Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Myself, husband & 3 year old daughter have just returned from a week all inclusive stay. I cannot recommend this hotel enough! We had such a great time.

Got a taxi from the airport - 33€. We had already emailed the hotel asking for a quiet room away from Caseys bar, which they accomodated so had lovely views of the hills. We had a one bedroom apt with a pull out sofa bed. Nice, clean rooms with balcony/chairs&table, clothes rack. Cleaned everyday & change of towels if needed. Staff very friendly, childrens entertainers so lovely & hard working! Mini disco every evening kept children entertained, along with playground & splash pool amazing!! Very secure with fence around it.

Food abit repetative but always hot & plentiful - always found somethink for my daughter & plenty of fruit & ice cream :) sangria for us adults very nice

Area secluded which for us was even better. Beach lovely, had to pay 5€ to rent but we stayed all day to make the most of it. Couple of bars/restaurants just on beach & supermarket.

Very hot whilst there. Overall brilliant holiday & will definatley be returning!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank NicRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Gerente at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear NicRich,


It's great to hear you enjoyed your holidays with us! We will hopefully see you next summer again.

And thank you for your time. We really appreciate comments like yours because they give us power to keep improving.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#5 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
427 reviews
9.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,702 reviews
8.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,216 reviews
8.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balansat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balansat Resort

Property: Balansat Resort
Address: Puerto de San Miguel | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Balansat Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balansat Resort is a holiday resort located next to the Puerto de San Miguel beach, on the northern side of the island of Ibiza.The resort has everything you need for a lovely family holiday by the sea.Accommodation consists of 125 apartments. Also you may find two large common areas with gardens and swimming pools, sunbeds, a children's park, a snack-bar, a buffet show-cooking and more. Come stay with us and enjoy all these amenities with your family and friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Balansat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balansat Apartamentos Hotel Puerto De San Miguel
Balansat Apartments Sant Miquel De
Balansat Resort Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing