We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balansat Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club Cartago(Port de Sant Miguel)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments(Port de Sant Miguel)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza(Port de Sant Miguel)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
La Ciguena(Portinatx)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Presidente(Sant Joan de Labritja)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grupotel Oasis(Portinatx)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club San Miguel(Port de Sant Miguel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
246
267
121
42
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
267
121
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash poolself cateringirish barcaseys barfishyoung childrennext yearfamily holidaygreat holidayibiza townpull out bedmini discofamily poolparrot showbig poolkids clubsalad
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We stayed at these apartments in San Miguel, Ibiza and we enjoyed every moment, was me and my partners first holiday together and we truly had a great holiday.

The apartments were nice and quiet and clean, with the surrounding area being so beautiful also the place is right on the beach with some great restaurants. We had excellent food on the beach and iw ould recommend these apartments to anyone who wants a romantic holiday in Ibiza.. Just giving it the thumbs up..

Jones walker

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joneswalker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

I recently went to Ibiza with my wife and I am amazed with what a beautiful place Ibiza is. But what added to my fun and comfort is this wonderful place i stayed at . Balansat had good rooms with the best of facilities. Just in front was the magnificent san miguel beach and we spend a lot of time there. The fact that main town was just about 3 kms away helped us a lot too.

The apartment has a cool waterpark too and we plan to return sometime in the next two three year with kids

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RB_GZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

This is a great place to stay for a family, with a new waterpark installed for the children and another 2 swimmingpools its a great summer holiday accommodation.

Only 2 mins away from the beautiful beach of San Miguel you cant go wrong here for a family holiday. Supermarkets, Bars and Restaurants all in this area including the Irish Bar Caseys... Good Place to getaway from it all and relax.

Good Holiday..

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leeibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Having booked this 2 days before flying we were a bit wary, especially as it seemed very cheap for the 2 of us.... Rooms not massive but clean and with a fan were cool enough. Kitchen good enough for preparing the odd meal and double balconies nice. Pool and surrounding area was pretty good with a huge kids type pool. 2 supermarkets close enough to stock up on necessities plus a few small restaurants. Beach and sea within 3 mins walk clean and relatively quiet. Many more plus points than negative. Worst thing only one tour business here so difficult to rent a car or moped at short notice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank physiopepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This was not the first time we had been to the Torremar apartments and so could be viewed as slightly biased. It seems that you either love or hate both the apartments and Puerto San Miguel
Its a few years since we had been and so were presently surprised at the work that had been carried out. The Apts now had A/C - vital in the July heat. The rooms had been repainted and the electrics up dated. ( No need for the hairdryer we had bought in Duty free as one was supplied.) It was a pity our kids were past the kiddy pool stage as there was an awesome new kids pool complete with slides etc. The new kids pool meant there was plenty of room around the main pool and no need to get up early to book sun beds.
The entertainers were good and soon became part of the family, as always the bar staff were great and the owner MIguel's cooking at the mid week BBQ something to be seen.

The kitchen of the apts was limited but as I don't go on holiday to cook that didn't really matter. There are only a few restuarnt in the area all of which serve good fresh food but a short bus or taxi ride will take you to the surrounding villages were you can experience the real Ibiza.

Would totally recomend the excursions offered by "Ibiza uncovered" the catamaran trip was something to be believed and great value for money. We paid about 22 Euro less per person than others on the trip who had booked through thier tour rep. - Thanks Jason

Even though we were travelling with teens they found enough to keep them occupied and we were far enough away from Ibiza town or San Antonia that I didn't have to worry about them wanting to go to night clubs.

Would totally recommend the Torremar and the surrounding area. Yet another good hol.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mum4StrokeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews