We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIEVES BEWARE !!!”
Review of Club San Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club San Miguel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“THIEVES BEWARE !!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

when we checked in, reception asked if we would come back for a safe key. 2 hours later I acquired one and went back to the room. I discovered my iPad mini had gone ( no use to anyone as password protected ).. and around €100..no sign of forced entry either... when reported I suppose they did their best but given my insurance excess and the €70 round trip to the police station to get a crime number you get the feeling that you are being given the run around. GET A SAFE ASAP... it's your responsibility

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rickpollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    89
    43
    20
    24
See reviews for
177
58
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just home from a great 2 weeks with my husband and 2 girls, this being my 13th year going here!We stayed in room 105 in the beach club and found it to be immaculate, the room looked to be newly refurbished and was massive with a big balcony and a great view over the pool, beach, and entertainment. Entertainment ideal for both adults and children day and night, it starts at 11am and carries on through until 11pm. The kids entertainers (employed by the hotel, NOT Thomson's) are so friendly and the kids loved them. Zorro, Robby, Shanon fantastic for the adults, faultless! Mini disco at night with the club dance then varied entertainment at night from acrobats to singers to men v woman, boogy nights, all fantastic and great for all ages. Great range of alcohol/soft drinks, lovely cocktails. Have yet to see any drunk, swearing adults during the day as mentioned in a previous review, everyone so friendly, lovely relaxing atmosphere. Food varied and something for everyone. Staff so friendly and always cleaning. My one complaint is that 2 weeks wasn't long enough!

Room Tip: In the beach club, ask for a pool view room, great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sincis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I booked the San Miguel Beach Club for a week for a family holiday, and loved every minute of it. The rooms are immaculately clean, choice of restaurants, you have to book the main hotel and the chinese restaurant, but well worth it, excellent choice of food, and if you dont want to eat in the restaurant you still have the choice of the western bar, excellent food in abundance and the staff were amazing, always willing to help and couldnt do enough for you.

My Children went to the Thomsons Kids Club (well couldnt keep them away) Krazy Chlo and Shaka Sharn are brilliant with the children, always have a different activity to keep the children occupied, These Reps are a godsend, always got a smile on there face, willing to chat and make sure you are enjoying your holiday, Thank you Krazy Chlo and Shaka Sharn for an amazing holiday,

Evening entertainment is great also, plenty to watch and join in with and have a laugh, if i could change anything here i would give the Thomsons Reps a little time to entertain the guests too

Overall an excellent holiday made extra special by Krazy Chlo, Shaka Sharn, Heidi and Charlotte (holiday advisors) would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, well done Thomsons for having amazing reps like these

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I booked this all inclusive holiday for my daughter's 18th Birthday (just me and her), room was terrible, wifi didn't work and they charge 15 euros (I got my money back), The brochure shows the hotel on the cliff - this is not the hotel you end up staying in, they put you in the 'ghetto' (San Miguel Beach Club) at ground floor level..... we were kicked off the bus at 2am with no Thomson Rep, and met a man who showed us our room on a map (Room 140) which we had to find on our own and our room was up two flights of stairs (no lift), over looked the car park and was next to the restaurant. I asked reception why I was in the wrong hotel and even offered to pay for an upgrade/ change - but was told 'No, all hotels are full'. The Thomson rep was sarcastic, but did explain that they'd received several complaints about the same issues 'the brochure was misleading and people thought they'd booked the other big hotel on the cliff', and all the nice people we met who also escaped to the beach (as we did) all complained about the same things and had the same views. The drinks are watered down, we ate off site everyday and also went out sight seeing most days or to the beach, but had to pay for parasols and loungers. Adults were drunk by 10am in the morning, shouting and swearing at their children...my daughter did not feel safe and wanted to go home. The entertainment was purely for small children and was embarrassing to watch. Positives: Staff service was good, and they didn't stop cleaning! However, in summary the entire experience was like watching 'Shameless on Tour' with the 'Western Saloon' being the Jockey! I may have been spoilt in the past, but this was definitely not 3 star and I would never go here again...it definitely was an experience, not to be repeated!!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at the San miguel beach club. We loved very minute of it especially the entertainment for both kids and adults from zorro and his animation team. We loved the pools which were clean and cleaned and maintained daily. The beach was literally next door if you didnt fancy the pool and about 5 local shops which was enough for everything you may have needed. The food was lovely and not bland in any way there was always a variety and something different every day and for the not so adventerous there was always the chip option! The rooms were cleaned daily and the cleaners were very friendly and helpful. We had a room with stairs down to one floor then stairs down to the bathroom not ideal with an 18mth old but as it was for holiday we could manage and didnt in the least effect out holiday. We had no complaints at all. My eldest enjoyed non stop ice creams and popcorn and getting her own drinks as the bar staff were so friendly and helpful. The highlight of the holiday was zorro and his team. So much so we will be joining him at his uk roadshow in November !!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chubalub04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We went to San Miguel last year in October and stayed at the beach club, we loved it so much that on June 8th this year we went back with a party of 11, but we stayed at the hotel. Both are fabulous, we all thought the rooms were lovely, no complaints at all, and what a view from the balcony. We all thought the food was great, there was something for everyone, and sitting at a table looking over the beach was fantastic. The five kids loved getting their own drinks, and cornettos, lollies etc were on tap, fantastic, and now to the entertainment. Zorro and his team were marvellous, and Boogie Nights, what can I say, it was brilliant. Someone on this site said food was served on polystyrene plates. These were from the snack bar that was open from 12pm til 6 pm, and it was for safety as it was near the pool. People should get their facts right. We will definitely be going back next year, San Miguel has got everything you need for a family holiday .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Just got back(11 June 13) from 10 night stay,to start with you could tell from the reception the poor quality of this hotel,then to the room,oh my god,the most basic room I've ever stayed in and the fit and finish were very poor.they have tried to cover this up with new wardrobe and decent tv,but it fails to hide the fact that they need to revamp this hotel or charge less for holiday,the shower stops working at certain times of the day,the aircon was good but very noisy,so we had to turn it off when we put our child to bed !! And there was a manky old bucket on the balcony to collect its drips,what a joke.
The food was very average at times,but you can choose to eat in the main hotel if you wish,even though you have to book each day the day before which became a chore,but the food and dining area was far better.the cocktails are from a vending machine lol but taste OK if you like sugar !!!
But thank god for the beach which was very calm,clear and warm ish,I swam there every day :-),plus it was next to the rear bar area of the hotel.
And the evening entertainment was very very good,zorro is a legend ?!?!
Overall we had a great time but initially we were gutted and thought it was going to be a nightmare holiday,we are thinking of going back,but will stay in the SAN MIGUEL HOTEL not the CLUB SAN MIGUEL which is nowhere near as good,and the prices are the same if in correct.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#5 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#2 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar ...
#3 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balansat Resort
Balansat Resort
#2 of 2 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club San Miguel

Property: Club San Miguel
Address: Puerto de San Miguel, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club San Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club San Miguel Hotel Port De Sant Miguel
Hotel San Miguel
Resort San Miguel
San Miguel Ibiza
San Miguel Hotel Ibiza
Club San Miguel Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing