We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont bother. You may as well put a sunbed down in the middle of the roughest side of Manchester.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club San Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club San Miguel
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dont bother. You may as well put a sunbed down in the middle of the roughest side of Manchester.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Appauling.
Dark, dirty corrdors with dirty carpets.
Walls with layer upon layer upon layer of paint to cover up something that needs knocking down.
Air conditioning that you cant leave on due to the noise.
Shower curtain held up with a plug chain and cable tie.
'Restaurant' that looks like a transport cafe with dirty windows overlooking a dirty pool.
A gym with half the equipment broken and no-one monitoring its use by children.
People reserving sunbeds at 3am (witnessed from the balcony due to the lack of sleep).
Sunbeds so closely packed that you had to shimmy onto them from the bottom to avoid sitting in your drunken neighbour's lap.
'Entertainment' on 2 nights consisted of local shop owners 'modelling' their clothing while people looked on wondering what on earth was going on.
Reps whose response to "I'd like to be moved" is, "That wont be possible unless you want another room in the beach club".
As I have since read from another reviewer - the best part about our holiday was the road out :(

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    88
    42
    20
    24
See reviews for
176
56
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Myself, partner and son went here in June 2013 and we will not be returning. We paid cheap and you really do get what you pay for. The room was smelly (dirty mop?) gnats in the bathroom, mould in the bathroom. General poor standard of fittings. Room was dark and depressing, situated on ground floor opposite kiddie slide. They did provide loads of loo roll which was good and much needed after a visit to the Western Saloon. Air con noisy like a plane taking off. Our room (20) was literally feet away from pool which sounds great but really isn't unless you like noise all hours of day and night. Even after midnight there are kids running riot, swearing and shouting, throwing things in the pool. Parents no where to be seen! Restaurant completely inadequate for amount of guests staying there. Tables packed in together and no atmosphere whatsoever. Choice of foods limited, quality ok. As others have said, do yourselves a favour and book to eat in hotel where there is more room, more choice and lovely views.

The gym is situated in the hotel but the equipment is archaic and not all of it works. Cant really comment on the entertainment as we didn't watch it. We spent as much time as possible away from the club san miguel, which is difficult as the resort is tiny with nowhere to go and nothing to do. Can recommend aqua taxi to Portinatx which is loads better with a much nicer beach.

Most of the staff of the Club are grumpy and ignorant, ie. 'do not disturb' sign was placed outside room due to aftermath of eating at Western Saloon-see earlier comment regarding toilet roll. The sign was ignored and maid came in, no apology and insisted on cleaning the room anyway. Not what you want when you are ill. When eating in the club you are not always allowed to sit where you would like and we felt rushed to finish our meals.

Sunbeds are reserved as early as 4am by the kiddie section so set your alarm if you would like a position there. We used the hotel pool which is smaller and quieter. Some people drunk to the point of collapse on 2 occasions and this was at 2pm!!! I appreciate many people have saved hard out of their benefits to come here and the club san miguel evidently fulfills the expectations of many people. We have stayed in many 3 star hotels in the past but nothing like this... Incidently, wrote a review for the Thomson website but it doesn't feature on there. Methinks they are being a little selective for their own purposes.

The positives? The kids park at the front of the hotel is lovely and great for younger children. Use of the kayaks is good fun for half an hour. Good selection of English TV channels.

Room Tip: Book San Miguel Hotel instead, better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 77shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

home from 2 weeks 2 adults 1child 13 had a brilliant time staff work hard looking after us all.Hotel clean comfortable food excellent even though a three star special thanks to the chefs.Those brits that moan id like to see your own menus for a week at home.As for the entertainment the team did well to keep you amused those who have younger children their entertainment finishes 930 so you can leave this area .My son soon met up with a great group of girls and boys and found the hotel safe enough for him to do his own thing.As for booking the hotel or beach club you get what you pay for. Pools a little over crowded but then it is august as for the sun bed situation this goes on everywhere if you wanna get up at 6 in the morning all i can say its your holiday .Did not have much to do with reps had to hunt for them when we arrived .Prob will not use a tour operator next year as many saved pounds...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jannnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

2 adults 2 kids aged 12 & 9.

Went with Thomson Airways from Norwich Airport. Brilliant. No queues and could be dropped off and picked up easily.

Allocated Room No 1 on arrival which is on the ground floor (despite requesting in advance for a 2nd floor room) this opens straight onto the pool area with the tots club room directly in front, so no view to speak of just a glass box. Room full of gnats. Asked to change and was allocated Room 101, very basic and this time a delightful view of the bar roof!!!

As with previous reviews, you will either like the Club or hate it. It depends what you want out of a holiday.

We found we spent most of our time eating breakfast and evening dinner up at the hotel above (just remember to book the day before) where the view and atmosphere was much nicer than the one at the Club, plus there is more choice of dishes, i.e. at breakfast a chef would make an omelette on request, or in the evening cooked fresh fish or chicken on a grill or carved a turkey or pork joint to put on your plate. This was not available at the smaller club restaurant where there is no atmosphere to speak of.

If you can't take the entertainment, it is pretty loud, and which on our visit could verge on or be politically incorrect, you might not think this suitable for younger children, stay up at the bar in the hotel and watch from afar. We spent lovely evenings playing cards and having drink watching the sunset and watching the fun, plus there are less Brits up there and more French and Italians who tend for the most part to be quieter.

Pool up at the hotel smaller but quieter, no towels are allowed on beds before 9am, whist down below at the Club you can be awakened to the dragging of sunbeds being placed for the day ahead and most beds have towels on by 8am. The area around the pool is too small for the amount of people and beds.

The actual resort and beach is lovely, there was a problem with jelly fish for two days so nobody went in the sea. The free kayaks are great.

All in all we enjoyed ourselves but on reflection the hotel above the Club was a much better place to be.

Room Tip: Don't choose 101 if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippalatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

when we checked in, reception asked if we would come back for a safe key. 2 hours later I acquired one and went back to the room. I discovered my iPad mini had gone ( no use to anyone as password protected ).. and around €100..no sign of forced entry either... when reported I suppose they did their best but given my insurance excess and the €70 round trip to the police station to get a crime number you get the feeling that you are being given the run around. GET A SAFE ASAP... it's your responsibility

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rickpollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just home from a great 2 weeks with my husband and 2 girls, this being my 13th year going here!We stayed in room 105 in the beach club and found it to be immaculate, the room looked to be newly refurbished and was massive with a big balcony and a great view over the pool, beach, and entertainment. Entertainment ideal for both adults and children day and night, it starts at 11am and carries on through until 11pm. The kids entertainers (employed by the hotel, NOT Thomson's) are so friendly and the kids loved them. Zorro, Robby, Shanon fantastic for the adults, faultless! Mini disco at night with the club dance then varied entertainment at night from acrobats to singers to men v woman, boogy nights, all fantastic and great for all ages. Great range of alcohol/soft drinks, lovely cocktails. Have yet to see any drunk, swearing adults during the day as mentioned in a previous review, everyone so friendly, lovely relaxing atmosphere. Food varied and something for everyone. Staff so friendly and always cleaning. My one complaint is that 2 weeks wasn't long enough!

Room Tip: In the beach club, ask for a pool view room, great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sincis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I booked the San Miguel Beach Club for a week for a family holiday, and loved every minute of it. The rooms are immaculately clean, choice of restaurants, you have to book the main hotel and the chinese restaurant, but well worth it, excellent choice of food, and if you dont want to eat in the restaurant you still have the choice of the western bar, excellent food in abundance and the staff were amazing, always willing to help and couldnt do enough for you.

My Children went to the Thomsons Kids Club (well couldnt keep them away) Krazy Chlo and Shaka Sharn are brilliant with the children, always have a different activity to keep the children occupied, These Reps are a godsend, always got a smile on there face, willing to chat and make sure you are enjoying your holiday, Thank you Krazy Chlo and Shaka Sharn for an amazing holiday,

Evening entertainment is great also, plenty to watch and join in with and have a laugh, if i could change anything here i would give the Thomsons Reps a little time to entertain the guests too

Overall an excellent holiday made extra special by Krazy Chlo, Shaka Sharn, Heidi and Charlotte (holiday advisors) would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, well done Thomsons for having amazing reps like these

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#5 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#3 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar ...
#2 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balansat Resort
Balansat Resort
#2 of 2 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club San Miguel

Property: Club San Miguel
Address: Puerto de San Miguel, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club San Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays so you can book your Club San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club San Miguel Hotel Port De Sant Miguel
Hotel San Miguel
Resort San Miguel
San Miguel Ibiza
San Miguel Hotel Ibiza
Club San Miguel Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing