We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a family holiday”
Review of Club San Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club San Miguel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had a great time again this year as we have been visiting San Miguel many times over the years. The entertainment staff do a brilliant job and work very hard to please the guests and the bar staff are very quick when serving drinks. There are two hotels to choose from and both are comfortable to stay at also. Breakfast times are the best in my opinion for choice of food as there are plenty of yoghurts,fruits,Full English Breakfast foods and the occasional Churros (which are delicious). There are many machines which offer fruit drinks and fizzy drinks which is nice because you have different options to choose from, depending on what you like. The beach is nice during the day when it is hot and there are boat services to enjoy as well. We have made many friends here over the years and it is a nice place to meet up with friends and meet new people due to the relaxed and laid back environment. The shops across the road (next to the beach) are very handy for souvenirs and beach items and there is even an area where you can get your hair braided (I've had mine done many times in the past and it is worth the price) -- I recommend Club San miguel to families and couples etc because of the safe and friendly atmosphere there.

Room Tip: The Cartago hotel is quite high up and the lifts can be busy in the evening, especially when people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Perseus-of-the-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    89
    43
    20
    24
See reviews for
177
58
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

visited for 1 week in october and was very lucky with the good weather. good points are the animation team had things going on everyday and evening, you can go canoeing in the bay for free everyday but only for half an hour at a time but it was long enough. sunbeds on the beach are 5 euro each per day. internet is 5 euro for 1 hour. boat trips varied from 8 euro up to 63 euro with thompson. down side isthat that is all there is to do apart from the cave which is 9 euro each. There really is nothing else there except a couple of shops and a couple of bars so if your self catering it is very limited. there is a bus service to ibiza town but they are not regular and not at all on a sunday.
snacks in western bar are good enough for kids and is open all day til 6. The restaurant is basic buffet, curry, stew, rice, chips, salad etc. was different menu every night and was good enough, the only problem was it was not hot enough most of the time but there is a microwave if you like your food hot. The chinese restaurant was very good, really enjoyed it, it has to be booked so not sure if you can eat there more than once.
Rooms were cleaned daily and although they are basic they were clean. The hotel on the whole was clean and tidy but is ready for a revamp!!
What let it down more than anything was the staff. maybe it`s european people in general as i found them to be the same in bulgaria, but god they are rude, ignorant and miserable, with the exception of a couple of them who were a little more helpful. don`t expect to be helped to your room on arrival, reception just put key down and pointed toward lifts.
we travelled with thompson, rep met us at airport shouted instruction as fast as she could and left, no rep at hotel when we got there. went to welcome meeting and she was rushing to get off and really appeared that she couldn`t care less.
It`s adequate for a pool/beach hol and was happy enough considering what we had paid just not enough to do,

Room Tip: restaurant is on top floor(8) so request low floor or you will hear chairs being dragged around from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markandkez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just got back from San Miguel had a great week, suitable for younger children kids club really great loads of activities, staff, most are very Helpful, loads of nice cocktails on the menu, tapas bar lovely, room cleaned every day, rooms not overly big but how long are u in there for. Entertainment good zorro etc very funny, met some nice people, it was perfect time of year for us oct, July August would of been to busy for my liking, but each to there own, sea warmer than pool, but lovely pools, beach lovely went out on kayak free, bed hire 5e on beach bit steep if only there for an hour, took boat to San Antonio worth a visit and the trip to beech on boat 8e sunset only Sundays really worth it, not an awful lot around hotel to do bike hire but very hilly, we had a great time relaxing our 5 yr old loved

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greendeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I am not as snob by any means but I am a hardworking employee and cannot see the reason people moan about this place. This is our 3rd visit but the 1st time to the beach club(prev been in hotel) the rooms are smaller than the hotel and so is the restaurant but it's so handy when you have children. Santiago in the restaurant is fab as is Pedro in the western saloon bar. All staff work extremely hard everyone from the cleaners to the entertainment team. Zorro,Eva,Robbie,Emma,Shannon and Suzanne you are one of the reasons we come back you encourage people to mix and not take themselves too seriously,and have a laugh through the variety of activities throughout the day. And then you entertain in the night! Yes the childrens entertainment is exactly the same every night but that's how kids feel a part of what's happening when they can sing and dance every night. Now I'm not saying this place is for everyone but the negative reviews on here are unfair 3 times we've been and hopefully a 4th will be booked. Food is great at all places,drinks are plenty,and friends are to be made. The only thing I can say about the negative reviews is that this isn't the place for you. But if you join in,make friends you'll love it. We had a single mum contact us on a social media site concerned about these reviews she was regretting booking. But she met up with us and a few others out there and loved the place it's what you make it! Pontins are holding the san Miguel reunion in November I went last year and again had a ball.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Fran E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just returned from the beach club today after 14 days.Had a room overlooking the pool with a view of the beach in the background. Everywhere was clean and tidy, the room was lovely and it was cleaned everyday and the towels were changed everyday. The food was very good but we preferred to eat in the hotel as the restaurant was bigger and there was more choice of food.Only down side was that at night you were stuck at the resort with nowhere to go as you couldnt get anywhere.All in all a very good holiday at a lovely resort,would go back again.

Room Tip: Try to have a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseeker680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Have just returned at 3am this morning from the San Miguel Hotel and my partner and I and our 4 year old daughter had the best time ever, a week wasn't long enough so next time will be doing 11 nights. To the reviewer who wrote about people saving their benefits all year to go here is a complete snob, everyone we spoke to were hard-working people who in fact were on there second or third holiday of the year, for the record my partner and I both work hard and saved a lot to go to this beautiful place.
Although Puerto San Miguel is very quiet and there isn't much there apart from a few supermarkets where you can buy all the souvenirs you would want and a fish restaurant to be honest if you're all inclusive what else do you need? there are a couple of looky- looky men but they don't really pester you, in fact one of them Danny is one of the nicest gents you will ever meet and everyone says the same, there is also a woman who sits on the beach and braids hairs. if you like the beach to lay on then you can obtain a token from Reception otherwise they will charge you 5 euros, this gives it you for half-price, kayaks are free as part of all-inclusive and pedaloes with slides are free also. There are also speed boats which you can hire for 30 euros for one hour from another guy called Danny but this is well worth it.
in the hotel itself activities are held all day such as Darts, French boules, Archery, Rifle-Shooting, Football and Volleyball for the kids and Adults, Thomson run a Kids Club 6 days a week, 2 hours in the morning and then some evenings they held such things as chocolate parties and pyjama parties, our daughter loved it and the Reps-Comedy Connor (who she doted on and he was fab with her), Crackers Sian and Chloe who all took the time to come and say goodbye to her on the coach last night, its the little things that mean the most. To be honest its the people that make this hotel and in particular one man 'Zorro' who provides excellent evening entertainment for the Adults and is honestly one of the funniest men we have ever met, together with his whole team Shannon, Eva, Emma and Suzanne and Robbie we have had some of the funniest moments ever and provided our family with some great memories that we will never ever forget.
The Hotel itself cannot be faulted for cleanliness although the hotel could maybe do with some updating but I do believe that is taking place in time for next Summer 2014,Our room was a Double Room on floor 4 with a great view, and we had our pick of beds in that we had two double beds and our daughter had two single beds to chose from and plenty of room with nice-sized balcony. The Restaurant food is edible but sometimes very repetitive, if you like stew type dinners you are onto a winner, The Chinese Restaurant is very nice and we ate there twice in the week, there is a Tapas bar too which is nice for a pre-dinner starter, for daytime food there is the Western Saloon where most of the time the food is cooked freshly whilst u wait (the chicken fillet is lovely), most of the Spanish staff are friendly, Miguel and Pedro down in the bar and some of the staff in the main restaurant who were giving my partner old stale bread rolls to take down fishing with him. The hotel has two swap boxes, one where the Reps stay and a box behind the main stage, they are a great idea, its just where people leave things they don't want to take home such as Inflatables, buckets and spades, suncreams so it may just save you a euro or two whilst your there.
So in rounding up if you like a quiet, peaceful holiday in a beautiful location with plenty of food, drink, lovely people and then a bit of a laugh in the evening then this is the place for you, what I liked about it is you are very unlikely to find 'stag' and 'hen' do's here, it is definitely a family/couples place, one things for sure you wont be dis-appointed!!! (Dan the Man, Paula and Darcie)

Room Tip: try and get a sea view as its one of the nicest bays you will ever see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DantheMan20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

just returned from beach club today, excellent value for money hotel, yes rooms are a bit dated and basic, but have all you need, bath, shower, bed etc. the food was good, plenty of choice, maybe could have been hotter but good overall. entertainment crew are brilliant and work really hard to give you a good time.the resort is a bit off the beaten track, but bus stop outside resort so easy to get out and about.there are plenty of trips on offer too.it you can relax by the pool with a cold drink, plenty of bars and places to eat on site.there were 4 of us and we all had a great time.
we would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: most rooms overlook the pool, we were on the ground floor and loved it, as we were near to everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debs_59England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#5 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#2 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar ...
#3 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balansat Resort
Balansat Resort
#2 of 2 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club San Miguel

Property: Club San Miguel
Address: Puerto de San Miguel, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club San Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club San Miguel Hotel Port De Sant Miguel
Hotel San Miguel
Resort San Miguel
San Miguel Ibiza
San Miguel Hotel Ibiza
Club San Miguel Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing