We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club San Miguel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club Cartago(Port de Sant Miguel)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza(Port de Sant Miguel)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Balansat Resort(Port de Sant Miguel)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments(Port de Sant Miguel)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ciguena(Portinatx)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Presidente(Sant Joan de Labritja)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza(Port de Sant Miguel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
125
101
46
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
101
46
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan miguelchinese restaurantnext yearfishice creamgreat holidayentertainment teamibiza townlast minute breakolder coupleon tapbeach is lovelyweather was fantasticfamily holidayquiet resortkept spotlessly cleanmuch quieter
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

San miguel is very quiet has about 4 or 5 shops and that is all. The Beach club was ok rooms were cleaned everyday bar offered a range of drinks and lollys till 11pm. Snack bar is open to 6pm offering burgers chips etc . Food for first 4 days was brilliant and went downhill from there, you have the option to book the restaurant or chinese restaurant in the hotel upstairs (sister hotel) which I did. The waitress gave me a highchair for my 2 yr old daughter with a sign saying "don't let your child make a mess on highchair" and they only served fish. The choice of two pool one upstairs in hotel and one in beach club. The Beach club is more child orientated very cold and the one at the hotel is more of a traditional pool. Very close to beach, entertainment was ok. All round was ok holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our return to the beautiful island of Ibiza after a good few years away and what a wonderful holiday in a beautiful resort. Before commenting on the hotel etc, can we congratulate Thomson Holidays on the superb service they provide, on the flight, during transfers and in the resort itself. They can be justifiably proud of the way they look after clients and we will be sure to travel with them in the future. To be fair, we said something similar when we travelled with Jet2holidays to Menorca last year, making comparisons with our tendency to book flights (normally with Ryanair) and accommodation separately in the hope of getting a better deal, but there is no doubt that a package can be every bit as good value, especially when service is taken into account.

We always do lots of research before booking so we were aware that Puerto de St Miguel was a quiet resort compared with most on Ibiza, but what a stunning place it is, absolutely perfect for couples and families in particular. That said, the transfer from Ibiza airport was still only half an hour or so, so getting around the island during your holiday is not a problem. The resort itself is beautiful, comprising a lovely bay surrounded by stunning pine clad hills and with a beautiful sheltered sand/shingle beach. From the nearby village of St Miguel, 5km away, there is only one road into and out of the resort, so there is no through traffic and this really adds to the beauty and tranquillity of the place. Absolutely wonderful.

As for the St Miguel Beach Club itself, we thought it was superb, punching way, way above it's supposed 3 star rating, particularly when the deal also includes using the facilities, pool etc of the adjacent Hotel Cartago, which also has a 3 star rating. Yes, like many places we've visited it was probably in need of a wee bit attention( a fresh coat of masonry paint on the exterior walls for example) but it was perfectly acceptable, spotlessly clean and with a management and staff who seemed to really care. Yes, it was the beginning of the season, so you might expect that the staff would be reasonably well motivated, but we really could not fault any of them, and it was particularly nice to see the hotel Manager doing the rounds regularly.

We were originally allocated a room overlooking the tennis courts to the rear of the hotel, but preferring a pool/sea view we asked for a move which proved to be no problem, and we quickly settled into room 203, with a lovely balcony getting the sun from late morning until late evening. The room was fine, with comfortable beds, adequate storage space and with a nice upstairs bathroom with a very good shower. Surprisingly for a 3 star property a flat screen telly was included, with a few UK channels, good for keeping up with news etc.

Being All Inclusive, the issue of food and drink is obviously important, particularly in a quiet resort where there are not a lot of other options in the immediate vicinity, although we did enjoy having a pint of Guinness in Casey's Irish bar which is well worth a visit. However the All Inclusive offering was excellent, both in the range of options available and the quality of the food. The Beach Club is connected to the adjacent Cartago Hotel by a ramp/lift, and guests can use the restaurants and bars in both locations, including two buffet restaurants, a Chinese restaurant and a tapas bar, and for daytime snacks the Western Saloon is excellent. The restaurant at the Beach Club itself looks rather small when you first walk in but it actually comprises several separate areas so we never had any difficulty getting seated, and being on the first floor has lovely views over the pool. The only stipulation is that the hotel restaurant and Chinese restaurant have to be booked one day in advance but that's no great problem. Drinks are equally well catered for, with several bars offering different views over the resort, and with some being quieter than others in the evenings for example, ideal for those wishing to relax away from the family orientated entertainment, which was the usual fare, but good fun.

Although we travelled as an older couple with no kids, it was obvious that children of all ages are very well catered for, with the Thomson's kids' club being very popular indeed and with enough activities to keep the kids happy during the day and into the evening. The fact that many families have been returning to the Beach Club for many years says it all.

In conclusion a great value hotel in a beautiful location. Absolutely perfect for those who like to go for walks in lovely countryside with little or no disturbance from traffic etc.Well worth a visit !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool/beach, lovely views and afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Teguise98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our first holiday abroad with our little one and couldn't recommend this place highly enough for families. Although our little boy is only one, he loved playing in the park on site and loved the attention he got from the very friendly staff. The hotel is very clean, has loads to keep everyone entertained and has a great location for exploring the island. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and look forward to returning again soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Gaynor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

great weeks holiday we had all inclusive in hotel staff of the hotel were friendly and very welcoming. All tried very hard speaking English. food was good plenty for everyone and great for kids. animations team zorro and gang kept ever one entertained every night especially the boogie night show which was full of fun packed activities to keep everyone entertained. Thompson rep sally was fantastic from start to finish welcomed us at airport and even came to say goodbye as we left at 1.30 am when she was off shift. she helped out any concerns kept checking we was ok and offered support all week through! very good at her job! the kids club looked busy all week Caitlin sean and chlo do fantastic job with the children keeping everyone entertained on and off shift and offering helping hands all the time even when sally is not available they are there offering a helping hand! fantastic 4 member team of Thompson! will be looking at returning very soon!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Abbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Travelled here two adults and two children. .its a quiet setting but the whol place makes up for that with a great entertainment show every evening with the saloon bar an added plus doing all the fast food you could want food in hotel was fantastic wide choice for every one and great british breakfast great wide sweeping beach not many shops and bars but that didnt spoil it for us...

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank gasha68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews