We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect!!!”
Review of Club San Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club San Miguel
Certificate of Excellence
merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed here in june 2010, i can honestly say it's the best holiday we have had in a long time! The food was lovely and you have the choice of the main restaurant in the hotel, the chinese, the mexican (which is just a short walk up to the hotel Galeon) or the western saloon, the choice of food in the main restaurant was unbeleivable! The Thompson enterainers where fantastic keeping everyone entertained day and night as where the hotel entertainers who had us in stitches every night! The rooms are small but clean and comfortable and there where clean towels every day! The beach is beautiful and very safe for children and there are lots of activities going on every day. This is definatly a place i would go back to it's just a shame Thompson are taking it off the family clubs after this year, although it will still have a Thompson run kids club and the hotel entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    89
    43
    20
    24
See reviews for
177
58
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
home
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

This was a great hotel and great holiday... I loved it so much.

The staff... The staff were very nice and helpful. The staff in the restaurant were very clean and the chefs coats were pristine white. The bar staff were also very nice and there were always about 4 of them waiting to take your order which made it very quick service.

The rooms... The rooms were very clean and spacious although our room was a little bit squashed because there were 4 of us and a cot. The bathroom in the room was very clean also. The bed sheets were sparkling white and fresh. There was air-conditioning in the room which was brilliant as it was so warm.

The pools... There were two pools: one on the ground floor and one on the first floor. The one on the ground floor was were all the pool activitys took place. There was water polo and sometimes one of the entertainers (usually loopy lee) came over and did dances in the pool. The one on the first floor was more for people who wanted to swim. You had to get up quite early to get sun loungers but if didnt happen to get any there were always more stacked up that you could take. The pool area was very clean and always very busy but that wasnt a problem.

The beach... The beach was literally at the tip of your toe you didnt have to travel to get to it at all. The loungers on the beach were 4.50 and umbrellas were 4.00. If you went all inclusive like we did you got to do the canoeing free on the beach but everything else you had to pay for. It was a very nice beach, small and quiet but just perfect for us.

The entertainment... The entertainment was really great and we loved it every night. We all thought that Zorro and his team was the best night. It was very funny and the dancing at the end was brilliant...We did it every night.

The entertainers... There were 2 entertainers: Lovely Louise and Loopy Lee. They were very energetic and were always dancing and singing to whatever song came on. In the afternoon they did some dancing with the little kids and they always did one particular dance: Shake It which was great fun. It was to the song shake it and they had a fantastic dance routine to it. Once they did shake it in the afternoon they picked 2 winners and the 2 winners got to go on stage at night at family club zone and the dance.

The food... The food was always lovely especially the fresh baked bread. there was always some kind of meat or chicken and fish. there was always salad soup chips and vegetables for lunch and dinner and also a vegetarian selection. The breakfast was also very nice you could choose from a big selection of fruit, yoghurts, cereal, toast, crossiants, and a fry. In between meals you could go to the western saloon which did chips, burgers, chicken nuggets, fish fingers, hot dogs and sandwhiches.

This was a fantastic... brilliant... super duper holiday and i loved it so much. I'll definately be back!! Thankyou to all the staff, entertainers and Zorro and his team for making this a really great holiday!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x_katie_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

just home on sunday with 3 kids aged 3 14 15 great holiday rooms very basic cleaned everyday staff very frendly enetrtainment was good for small kids nothing much for teenagers at night they soon found friends never seen them my son age 3 loved the play area zorro the enetrtainer at night was brill so funny also food was great plenty of choice for everyone including drink there are 3 pools are good size plenty of sunbeds no need o rush first thing in morning with your towel the beach is lovely but beware of jellyfish if you want to hire sunbed on the beach its 4.50 euro 12.00 euro for pedalo boat for hour but its free to canoe you can buy tv card at reception for 7 euro for the week you get bbc1 itv2,3,4,cbebies fiver we also went to caseys irish bar opens till wee small hours very pricey 5 euro for a vodka all in all had fab holiday kids loved it would go back again

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angie_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Went away weeks ago with 2 best mates for 5 days. Hotel was in a nice quiet area, right on the beach with a magnificent view! food was was really nice too :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i_love_fabregas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

we stayed in the hotel when we went - the hotel its self is in a lovely area.
the beach is shingle not sand and on entering the sea ( which often has jelly fish in the area) you have to manage your way over a lot of big stones. There are plenty of activitys to do though- banana boat 15 euro each for 30 secs - 30 euros to rent a little boat well worth it but they dont go very fast - kayacking - free on all inclusive and recommended to do :) only complaint about the beach the ppl that often come round trying to sell things (sunglasses braclets etc) who hassle you , and please be carefull with children swimming in the sea as it goes very deep very quickly !!
The room we stayed in was brill we had 2 double and 2 single beds for the 2 of us lol and we had a flat screen tv on the wall ( only english channel is the news). It was clean and the balcony was huge :)
beds were made up every day, bedding & towels changed twice a week. All the corridors, rest of hotel seemed very clean.
Right here starts the moaning . . . .in brocure it says 3 themed resturants --- where ??? there is the main resturant on the top floor which serves breakfast, dinner, tea and snacks - the food in here is not too bad but after a few days the thought of eating more of it turns your stomach, everything tastes the same no matter what it is, it all tastes like mushy fish.. . .the only night that i really enjoyed the food was tuesday night when its fish night . . prawns, salmon and muscles nice for me but for someone who does not like fish, chips would of been your only option.
next the chinese resturant . . VILE . . you have to book for it if you want to go . . .it opens bang on 8pm and they expect you to be out for 8.15pm , now im a big fan of chinese, after eating that i now am not !! it tasted nothing like chinese again more like fishy mush!!
the final "resturant" is the tex mex / mexican bar . . . do not eat here unless you want to be ill all holiday. . .the food looks and tastes like something thats been out of date for about 3 years.
we went all inclisive after day 3 we went else where for food and i am not a fussy eater!!!
the lifts in the hotel are a complete joke and dangerous . .there are only 2 lifts both hold about 6 ppl or 2 puchchairs, there are boiling hot extremely slow and often break down . . if you press for the lift it often goes stright past you or if you manage get in 1 (often full) it likes going past your level to the bottom or top then back again. the doors close when they feel like it, we saw a women get her pushchair stuck as it had closed on her. do not let your children use these lifts on there own. and if you fancy the stairs its 8 flights from pool to resturant !!
The drinks all come in a tiny plastic cup and my partner said the beer tasted flat. but there's plenty on offer just a shame its not service with a smile!
Entertainment - if your between the age of 3-10 then its brilliant for anyone else there is nothing at all, no adult evening entertainment and when speaking to the reps about getting a taxi to another area they were not interested in helping again they were only interested in age 3-10.
In the port of san migel there is the hotel, a small beach bar (not conected to hotel so you have to pay), a very expensive fish resturant (120 euros for lobster) and caseys irish bar which is good :)
There are 3 shops all selling the same and a place to rent cars etc which i would highly recommend if like me you do not like sitting by the pool or beach all day.
The next town is a distance away, which can not be walked as u would get killed on the manic rds. there is 1 rd in and 1 rd out thats it.
At bang on 11pm everything stops you cant even play pool!!
Basically this hotel is great for kids and if you like a holiday where you dont move from the pool all week then this is for you, but if your planning on going for little walks or shopping or bars or basically any fun then do not go here.
also we booked with thompson and the reps were terrible, they were not interested at all when asking them for advice, as we wanted to go into evissa for shopping and san an for clubs. On the final day we waited in reception for the coach to turn up it was due at 10.25 at 10.10 luckly i went outside for a ciggarete, majority of ppl were already on the coach, guessing that it was theres as no rep had turned up to tell us otherwise . . we got on and it left at 10.15 with no head count . . .there must have been ppl stuck waiting for lifts etc that did not get on the coach.
I would not go back this hotel, i would not recommend to a friend, i would not even go if i had children as the food was horrible.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emzzyb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I read some bad reviews all I can say is they must have gone to the wrong hotel!

It was my first all inclusive holiday and I was dreading it however after the most stress free journey I had ever had my family and I tipped up just after midnight to find a clean hotel with very pleasent staff on call to help.

The food was excellent with loads of choice every day the staff were outstanding , kids loved them, and there was tons to do if you made the effort or u could just lie around the pool or beach.

The location was absolutly beautiful ignore bad reviews victor meldrew must holiday somewhere!!!!!!

Will be going back next year!

Thanks to all the staff there

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smudge2954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2010

I went to this hotel last summer. When we arrived, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We never usually like the entertainment at hotels, but here it was amazing. The hotel is right on the beach, which is very handy. The whole place is beautiful! One of the highlights of the holiday was the themed restraunt. It was a sailor theme the first night! I'm a vegetarian, so I was fearing what would be on offer, but they make sure there is a selection for EVERYONE! There is also a chinese restraunt which is really good. Overall, the food was great. The rooms were the usual size of hotel rooms. The balconies were quite big, and they had a fantastic view. I noticed that there was NO PROBLEM with insects at all. The pools at the hotel are very good. There is one quiter pool, and one where all of the activities take place. As there is 3 parts to the hotel, there was another pool up at the 3rd part, but I never went there. There is PLENTY of sunloungers. On the beach, you have to pay about 2 euros for one, but that was fine. WE were on the beach most days. If you go All Inclusive, like we did, you can do canoeing and other activities for free. There is also a boat that will take you around the area. We went for a week, but wished we'd booked for longer. It was a truly AMAZING holiday, and we will deffinetly go back. Do not listen to bad reviews! The only thing I would pick out is that there are only about 4 shops nearby, which isn't much good for a family with a mother and daughter! Overall, I would highly reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZoeLovesJLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#4 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#2 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar ...
#3 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balansat Resort
Balansat Resort
#2 of 2 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club San Miguel

Property: Club San Miguel
Address: Puerto de San Miguel, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club San Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club San Miguel Hotel Port De Sant Miguel
Hotel San Miguel
Resort San Miguel
San Miguel Ibiza
San Miguel Hotel Ibiza
Club San Miguel Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing