We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value. Ideal family stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Just got back last night from what we thought would be cheap and cheerful at best only to be more than happy to say for the money we spent we got a lot more than we thought. Hotel was quiet and a lot of German toursits as well as British but we all intermingled well and enjoyed the few ammenities the hotel had. All inclusive food was fairly good but for what we paid it was exceptional with grilled fish and fresh salad every day, breakfasts changed daily and plentyful, free coffee all day and drinks were good. All Inclusive included cockatils, beer and wine although the red wine as a bit ropey the white was crisp and fruity. look, don't go here and expect champagne for beer money but expect a decent hotel with good all round facilities and you will enjoy it. Beach was 200 yards down hill but not a major hill, hotel is built on a steep hill though and some may struggle to climb the roads to the higher rooms. Not suitable for young people looking for a bit of night life but certainly for familys who want a safe holiday and good value and people who want quiet, relaxing holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower room if you struggle with steep s
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soaperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

I dont usually write reviews wherever I go, whether good or bad however when I have seen some of the other reviews I felt that it was only fair to provide some balance. If you loook at any review site for this resort you will see that it is a quiet resort and indeed it is so why would you expect anything else. That is one of the attractions of the place. If you want lively resort then go to San Antonio. The resort is idyllic nestled in amongst pine woods and it has to be noted that this keeps the mosquito's away. The beech is in a cove and there afre more than adequate water sports on offer with the shoreline extending out to see before it drops off but this means more than adequate paddling and scuba diving.

Now for the hotel/apartments. These are more than adequate for the star rating. The rooms are set into the hillside and it is impossible to see all of the apartments in one go so the hotel looks considerably smaller than it actually is. the staff are extremely helpful and their English is excellent. The rooms are very clean and whilst basic they are no better or worse than other establishments I have stayed in before.

Overall great place to stay for a relaxing holiday and as that is what I was looking for I was very happy even though I was there on my own.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wiggy220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We wanted a cheap get away, somewhere that would be quite but not bustly like San Antonia, Im afraid this place is so quite it is asleep. There really isnt much going on in San Miguel but if thats what you want its perfect!
The hotel is lovely, very clean and well looked after. Food not brilliant but you get what you pay for. Entertainment is for Germans.
Probably wouldnt go back to San Miguel but hotel is good for what you pay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We stayed at the hotel all inclusive for a week in September and had a brilliant time. We arrived late and were quickly taken to our studio (in the Esmeralda Mar complex) which was spacious and clean. There's a DVD player and TV so well worth taking some music for when you're in the apartment!

We spent most of our time at the top pool as it was a lot quieter - but the bottom pool looked great for kids and families. There were always plenty of sunbeds!

Food was good - always something tasty to eat (and I can be a fussy eater!). There's plenty of choice so you should be able to find something. Drinks selection was great and very generous measures!! The fish dinner at the kiosk on the beach was delicious too and free if you're all inclusive - just ask for a voucher on reception. You can also get drinks vouchers for when you spend time at the beach and a voucher for a free parasol.

The entertainment for the kids in the evening was mainly in German but a lot of the kids did seem to be joining in. We did a music quiz one night which was great fun and the questions were in English, German and Spanish. We also went on a day trip to the caves which are well worth a visit.

All in all we had a great time - really relaxing! Would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a simple, straightforward, chilled out holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed recently at the San Miguel with my fiancee for a relaxing break as a late last minute deal. The town of Port San Miguel is nice if a little quiet. There are around 4 bars and 4 Restaurants n the area. The hotel is competent, The rooms are basic but clean, plenty of sunbeds around the top pool, the food was a bit hit and miss and it was difficult to know what you were eating a lot of the time as there were no lablels on the trays. The dining and bar areas are small as well so it can be a task to find a table. The rooms come with a DVD player and microwave which can be handy if you go s/c or HB as we were. We had a really nice and relxing time. I would recommend the hotel if you want to chill out for a week whilst defintaley hiring a car as we did to give you the freedom to tour the island, Cala De vincite near Poritnax is a beautiful beach as was the Salte Salines beach near Playa den Bossa. Overall I would say the hotel was a high 2 star.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

staff were great all spoke fluent english,we went all inclusive on the proviso that ibiza was very expensive to eat out. bar was great plenty of local produce and as much as u could drink,however food was appalling.tasteless slung together rubbish that in all honesty my 6 yr old nephew could match if not better.snacks in between meals were just a few slices of ham and cheese and some stale bread. so my partner and i thought lets try the local fish restaurant one night it should be reasonably priced as it looked very informal from the outside(big pizza sign outside usually suggests that).to our horror opening the menu and seeing soup at 15 euros a pop and fish of the day at 60 we promptly walked out. so my tip to everyone spend a bit more and go to menorca and actually enjoy the food. also alot of things in the rooms didnt work like shower tv and gas cooker,yes we resorted to self catering in the end.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

having just returned from the park san migiel i can speak from experience. I (56) went with my friend ( 57) daughter (30) and grandson (3) we had a 1 bed apt & and a studio. both with kettles/fridge & dvd players !( the rooms were a bit basic but V clean . the sheets were changed frequently.) we were very immpressed with our "welcome" the receptionist was extremely helpful, all the staff are very friendly and always have a smile for you. the food was good and the freezer was always fully stocked. ( a must when you have youngsters with you. ) we went down to the beach where the kiosk bar served us drinks with vouchers from the hotel. the saloon bar has nightly entertainment and the drinks are only 2euros. the hotel is'nt overlooked and is srrounded by "greenery" we had a very enjoyable and relaxing two weeks there and would certainly return

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayqueen4554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
4.7 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,012 reviews
10 mi away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#41 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#4 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
483 reviews
16.1 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#5 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments

Address: Avenida Benirras 8 | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range: £38 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Miguel Park And Esmeralda Mar Apartments
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments Hotel Port De Sant Miguel
Hotel San Miguel
Resort All Inclusive San Miguel
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing