We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dated average 3* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Stayed as a base for travel on the island and it served its purpose. Room was very basic and dated and almost shabby. The place is badly in need of being updated. Sort of felt like travelling back in time 20 years. One day I had no hot water. Rooms service provided only 6 out of 7 days (save your towels for Sundays!). Was looking forward to resting around the pool but pool area was not all that attractive. There did appear to be a more modern block of rooms to the rear of the property so might be better to try to get one of those!

Room Tip: Ask for a top flr room at the rear of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon818291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

Just returnd from a week in Esmeralda mar apartments , not bad for what we paid . The hotel is on a big hill long walks to and from restaurant the food was just ok, in my opinion the restaurant is far too small for the number of guests and the staff were slow to fill the food trays when they were empty. Bar staff were slow and could be ignorant at times , Evening entertainment was very poor there were to profesional shows in the week that we were there.i belive there was daytime activity around the bottom pool but there were very few sun beds so we stayed around the top pool at esmeralda apartments this pool area was very nice with great views over the bay. only problem with the esmerelda pool was that the bar was only open from 11.30 - 12.30 then 3.30 - 5.00 if you wanted a drink any other time you had a 5 min walk to bottom pool bar ! you could get drink tokens from reception for the beach bar . not a great deal to do in the resort of San Miguel but for a cheap week in the sun its ok.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchlspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

A very quiet area , very family orientated , but biased towards German holidaymakers in regards to the on site entertainment .
Although all inclusive , ate out on several occasions to avoid the mundane food offering , although acceptable , very limited in variety .
The hotel does offer vouchers for free drinks at the beach bar which is a 5 min walk , which offers a decent alternative for eating out at decent prices.
Staff are in the main polite , but getting a smile was like getting blood from a stone !
One final warning , they use only one bar staff at the peak 10 till 11 , so getting a drink limited to 2 per person is a challenge.
Won't go back personally , but if you pay a budget price , you are more than likely get a limited product !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torijames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Just come back from a relaxing holiday, the staff were friendly and accomodating. For the price we paid the food was excellent & plentiful. The hotel has a family atmosphere, there was a mixture of english, german & french guests, all of which mingled and got along very well. The reception will give you vouchers to use in the beach bar for soft drinks or a beer if you wish to have a change of scenery. Canoeing at the beach can also be booked at the reception for free after 2.30pm each day for half hour slots. We had a great time will definately go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dandghappybunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

'Excellent value' is the best way to describe our holiday.
Hotel is up several steps and then there are more steps within the complex so if you have walking difficulties or a pushchair, bare this in mind. There are some narrow ramps next to some of the stairs once you are in the complex so ask for a room with access if you think you might struggle. Hotel is a short 5 minute walk to the sandy beach and there are 3 supermarkets, 5 restaurant/bars in the resort itself. There is also a medical centre in the resort which came in useful as the chemist/pharmacy was in San Miguel village itself 6km away up a winding road.
Accommodation is made up of 2 complexes, San Miguel Park and Esmeralda Mar, both have their own pool/bar and the restaurant is in the San Miguel Park. The Esmeralda Mar are slightly higher up the hill and offer a better view but you do pick up some of the noise from the bars on the beach from the other hotels in the resort late at night.
Rooms were basic but exceptionally clean, every day we had fresh bed linen/towels if required etc. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with a garden view and it was lovely. Comfy beds with plenty of linen, storage and space in the bedrooms. Kitchenette was basic with 4 cooking rings, kettle, microwave, fridge freezer, cooking utensils etc and we had everything we could have needed had we felt the urge to cook - which we didn't! Bathrooms had a bath & shower, bidet, hairdryer, shave point etc and were spacious and very clean. Our cleaner was lovely and always said hello and had a smile while working very hard!
James was our entertainment guy and he put together a varied programme for both day and night. It was very quiet when we arrived mid May but it was certainly getting busier as the week went on and James made every effort to accommodate everyone. We could not fault his friendliness and enthusiasm.
We went all inclusive and the food was good. There was always plenty to eat and it was freshly cooked, varied, well presented and very tasty!!! Dishes included various salads every day, meat/fish/pasta/vegetarian/vegetables etc with a choice of several desserts and fresh fruit. Inbetween the main meals, snacks were offered ranging from meats/cheeses/breads/pastries/fruits etc s there was always something to eat if you felt the need. Lots of previous reports on here have said they didn't know what they were eating but you only had to look at it to see what it was, it wasn't that difficult!
Drinks were available from 10am until 11pm with coffee and fruit juice available all day from the machine in the restaurant. They even had a very decent cocktail menu in the evening which was also included and we made use of on a couple of occasions!
The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, they were superb and made our holiday! Every query/question was dealt with quickly and efficiently and with a smile which realy helped us to settle in very quickly. Bar staff were chatty and approachable while the reception staff couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was comfortable.
I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We will definately be returning. A great holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for easy access and a quiet room with babies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ali-Oh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Just got back last night from what we thought would be cheap and cheerful at best only to be more than happy to say for the money we spent we got a lot more than we thought. Hotel was quiet and a lot of German toursits as well as British but we all intermingled well and enjoyed the few ammenities the hotel had. All inclusive food was fairly good but for what we paid it was exceptional with grilled fish and fresh salad every day, breakfasts changed daily and plentyful, free coffee all day and drinks were good. All Inclusive included cockatils, beer and wine although the red wine as a bit ropey the white was crisp and fruity. look, don't go here and expect champagne for beer money but expect a decent hotel with good all round facilities and you will enjoy it. Beach was 200 yards down hill but not a major hill, hotel is built on a steep hill though and some may struggle to climb the roads to the higher rooms. Not suitable for young people looking for a bit of night life but certainly for familys who want a safe holiday and good value and people who want quiet, relaxing holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower room if you struggle with steep s
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soaperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I dont usually write reviews wherever I go, whether good or bad however when I have seen some of the other reviews I felt that it was only fair to provide some balance. If you loook at any review site for this resort you will see that it is a quiet resort and indeed it is so why would you expect anything else. That is one of the attractions of the place. If you want lively resort then go to San Antonio. The resort is idyllic nestled in amongst pine woods and it has to be noted that this keeps the mosquito's away. The beech is in a cove and there afre more than adequate water sports on offer with the shoreline extending out to see before it drops off but this means more than adequate paddling and scuba diving.

Now for the hotel/apartments. These are more than adequate for the star rating. The rooms are set into the hillside and it is impossible to see all of the apartments in one go so the hotel looks considerably smaller than it actually is. the staff are extremely helpful and their English is excellent. The rooms are very clean and whilst basic they are no better or worse than other establishments I have stayed in before.

Overall great place to stay for a relaxing holiday and as that is what I was looking for I was very happy even though I was there on my own.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wiggy220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
12.4 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
4.7 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#4 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,009 reviews
10.0 mi away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#41 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
429 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#21 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments

Address: Avenida Benirras 8 | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range: £37 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Miguel Park And Esmeralda Mar Apartments
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments Hotel Port De Sant Miguel
Hotel San Miguel
Resort All Inclusive San Miguel
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing