We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 'kiddymoon' in a beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic 'kiddymoon' in a beautiful resort”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We came here for our 'honeymoon' with the kids in August and enjoyed every moment - despite the weather which was very unsettled.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 3 children and found the resort of San Miguel to be fantastic - great for families and those wanting a quieter time. The beach is beautiful and the sea safe for little ones. The apartments were very modern, clean with the most amazing sea/pine forest view - totally picturesque. We went all inclusive and were more than happy with the food. I am a vegetarian and the selection was impressive. The entertainment was somewhat cheesy but funny - we were in stiches on a couple of occasions. The bars down near the beach are typically Spanish and drinks moderately priced. I actually lost weight coming here due to the hilly terrain and the fact that our apartment was probably one of the furthest away! Definitely recommend drumming the sunset down at Benirras Beach and dining at Elements Restaurant and the Hippy Market at Punta Arabi, Es Cana on Wednesdays. All in all a great family holiday - we are coming again next year :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    188
    97
    31
    16
See reviews for
257
104
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have recently returned from Port de Sant Miguel, we had a wonderful holiday.
We all (2 adults and 3 children) loved the hotel and location.
The staff were great, the hotel was clean and the food was lovely. We especially liked eating our meals on the terrace.
The entertainers Sonny and Rashid were fantastic.
We paid for a superior apartment with a sea view, it was a clean, modern with a nice view.
We would definitely go back for another holiday

Room Tip: Book a superior sea view apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just returned from a 1 week stay with my 3 year old daughter and husband.

We did enjoy our stay. Rooms could have been a bit better, very dated and there where weird hand print marks all over our balcony that looked like blood!
Very noisy, you can hear every noise coming from other rooms and there's no escape from hotel entertainment until 11 sometimes later. When you finally do get to sleep your woken up by cleaners banging mops into railings and slamming doors.
Canteen is tiny and food got really boring and was very stodgy. I never want to see a chip again!

The hotel animators were very friendly and really tried to get our daughter to come out of her shell.

Parot show was the only entertainment I enjoyed and that was for the kids : ) bingo twice while we were there. Felt a bit dated.

The location is very quite with 1 or 2 bars open on the strip at night. Taxis are rediculously expensive so to see anywhere you will spend a lot just getting there. Never saw a bus.

This hotel is not suitable for people with difficulty walking. The reception do not help you with luggage so after a late flight an upset toddler and 3 suitcases, it was a struggle getting up the dark super steep slopes. Pool was nice and plenty of loungers.

Mostly a German vibe hotel.

Overall we had a nice chilled holiday. Won't be returning as too quite even for us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemoh-Banks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just had a week at San Miguel Park and wouldn't go again. It was clean, staff were friendly, Receptionists helpful, near to a nice family beach but the food wasn't very good. Probably great if you're under 10 years old and like bland lukewarm things in breadcrumbs and want ice cream and pop all day long but don't be under any illusions that it's restaurant quality. The hotel is set into a steep hillside so there are lots of fairly steep slopes and steps. Reception is at ground level but nothing else is! The resort is small and quiet and busses are few and far between so unless you hire transport, you can feel cut off, especially if you need a Wi-Fi connection, it's not great!!
Our room was fine but there are no phones to reception which could be a serious issue if there is a problem and the only other complaint we had was that at meal times, cold drinks machines are turned off so that you have to queue at the bar which was staffed by one person so this was irritating when your lukewarm meal turned even colder.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, do not book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunburnt2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I and our three children have just returned from San Miguel and have had a lovely week away. This hotel is great with great staff and great food. If you book a superior apartment then be prepared to walk up a relatively steep bank but the view is amazing and if you are organised then you only have to do it once in the evening to go to bed. The hotel is near the beach and is great for most ages but teens may be a little bored as the entertainment is based on younger kids and although sonny and rashid were terrific, it was more of a relaxing holiday with not a lot to do which suited me and my family fine xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy3227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a lovely time at San Miguel Park and surrondings. We spent most of our time on the beaches, hired a boat, walks. Lovely place. I also can not understand the bad reviews. Exceptional value for money. Had everything that we needed and staff was very frindly. Food was good and varied. Overall a fantastic holiday !!!

Room Tip: Go for swimm and food to a very small beach but lovely, just walk up the hill behind the last restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely family holiday. 10 of us stayed 5 adults 5 kids. Entertainment was great, kids loved sonny and rachid and are missing them now were home. Food was good :) rooms clean and so were the pools. Friendly people too :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#5 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
453 reviews
11.4 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#47 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
256 reviews
12.4 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
9.0 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments

Property: San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
Address: Avenida Benirras 8 | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Miguel Park And Esmeralda Mar Apartments
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments Hotel Port De Sant Miguel
Hotel San Miguel
Resort All Inclusive San Miguel
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing