We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a cheap break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were staying for a long weekend for a friend's wedding up the road. We booked en masse as it was a reasonable deal and didn't know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised by the roomy studio, beautiful views and friendly staff. It fairly represents a 3* property. Rooms are spotless, blindingly white towels are provided, sheets are clean and there are two great pools. Staff are multilingual and readily provide information on local attractions and getting around. Would definitely recommend it for a cheap break.

Caveat - WiFi is poor and only in public areas. Don't expect to be able to do much work on the side. Possibly a good thing.


Tips:
Wander up to torre molar along the coastpath for great views and a secluded cove.
Nip round to Benniras for more turquoise seas and beach bars.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauralovesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was our first ever visit to Ibiza, as our friend booked this holiday, when we arrived to say we were a little dismayed, as our friends had booked this holiday, she had thought she had booked another San Miguel Hotel which was further up the hill.
As a previous reviewer had said the reception area sort of threw you, but Eric on reception who spoke 7 languages was very friendly and helpful.
Our room was a studio, it was very clean, but the furniture was tired, with some shelves and draws in the wardrobe broken.
The bed was very comfortable and as we only ever sleep and bathe in our room it wasn't a problem, as all studio's you could self cater.
The bathroom light went off and after reporting it was fixed within minutes.
I am not sure whether you could call it a 2 or 3 star as outside on the wall it had a sign of 2 forks over layed with a "R" I assume a Spanish rating.
As lunch was still being served we went to eat, the menu is quite restricted, but with a fish and meat dish, with soup was available at lunch and dinner, there was always loads of salads, my wife enjoys fish so she was in heaven, though the menu was restricted what there was, was always well cooked.
There was always fresh fruit & ice cream available, kid would be in there element at the selection.
Breakfast was also enjoyable with cereal, cooked and cold options, fruit choice, fresh fruit & lovely individual yogurts.
Tea and coffee available all day and snacks in between meal times, Sunday Brunch was very enjoyable 8-30/1145 beginning with Bucks Fizz.
All the staff were very friendly & polite including the maids, the entertainment left a lot to be desired though Raschid & Sunny worked very hard, with only 2 live acts on during our stay with the customary "Bird Show".
With the weather being so warm ( we were there 14/21st September) it was a delight to sit and eat outside.
On the Thursday we were there they had a "Festival of Tourist" when they gave the ladies a rose & a fan, with the gents getting a lighter, a nice touch.
San Miguel is a nice quiet area which we liked and has a nice beach with a roped of swimming area and is also visited by the Aqua Bus along with the road train.
This holiday was fine for us as we just wanted to chill, the crunch is would we come back again!! well we are talking about returning next year but with a superior room.
Both our son & daughter have been to this hotel at different years with their families and had a wonderful time but that was during the month August.
I hope this review has been helpfull.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Para888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

When we arrived, my first impressions weren't all that good, although I can't really say why, maybe I was expecting some kind of grand reception area and fabulous dinig area.
What we did have was a very clean and functional hotel. The dining area although small, we never experienced having to wait for a table and the food was great, every day was varied with lots of fish, meat and veggie options. The kids absolutely loved the ice cream/lollies selection, i think they may have eaten their body weight in ice cream !
I was very impressed that Cava was on the drinks menu too, along with various cocktails, for adults and children !
The staff were lovely, we had a little trouble with the air conditioning not being overaly powerful, but in the end the hotel manager came to our lovely room and offered us to move top another.
We stayed in a sea view 2 bed apartment, the only thing we found wrong with the room was if you go onto the balcony, you have to shut the doors to keep the air con on, mankes sense, but when you have a 2 and a 5 yr old in a room that you can't lock from the inside, it made me wish I had taken the baby monitors! We just had to leave the doors open and go to bed in a warmer room than we'd like!
Entertainment was a bit of the rubbish side, one night we had parrots on stage riding bikes....one night was a very random little guy singing in Spanish (a bit Alan Partridge, which we found very amusing, but I'm not sure that was the idea) and some nights, they just let the guests control the cd player....??!!!
Still, the other guests were lovely, and every night it felt like being at a wedding, it had that kind of happy atmosphere - probably the fact that most of us were all incl, and on the Cava/cocktails!!!!!
Overall a lovely hotel, lovely location and for the price we are already looking at going back next year.

Room Tip: Hire a car for 40 euro's a day to see some of Ibiza, it's a lovely island ! If you don'...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Booked last minute to go here, and after reading some of the reviews went with an open mind!
The hotel is in two halves really> There is the San Miguel part which is where reception is and the restaurant and bar. Also a swimming pool and small stage for the entertainment.
Then a short walk up a very still slope is the Esmerelda Mar apartments where we were staying.
These are the superior sea view apartments and i highly recommend staying here.
Our apartment was very spacious and to a high standard. 2 flat screen tvs, power shower, large balcony with patio doors in bedroom. Also has a kitchen in living room.
Our apartment looked over the pool and had stunning views of san miguel bay!
This swimming pool seemed to be quieter than the one by restaurant so was perfect for us.
Stayed on all inclusive. Food was plentiful and something for everyone.
Not a massive chain hotel, felt like a family run hotel!
San Miguel is very much a family resort,. It was a spotlessly clean resort and felt safe.
We will be going back thats for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Meecham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We came here for our 'honeymoon' with the kids in August and enjoyed every moment - despite the weather which was very unsettled.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 3 children and found the resort of San Miguel to be fantastic - great for families and those wanting a quieter time. The beach is beautiful and the sea safe for little ones. The apartments were very modern, clean with the most amazing sea/pine forest view - totally picturesque. We went all inclusive and were more than happy with the food. I am a vegetarian and the selection was impressive. The entertainment was somewhat cheesy but funny - we were in stiches on a couple of occasions. The bars down near the beach are typically Spanish and drinks moderately priced. I actually lost weight coming here due to the hilly terrain and the fact that our apartment was probably one of the furthest away! Definitely recommend drumming the sunset down at Benirras Beach and dining at Elements Restaurant and the Hippy Market at Punta Arabi, Es Cana on Wednesdays. All in all a great family holiday - we are coming again next year :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have recently returned from Port de Sant Miguel, we had a wonderful holiday.
We all (2 adults and 3 children) loved the hotel and location.
The staff were great, the hotel was clean and the food was lovely. We especially liked eating our meals on the terrace.
The entertainers Sonny and Rashid were fantastic.
We paid for a superior apartment with a sea view, it was a clean, modern with a nice view.
We would definitely go back for another holiday

Room Tip: Book a superior sea view apartment
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just returned from a 1 week stay with my 3 year old daughter and husband.

We did enjoy our stay. Rooms could have been a bit better, very dated and there where weird hand print marks all over our balcony that looked like blood!
Very noisy, you can hear every noise coming from other rooms and there's no escape from hotel entertainment until 11 sometimes later. When you finally do get to sleep your woken up by cleaners banging mops into railings and slamming doors.
Canteen is tiny and food got really boring and was very stodgy. I never want to see a chip again!

The hotel animators were very friendly and really tried to get our daughter to come out of her shell.

Parot show was the only entertainment I enjoyed and that was for the kids : ) bingo twice while we were there. Felt a bit dated.

The location is very quite with 1 or 2 bars open on the strip at night. Taxis are rediculously expensive so to see anywhere you will spend a lot just getting there. Never saw a bus.

This hotel is not suitable for people with difficulty walking. The reception do not help you with luggage so after a late flight an upset toddler and 3 suitcases, it was a struggle getting up the dark super steep slopes. Pool was nice and plenty of loungers.

Mostly a German vibe hotel.

Overall we had a nice chilled holiday. Won't be returning as too quite even for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemoh-Banks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#5 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
465 reviews
12.4 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
189 reviews
11.2 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#48 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
262 reviews
10.2 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#52 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments

Address: Avenida Benirras 8 | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range: £34 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Miguel Park And Esmeralda Mar Apartments
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments Hotel Port De Sant Miguel
Hotel San Miguel
Resort All Inclusive San Miguel
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing