We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average but too hilly for buggys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“average but too hilly for buggys”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

restaurant is more like canteen, not a lot of choices for food but ok, there are too many steep slopes and steps, we went in the school holidays but could always get a sunbed round the pools
the entertainment was good for the children the animation team worked hard.

Room Tip: we had room 604 which had 2 large balconys one with 2 sunbeds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    173
    84
    28
    15
See reviews for
229
93
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned form a 10 day holiday to this resort.We had booked into a seaview apartment which was definitely worth the money. The walk back to the apartments , as pointed out by many others , is very steep but you soon get used to it and it is worth it. We were right next to the pool and had a massive balcony so didn't have to worry about sun loungers. The pool by the seaview apartments is nice and quiet with plenty of sun loungers. There is a bar there too which is open in the morning and afternoon and only closed when lunch is being served. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. This is definitely a great place for families and the entertainment is geared towards families with younger children. We were a little surprised at how small the restaurant is but you can eat on the terrace so there was never a problem with getting seated and there were never any queues. The food was a little odd and varied but there were 6 different choices of salads and always a pasta/rice dish , always a meat dish and fish dish and always a vegetable dish as well as fries every day. Everything is freshly cooked and tasty but it can be quite an odd combination of food. Was worth having all inclusive as drinks and ice cream are available all day and there are very few places to eat in the resort. The resort itself is nice and quiet and the beach is not too busy and is literally a 5 minute walk. There are lots of water activities as well. Drinks at the beach bar are also included as well as the kayaking. We have three teenage children so , although the entertainment was geared to younger children , they all had a great time just chilling in the sun and enjoying the pool

Room Tip: I can't comment on the rooms nearer reception but the seaview rooms are lovely and have bigger b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claire r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here for two weeks from 6th July, and we really enjoyed it. We were in the top part and yes the hill is steep but we managed no problem. I think if you had mobility problems you would struggle tho. The top pool is lovely and quiet and had lovely views. There is also a bar which is only open four hours a day. I think it should have been opened all day.
We also found the food good although felt the choice was limited. There was always fresh trays of food and it was nice.
All the staff were nice and helpful.
The resort itself is very quiet but that suits us fine. The beach bar is also part of our all inclusive and you get tokens from hotel to get beer, water , or juice. The staff were always very nice to us here with the tokens, I read someone else said they weren't. We also had a few cocktails here which were lovely and a nice meal as well.
We really had a great holiday and wouldn't hesitate to return.
We stayed is a studio which was spacious, clean, good air con and sun on the balcony .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Loved our weeks stay in May. We were all inclusive, good was hit and miss and quite restricted for the vegetarian in our party but still represented great value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely beach nearby. Found the top pool relaxing as pool by restaurant quite lively with kids etc. all in all a great week. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed for 14 nights. Great value for money hotel, superior apartments are absolute lovely - very modern, air conditioned, great bathroom / shower & big balcony. Food is good, always a decent choice & replaced regularly, fresh fruit available. Breakfast is good also, cold & hot selections, along with croissants, pain au chocolate, breads etc. Drinks not expensive & the entertainment for the children does its job. Free wifi in bar area. Walk back to superior apartments is steep, fine for able bodied people, but reconsider if you have reduced mobility. Hotel staff are very hardworking and helpful. Free wifi in bar area only. All in all, we were very happy with this hotel & had a great holiday.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are very modern & very nicely done out & worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nickyrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our party of 8 stayed in the above Hotel in June 2014 - 3 of us had single rooms (one was enormous but all great with double bed, kitchen facilities, fridge, own bathroom, air con, TV and Balcony. The sharers also had lovely rooms - not good for anyone with mobility problems though as the Hotel and Apartments are set on quite a steep hill - which affords the lovely views over the sea - if you upgrade to a seaview room.
The all inclusive option was good value for money - full English b/fast ! Precooked but edible. Lunch was salad/fish/meat choices, similar for the evening but we ate out most nights so missed the inhouse entertainment. Beers/spirits/soft drinks/tea/coffee all included in the deal.
Excellent value for money for the all inclusive option - great location - beach about 5-10 mins away down the hill. Brilliant Irish Bar at the bottom of the hill (Casey's). Fantastic place with live music (fiddler, pianist and accordionist). Full to the brim - dancing, music, drinks - what more could you want !!
Tried a seafront restaurant in a cove nearby (mission to get there through the undergrowth) and total rip off - 39 Euros PER PERSON for a seafood platter which consisted of fish heads, inedible fatty fish and one large prawn each plus other fishy bits - likewise the meat platter - inedible "chops" (we thought they were goat !) burnt sausages plus a couple of other bits - all barbequed on the beach. The meat option was about 24 Euros each yet other items on the menu ranged from 7 to 15 Euros per person. Extortionate bill for a really unappetising disappointing meal. No connection to the hotel though. Luckily all the other places on the island we ate at were great. Although 12 Euros for a cocktail in the bars overlooking the sunset soon mounts up!
Would definitely recommend these apartments - very clean, great staff and great location too.

Room Tip: All rooms had aircon (some noisier than others!) You can upgrade to a seaview for a small fee. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirls B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Esmerelda Mar/ San Miguel Park. We has a superior sea view room in the Esmerelda Mar apartments which was beautiful . Yes it is a trek getting up to these apartments but it is stated in the description of the hotel so we were aware of this and it was worth it for the beautiful view from the balcony. On the night we arrived the man from reception actually drove us up to our room which I thought was really nice, in fact all the staff were really friendly and helpful.

The top section of the hotel had a lovely swimming pool and there was never a fight for a sun lounger . It also had a bar which opened from 11 to 12.30 and then again from 3 to 6.30 . The main action was down at the bottom pool where the two entertainers tried their best to keep every one entertained. There was also a jacuzzi at the bottom pool which was very nice.

I have read people moaning about the food but I can't complain we always found something nice to eat and never went hungry. The salads were lovely and there was always plenty of fresh fruit. You never had to queue for your food either . The drinks were lovely also, after 7 you could get cocktails which were great and the kids could get as much ice cream as they liked .

The entertainment at night was okay you had the usual like parrot shows, magic shows and the two entertainers tried their best at night . We went out a few times at night , took the San Antonio trip for the sun set at cafe del mar .this trip is well worth it! Ibiza town is also lovely but would give benirras beach a miss as over priced and over rated .

Overall we had a fantastic holiday in a lovely clean hotel in a beautiful little resort . We would definitely return to this hotel . The beach is also beautiful and very safe for young children and you can get vouchers from the hotel for drinks at the beach bar which comes in very handy.

Room Tip: The superior sea view rooms are worth the extra as the are very comfortable and the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#5 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
9.0 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#4 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#3 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
9.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments

Property: San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
Address: Avinguda Benirras, 8 | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Miguel Park And Esmeralda Mar Apartments
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments Hotel Port De Sant Miguel
Hotel San Miguel
Resort All Inclusive San Miguel
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing