We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Samos Town
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I brought a group of students to Samos for a Spring Break Service Learning trip. Our stay at the Samos Bay hotel was fantastic! The hotel staff was friendly, engaging, helpful and made sure that everything was perfect. There was 21 of us in our group and everyone remarked how the staff went above and beyond to make sure everyone was comfortable. The meals we had there were delicious and made with fresh ingredients. The view of Samos Bay was breathtaking and just what we needed after a long winter. This hotel is very clean and modern and we all wished we could have stayed longer than the week we were there. I highly recommend this hotel and their staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank LUV2Travel1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Over the years of our Samos holidays, Gagou beach was always special to me; with its pebbled beach and crystal clean sea. This small bay is close to the entrance way of the harbour and It reminds me the retro Greek - Italian movies summer plots. So we decided to stay few days at the lovely Samos Bay hotel overlooking to this beautiful beach.
The hotel is partly refurbished. Our room was nice with a beautiful view but the bathroom was very old/dated and apart the power shower, nothing was welcoming in it, such a shame! Breakfast was moderate to good but there were to many flies around food which put mu off. Coffee was delicious though!
The hotel is not close to Samos town so you need a cab unless you are not a committed walker, some good 45 minutes of walk I assume. Overall the nightly cost was reasonable. Please update the bathrooms, the hotel deserve it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londonaise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very good quality, if compared with price... Maybe the best choice in Summer time, because best beach in Samos city is near Hotel... The quality is not best but very good for a Summer holiday... (Maybe the worst but improvable property is Free WiFi (It is only accessible in Lobby))...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xtrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is located on its own tiny bay, less than a kilometre out of the centre of town, and yet it feels like it's miles away. The water is crystal clear, turquoise and indigo, and the bay is in the sun from about 10:30 am on. Our room was a good size with a beautiful balcony overlooking the water.
The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Even though we arrived after the end of breakfast service, the kitchen staff put something together for us to eat. Reception arranged us a car that arrived in ten minutes, provided maps and restaurant recommendations, and in the middle of the night when my traveling partner began taking the paint off the walls with her snoring, got me into my own room for a very low price.
I will go back the next chance I get.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Gagou Beach is by far the best in close proximity of Vathi Town, Samos, and this hotel is the best choice to take full advantage of it. The style and furniture is a bit worn out, but rooms overlooking the beach and the Vathi bay extending beyond have nice views. Breakfast has good variety, and the staff, particularly the reception manager Dimitris are great people trying their very best with a big smile in their face. Good place to stay, if you want to enjoy sun and sea by day, and take a short walk for the humble eating and nigh life of Vathi after dark.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms leveled with reception (104, 105, 106 etc) as they get noise from reception area till la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We use the booking.com website to book this hotel. Since I was with my mom and two aunts, this hotel was a great one for the location: right by one of Samos's great beaches. Our room comes with a great view and breakfast. Breakfast is a decent one. Rooms are clean and spacious

We also had a chance to check the bar. Bartender knows what he is doing and the service is great in that matter.

Overall, we left really happy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We always choose early in the season or late in the season to travel to the Greek Islands. For the first time we opted for a hotel not in the center of town. Now we realize this was the right choice. Only less than a half mile from the center of town but tucked away at Gagkos Beach the property was clean, great value for the money, staff extremely professional (Mr. Antzas and Ms Evgenia at the front desk were plenty helpful). Rooms are clean, the right size with a view on the beach. Late afternoon sun washes the rooms and they become much warmer, a welcome thing in the cool evenings. Food, oh yes the food and the Samos sweet wine (Nectar!) and the cocktails at the bar. Short we had a great time at the hotel.

Room Tip: The only slight problem we had in the bathrooms the shower head needs to be held all the time and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merihsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samos Town
4.4 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ino Village Hotel
Ino Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Samos Town
253 reviews
1.3 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Vathy
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Samos City Hotel
Samos City Hotel
#3 of 7 in Samos Town
191 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#18 of 20 in Kokkari
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
#2 of 7 in Samos Town
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel

Address: Gagou Beach, Samos Town 831 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Samos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Samos Town
Price Range: £32 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the nature adorers with forest green and crystal blue sea, in a beautiful gulf with the beach right under your feet, you will find GAGOU BEACH HOTEL in the Greek island of Samos! Providing you with the authentic Greek hospitality, relax and enjoy your stay with a refreshment-snack on the beach or on your comfortable room balcony. You also have the choice to enjoy delicious meals, from our Greek cuisine at our hotel-restaurant "GLAFKOS" right over the Aegean Sea. It’s just a unique and ideal place for unforgettable holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel Samos Town, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing