We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and convenient.”
Review of Cleomenis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cleomenis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Samos Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Cleomenis Hotel is a pleasant quiet place with outstanding views over Gagou Bay and beach. The rooms are simple but clean and self contained. Half the rooms are however on the rear/road side so best ask for a sea view room.

The family are really helpful and recommended some nice tavernas nearby. We found the one on Gagou Beach itself to be the best we found in Greece for quality and price. It has the unfortunate name of Vegina taverna or something.

We left on a very early flight and the Cleomenis insisted on leaving breakfast out for us.

Samos is a lovely Island and big enough not to seem completely tourist infested. Cars can be had for 25euro a day, although the cars are mostly banged and scraped so best take photos of it before you take it so you aren't hit for other people's damage.

There are some nice sandy beaches on the south side of the island.

Pythagorion has a good harbour and some interesting jewelry and ceramics shops, and a well set up castle/museum.

You can go for day trips to Kusadasi in Turkey and from there visit Ephesus by mini bus. If you want to stay in Kusadasi, which is a bit of a tourist hell, look at my review of the Villa Konak which is outstanding. The hotel, not the review...

Anyway, Samos is a good place. I've been there three times over 20 or more years and it stands up well.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room because half the rooms face the road which is not too busy, but the sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tripmax86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

This small family run motel's service was outstanding. My friend and I arrived at 11:00pm at the port via ferry, and were picked up and taken to Cleomenis. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Very knowledgable of the area.
The room was very clean, and spacious. It had a fridge, LCD TV, clean bathroom, balconey with an exceptional view of the sea.
It is located on a hill above Vathi, but the walk up the hill is very doable without luggage and it is really central to the port town.
The best qualities of this little hotel is the family who own and run it. It was also very clean and the view was fantastic.
If in Samos again, I would definately stay at Cleomenis again, and I highly recommend it for anyone who is thinking of staying there.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 77_Amy_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

amazing hotel, with perfect view & friendly environment.
also hotel is in samos island and not in corfu!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elduderino_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Impérativement la vue mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean Georges S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: deniz manzaralı
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilsat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ekonomik ve sakin konaklama
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samos Town
1.2 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#2 of 14 in Vathy
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ino Village Hotel
Ino Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Samos Town
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Samos City Hotel
Samos City Hotel
#3 of 7 in Samos Town
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
#2 of 7 in Samos Town
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Notis Hotel
Notis Hotel
#2 of 6 in Samos Town
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleomenis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleomenis Hotel

Address: 33 Kallistratous Street | Kalami, Samos Town 831 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Samos Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Samos Town
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleomenis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cleomenis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleomenis Hotel Samos/Samos Town, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing