We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, friendly and just far enough from the town and beaches.”
Review of Villa Melia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Melia
Ranked #3 of 55 Skiathos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great views, friendly and just far enough from the town and beaches.”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Anis is a great host, giving great advice on places to go and beaches worth a visit, nice venue great views..........the worst thing is the little incline to walk up to get there, but it keeps you fit ! The rooms are cleaned every day and pretty much fresh linen every couple of days. The air con is fantastic and the breakfast perfect if you dont fancy sorting your own out. Great little pool well worth a visit and we very good prices. when we go back to skiathos we will be staying here.

Room Tip: we had room 13 top floor great view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
81
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We found this hotel with the help of trip advisor. We were lucky enough that they had availability! It was exactly what we were looking for! The view from our room was breath taking! Perfect location, It's close enough to Skiathos town so one can walk if you wish. But if you prefer there's a bus stop close by and also close to beaches.
The owner and his family including Daisy, the puppy and most welcoming and make you feel right at home!
Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liesl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This was our last stop on a trip round skiathos and skopelos, and out of all the places this was the most inexpensive, but had the best views of anywhere we stayed. The gardens around the site are so pretty, the fruit trees, olive trees, flowers and pine trees frame the amazing views. Our room was in the higher building, but even though it was on the ground floor it still had those views to die for, and we loved the little garden area of our private patio which was walled with jasmine flowers so you have some privacy. Even though it was a budget option, the room had a nice feel to it, it was well thought out, spacious and was very clean. There was a bottle of Boutari wine in the fridge, another nice touch. There is free wif-fi and free air con - which for the price is amazing. We soon made friends with the lovable puppy daisy and there are several cats. The location is ok, you can walk along the beach to town, though one night we walked back along the the road as there were no taxis, which is a bit of a treck along a busy road - though most parts have a footpath. Akis didn't seem as gregarious as other hoteliers at first, but he was friendly enough and very helpful in getting taxis etc, . We were only there for a few days though. This hotel seems to have many repeat guests, and I can see why, for the price it represents superb value.

Room Tip: The rooms with the best views are in the upper building on higher floors (though ground floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bacononthebeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We had one week holiday at Villa Melia which we enjoyed at best!
Welcoming and hospitality were great, fantastic atmosphere and very nice location (surrounded by green garden and trees, very short walking distance on top of the main street but close enough to bus stations) with amazing sea view on the aegean sea from the pool bar and rooms.
Akis and his family are really very kind and together with them you can find also the lovely Daisy, little dog of just some months.
Everything simply perfect!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbemrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We could not have wished for anything more as this villa was excellent value, has stunning views and is beautifully maintained. Akis and his parents welcomed our family of 5 with hospitality that made us feel like members of the family, rather than paying guests. After time on the beach, it is wonderful to relax at the sparkling pool in the gorgeous garden. The rooms are clean and comfortable with most welcome aircon. We can find no fault with this villa and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in the Villa with my wife. Flew to Skiathos all the way from Cape Town SA

Excellent value , rooms perfect, breakfasts superb and specially made , views phenomenal , location perfect and Akis and his family (incl daisy the puppy) make you feel at home . Will highly and will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Just returned from our 9th stay at the villa, incorporating my daughters wedding on the island of skiathos, 3 weeks of peaceful tranquility ,many many thanks to Akis and his family,for there warm family atmosphere , in my opinion the best villa on the best island in greece ,if you wish to stay in a villa in skiathos with the best views on the island, spotlessness clean, excellent hospitality , quiet, away from the norm, villa melia, with Akis and his family is the place to stay, for those who know the villa i need say no more. ps there is a new daisy the dog about 3 months old, as sadly the old daisy passed away, sadly missed , thank you, from our hearts, be returning very soon, John and Penelope.

Room Tip: all rooms excellent, east sun in morning, west sun afternoon, south, best of both,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.9 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
3.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#5 of 84 in Skiathos
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
0.5 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
192 reviews
2.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Melia

Property: Villa Melia
Address: no 7 Vasilias Beach Bus Stop | 10 Nikotsara Str, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Melia 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Melia Hotel Skiathos Town
Melia Skiathos Town
Villa Melia Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing