We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B with amazing views”
Review of Villa Melia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Melia
Ranked #3 of 55 Skiathos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire and Beyond
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great B & B with amazing views”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The Trip advisor reviews really do not do the premises justice. Close to the beach and near the bus stop. Clean and well appointed room which had a spectacular view from the balcony. Very friendly staff and the pool and bar area was really good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FyldePenisularTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
80
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Villa Melia is near Skiathos town, excellent location if you go by car or rent one. It is very clean with a great sea view, even in the rooms labeled like - partial sea view. Host Akis is very kind and forthcoming. Would recommend it to everyone and go there again if i'm on Skiathos.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirjana Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Akis and his family were so friendly and can't do enough to make your stay memorable, Fantastic views, rooms were excellent and cleaned daily, ideal location for the water taxi, very close to the beach. Great pool area and pool bar. We will definitely consider returning,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Everything you read about the Villa Melia on TripAdvisor is absolutely true. Views are nothing short of panoramic (genuinely breathtaking) and the family/staff who service the place are extremely helpful and very sweet. A negative experience here is almost beyond the realm of possibility. Although accommodation here is well priced, one does not have the sense of being in a "budget" place. All is just very cozy and one feels very much at home. I am someone who can be quite easily disappointed but I was very happy here and would most definitely return again. My experience was lovely.

Room Tip: It is only slightly more expensive to opt for "fantastic" sea view rather than "great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

What can i say about this B&B? The owner is extra friendly, its location is nearly within walking distance from town but still feels remote, the views are to die for, there is always plenty of parking spaces available, the beds are huge with sheets and towels changed every day, the surroundings are full of olive trees, flowers and cats! And all of this for €70 a night in the end pf July!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry_Sism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My partner and I returned to Villa Melia for two weeks in July 2013, having stayed there for one week in 2011. It was just as fantastic as before and we wish we could have stayed longer! The view is breathtaking and Akis, the owner, could not have been more helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean with frequent changes of towels and bed linen. Skiathos Town is about a 25 minute walk and there are many restaurants to choose from. There is also a beachside taverna just 10 minutes walk away. We would definitely recommend Villa Melia to anyone who is thinking of visiting the island of Skiathos - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pammy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here at the beginning of July for 2 weeks in a studio with a sea view, it was perfect! The balcony was huge and the view was incredible, this place far exceeded our expectations, simply because it was so cheap. We nearly stayed in la piscine art but decided to keep the spends high and save on the hotel - best decision we made all holiday. The place had so much character, in a great location and Akis and his were so friendly and the most amazing hosts. We have never been on the same holiday twice but are already planning to go back next year. Many thanks to Akis and his family for their hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran_Devares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.9 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
0.2 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#5 of 84 in Skiathos
954 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
191 reviews
2.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Melia

Property: Villa Melia
Address: no 7 Vasilias Beach Bus Stop | 10 Nikotsara Str, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Melia 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Melia Hotel Skiathos Town
Melia Skiathos Town
Villa Melia Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing