We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Babis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alkyon(Skiathos Town)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Australia(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Stellina(Skiathos Town)
US$71
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Morfo(Skiathos Town)
US$28
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Costas Mary(Skiathos Town)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
88
45
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
45
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracefantastic hostscute balconygreat little placethe busenjoy your stayperfect staytwo week staysea viewbeautiful islandamazing viewsclimbairportharbourskiathoshilltown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Fantastic pension - VERY hard to find - but don't worry, the owners will pick you up from, and take you back to the airport. After that, you can easily find your own way around by using supermarkets, shops etc, as 'landmarks'....not a problem! Lovely room, spotless - and cleaned every day, Noiseless air conditioning (which you'll probably need.,...) a lovely rooftop terrace, and VERY close to the town and the Old Port. Turn right...and you go down some steep steps and end up in the Old Port...turn left (better way for me and those who legs aren't what they were...) and ten minutes later, you're in the centre of the bustling town, spoilt for choice for tavernas, restaurants, and everything you could possibly want. Two minutes to the local shop. Constant hot water....fridge in the room with two bottles of water in on arrival, which was a nice touch. Not on - or near ANY main road - so sleeping at night is no problem. Almost a 'Boutique Hotel' at a fraction of the price. Any problems, the friendly Yiota will help you. Lovely place...and a real 'find' !!! ***** !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We were greeted at the airport and taken to our room (had to abandon the car a few metres away but bags were carried for us). The veiw over the harbour was great and the rooms clean and comfortable. We had a drink on the patio overlooking the harbour -great! Our hosts couldnt do enough for us - they even took us on to our resort the next day. Hightly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madelinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed at the Babis House Hotel for 17 days in aug - sept -10. The wiev from our balcony over the new post in Skiathos was just brilliant and so was the wievs from the lovley roof terrace. The room was great for such a price and the perfect cleaning every day made us feel so comfortable. The owners were also so nice and friendly - great service with free ride to the port on arrival and when we left. I will really reccomend this hotel/B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bea_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Stayed at Hotel babis in june with my husband , we were picked up from the airport by owners which saved us a taxi fare. Our room was a bit small but if you book a self catering you get more room . Fantastic views great roof terrace and the owners were really nice and helpful . rooms cleaned every day . we have been to skiathos a few times and really love the island , we will definitely stay at the babis again its in a great location its a reasonable price and the rooms have aircon . the only downside is the steps up which are a bit much if you are not in the best of shape .

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shell011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

On arrival @ Skiathos port, I phoned Yiota, who arranged for her husband, Babis, to collect us and take to the Pension. After we have settled in and enjoying the stunning view from the roof top veranda, Yiota surprised us with Frappe. The self catering rooms were very neat and clean, serviced daily and met all our requirements. Babis Pension is right on the harbor, offers excellent and unforgettable views, and is only a few minutes from the town centre / public transport pick up points and small supermarkets. Yiota and Babis made our stay very pleasant and even dropped us off at the airport on our departure. Babis Pension is highly recommended and offer great value for money. We will definitely return. PS – Babis thanks for the ice cold Mythos!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A2CapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews