We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Babis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Babis Hotel
Ranked #6 of 55 Skiathos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Keighley
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Very little to add to previous comments. Just a nice place (if a little difficult to find with a quite a few steps involved) nice people who really put themselves out for you. Central, good views, handy for the airport. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveSKeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    44
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
92
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vlissingen, Zeeland
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

excellent staff, both yota en babis go out of their way to please you. Picked us up from the ferry, drove us to the airport two days later, upgraded our room to the studio on the top-floor with breathtaking views over the harbour and use of the lovely top patio (furniture of patio/terrace could do with a little repair here and there but still very comfortable, also for tall people - 1.90m or over- de beds are a bit small, or what you want) , we will certainly stay there again whenever we visit Skiathos and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

The owners are very friendly and welcoming, our room was clean and nicely decorated, we even got a small fridge. There is no pool but you can go up on the roof terrace to sunbathe where there are nice chairs and tables. The shower could do with a clip to hold the head up. the beds are narrow but adequate. The town is very expensive to eat out or drink in so take plenty money

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sticktocaravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

We booked via booking.com and stayed for 5 nights in a studio at the top floor . Owners picked us up at the port when we called after arrival. ( The location of the hotel is wrong in the German Mueller guide and difficult to find as it has only a small sign in the entrance , it is in the same road as Meteora Hotel ) The Studio was fine, just a bit small. The terrace beside it was open to all guests but rarely used so we had it to ourselves most of the time . The owners were very helpful and friendly , smal problems were fixed immediately . The location was great with beatiful view across the harbour .

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAT4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Picked up from Harbour by the owner, which was needed.

Clean, friendly and generous,

a bargain at 35 pounds for one night for me and partner, booked through booking.com.

Babis upgraded our room and let us check out late at no cost!

I definitely reccommend it and would go again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loudovika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

lovely views, and quiet due to being situated at top of steps, this hotel does not suffer as many other hotels with late night scooter noise. Owners very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely recommend, but would have liked to have had a room safe.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluefox42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We only stayed for one night at Babis as we were travelling to Skopelos the next day. The owners picked us up from the airport when we arrived and had upgraded our room as the hotel was quiet. All the rooms overlook the harbour and there is a great roof terrace for sunbathing and breakfast! Very good value for money, would definately recommend! The only downside is the lack of a pool, but plenty of beaches around for swimming!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KylieJ_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#5 of 13 in Skiathos Town
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlas Hotel Skiathos
Atlas Hotel Skiathos
#2 of 55 in Skiathos Town
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anthena Studios
Anthena Studios
#2 of 66 in Skiathos Town
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Margarita
Pension Margarita
#15 of 55 in Skiathos Town
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babis Hotel

Property: Babis Hotel
Address: Agios Nikolaos, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Babis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Babis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babis Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing