We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodation, Excellent Hosts, Excellent Holiday.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zorbas In Town Family Studios
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
West Midlands, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation, Excellent Hosts, Excellent Holiday.”
Reviewed 20 June 2009

My husband and I have just returned from these family run apartments. On our arrival we were met by Nicos, one of the three sons who right away made us feel very welcome. The hospitality shown by all the family, who work tirelessly, continued throughout our weeks stay, nothing was to much trouble.
The rooms were of a basic nature, which is always expected in Greece, but none the less were cleaned every day to a very high standard. The pool and bar area were wonderful and a great place to be to meet other guests. The views were also fantastic.
We discovered that many of the guests were regular visitors who had returned over the years.
There is a hill/slope to get to the apartments but please do not let this put you off as it is not that bad at all. Obviously people with walking difficulties may have a problem.
There are many tavern's in the resort of Aghia Paraskevi, we ate at many and all were very good.
The bus service is excellent and a great way of getting to all the fabulous beaches, our favourite was Maratha, also an evenings into Skiathos town is highly recommended.
We had such a good holiday that we intend to return August/Sept which will be our third visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nat_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    12
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2009

we have just returned from zorbas studios,we had a great time studios lovley and clean,family made us feel very welcome,pool lovley and views fantastic,we would go back,hill very steep to go up if you have walking problems but we had a great time there,would recomend the green park to eat a lovley place,bus service at bottom of the hill 1.40 euros to go any where on it,the beaches are fantastic,dont go start of may it is all just opening up,unless you like peace and quite with no one on the beaches.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2008

Zorbas, a clean, well maintained, spacious accommodation. We stayed in one of the few 1 bedroom apartments, which was ample for 2 adults and 1 teenager. The views are lovely, however I think it would be fair to say that there is quite a steep hill, which would challenge anybody with walking difficulties but this is typical of Greek Islands. The pool was smaller than we thought, the beds a bit tired looking and only limited to16 that we could see for 16 studios. The owners were helpfull and friendly and directed us to lovely areas of the island that we wouldn't have known about otherwise. However, we had a broken ceiling fan in our room and despite us reporting it, it wasn't fixed. Even with the air con on all night in the other room (at 6 eur per night), we were unable to get a good nights sleep. Thought the drinks at the pool bar were expensive ( 3 euro for small beer). Overall, clean, friendly and functional. But have stayed in nicer in Skiathos.

  • Liked — Clean and tidy
  • Disliked — Small pool, limited beds.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Symeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2008

We stayed in one of the 1-bedroom apartments which was pretty spacious, well equiped and spotless - cleaned every/every other day. The pool area was lovely, really quiet in June and the pool bar was good for lunch, no choice other than greek salads and toasties but that was all we wanted. Beautiful veiws and a quiet spot due to being up a hill - which was no problem at all, not that steep and just 2 mins up with a pram, shopping, etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Most of the guests we met were on their 2nd/3rd/4th visit to the apartments and I'm not surprised, would definitely go back.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank alexp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2007

me and my husband and two children have just returned from the zorbas apartments on the lovely island of skiathos. it was brilliant. the apatments are a family run buissiness and they all nice and friendly. My two children aged 12 and 16 loved the apartments they made lots of friends and are both still in contact with them.When we went last year to corfu we went to a big complex- we hated it.my children enjoyed this year being able to do things with their friends safely and with no supervision this gave my husband and me some free time and stop the kids arguing.

Zorbas is on a hill yes but this was'nt a problem for us as we therfore did not have any traffic noise. there is a small shop nearby and some bars and restrants and just at the bottom of the hill is a italian resturant where you can also get pizza to take away.

At night the bar was fun and enjoyable and we could have a right old natter with other adults my daughter and her friends loved playing gameswhilst we were doing this.

do not rent a car there is no point there is a very good bus service around the island and taxi also. the beaches were lovely the local one wasvery nice but the one i would reccomend is bannana beach where there is lots of fishes so get your snorkels and go there by accident the first time we went to bannana beach we went to the beach right next to it i can't remember it's name but if you go on the bus it is the one that is'nt up the hill bannana beach is up the hill.

so pack your bags and go. now! it's brilliant!

  • Liked — evrything!
  • Disliked — nothing really.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank no1holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
489 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stellina
Hotel Stellina
#13 of 13 in Skiathos Town
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Akti
Hotel Akti
#12 of 13 in Skiathos Town
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#7 of 13 in Skiathos Town
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorbas In Town Family Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorbas In Town Family Studios

Property: Zorbas In Town Family Studios
Address: Skiathos Town, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Skiathos Town
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Zorbas In Town Family Studios Hotel Skiathos Town
Zorbas In Town Family Studios Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing