We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taxiarchis Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Alkyon(Skiathos Town)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Australia(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Stellina(Skiathos Town)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Morfo(Skiathos Town)
US$28
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Costas Mary(Skiathos Town)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel(Skiathos Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
67
19
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
19
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearbus stopair contown beachlike coming homeexcellent locationdecent sizerooms are basicsmall poolroom safetwin bedswonderful hostsbar priceskitchen arealovely gardenfriendly ownershot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was our fifth time staying at these apartments. As people say the rooms are basic but clean, Aphrodite the cleaner makes sure of this. It's part of the charm of the place and we dont mind the typical Greek accomodation. We love this place and Taxi, Heleni, Rania, Panos and Stavros are like a second family, they make you so welcome they are such lovely people, their eyes light up when they see you and its a lovely warm greeting each time we return. Nothing is too much trouble for this family and we are very sad when we have to leave, hence we have already booked again for next year. The fuller breakfast that Heleni makes is always a winner and the lunchtime snacks are just as delicious. The barbeques are a feast to be seen and there is such a lovely friendly atmosphere with all of the other guests its a really fun night. We meet lots of people who return year after year as we do and they all have the same opinions, so if you want a homely, friendly laid back holiday, this is the place to be, see you next year cant wait.

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 10 are at the top they have lovely views if you dont mind the stairs, rooms 5, 6, 3 & 4 are at the back and much quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerrybegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Just returned from our 5th consecutive stay here and it just gets better every time. We've had a brilliant time meeting lots of "regulars" and also new people who have stayed here. The hosts, Taxiarchis, Elenh, Rania, Panos and Stavros made us feel at home, as usual, and nothing was too much trouble for them. They all work really hard to ensure that our holiday feels special and welcome everyone old and new. It's a reasonably priced apartment complex with everything you need - if you want an all frills holiday then you need to dig deep and stay elsewhere for what the taxiarchis apartment lacks in 5* exclusive rooms - it more than makes up for it in the warmth of the family and their hospitality and let's face it - you don't go to this beautiful island to spend all the time in your accommodation do you?? Well worth the stay I say!!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 2 are downstairs at the front at are quite dark.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katyjug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just returned from our 3rd consecutive holiday here
No doubt we will be back next year
We noticed many others returning the same week as us
Good friendly atmosphere but a little cliquish, perhaps we need do a couple of more years to be truly accepted in the club, it could be us by the same rule, let’s say it’s a work in progress we will make much more effort next year.
For us this is an prime location just outside Skiathos town so most evenings we can walk down to enjoy the sophisticated Greek nightlife.
For the daytime there are a few beaches within walking distance, ideal for us lazy bones who don’t stay too far
lunches are big and tasty so watch out for that waistline
The rooms here are of good size and comfortable great base for memorable holiday

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank russellh731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The Taxiarchis Apartments are at the top of Skiathios Town and their location is the best part of this complex. I have read many reviews about the owners and how well they treat their customers around the pool and in the bar and to be fair we did not use this part of the hotel as we were out in Skiathos town every night and the location of the apartments made this easy. The room facilities were appalling. The main bedroom (we had room number 4) had not been painted for some time and had not been cleaned properly when we arrived but we could have lived with as we have holidayed in Greece for the past 30 years so this is Greece but the bathroom was quite disgusting and a disgrace, smelly, broken and rusty sink, loose tiles, the shower was filthy with the shower head being covered in mould and the flow of water out of this shower unit was so poor I needed to heat up pans of hot water to rinse the shampoo out of my wife's hair. We booked this through Olympic Holidays and we can see that Olympic are not using this complex in their 2014 brochure and I can understand why. I would also recommend Olympic send someone into room 4 and the other rooms and ask themselves would they ask their reps to use the bathroom facilities. I suspect not ! and remember this is the start of the 2013 holiday season.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CranleighChatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Just returned from our 2nd stay at Taxiarchis and are 8th stay on Skiathos. I heartily recommend the Taxiarchis if you want to stay in town and are not wanting all the bells and whistles of luxury accommodation. Taxi and his family are great hosts with nothing being any trouble. The barbacue nights are a must. I have stayed at higher rated properties (Skiathos Princess included) and for value for money would stay at the Taxiarchis.

Room Tip: We have stayed in rooms 5 & 6, both at the back on the 1st level. Both good rooms because they do not have the sun on all day and do not get too warm. Room 5 did have a double bed, unusual for Greece.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarrenHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews