We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcoming and Well located base, clean and adequate with the Best of hosts.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Taxiarchis Apartments
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

I had such a good stay that I know I will go back. The family owners are exceptionally nice and genuine, nothing is too much. I have spent much more money on holidays which can not compare with the atmosphere of Taxiarchis. No wonder I met people who return year and year again. Clean and adequate and if the family offer to put on a Barbeque, be sure to attend !! A Great Base for a Wonderful Holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Taxiarchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

6th time staying at the Taxiarchis and 7th visit to this amazing island. First time we had travelled with our new baby and we knew we would be well looked after by Eleni and Taxiarchis. We had room 7 this time which was very spacious for us all including pram and the cot and although it was on the front of the building there was no problem with the road noise. Love this place and look forward to going again next year

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The welcome from the family from the moment you arrive is amazing. I have just come back after a fantastic weeks holiday( not long enough) and am keen to return. I stayed in room 2 and could not fault it. I love to stay in the town and expect it to be noisier but it is well worth it for the atmosphere in town at night. If you have not been do not been afraid to venture along the back streets of the town and those just off the harbor, there are lots of hidden gems for food and drink. Make sure though you don't miss the BBQ at Taxiarchis, also Taxiarchis Pool Bar serves up lots of other tasty snacks. You don't have to be a resident.

Room Tip: Room 10 has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Another fantastic holiday on the isle of Skiathos made even better by our stay at the Taxiarchis Apartments.The location isa minutes stroll into the heart of Skiathos town and near bus stop(number 4 I think).We had room number 3 which was on the ground floor and opened out into a private grape filled courtyard at the rear which was a perfect little hide-away for me to have a rollie or two whist the mrs spent hours trying to straighten her hair.
Rooms are spotlessly clean with air con available.Hob etc to cook but never used it once as the food is really good at the bar too,freshly cooked bacon and egg for every day even had a burger for breakfast one day as they looked so good.Great pool area.
The reason so many people are returning to Skiathos and the Taxiarchis apartments is because of the taxiarchis family themselves.They have a saying above the bar that says"enter as strangers,leave as friends" and this true as they really do make you feel welcome. The owners create a relaxed atmosphere and we had a great laugh with the other guests.
The barbecue night is not to be missed-trust me.We'll be returning to Skiathos next year and there's only one place we'll be stopping.......

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrspliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Deciding where to holiday with a toddler and infant in tow is no easy task, so I cannot put into words how happy we are that we chose to holiday here. The island of Skiathos itself is stunningly beautiful. We stayed in a maisonette here and were very pleased. Having holidayed in Greece numerous times we know what to expect from Greek self catering accommodation but we actually found this above average to what we are used to. It was a split level maisonette with double bed upstairs ( very comfy) and two single beds downstairs. We were also provided a cog for the baby, already in our room on arrival which has never happened before. Small kitchen area with kettle, fridge and utilities, more than ample. Bathroom with shower and shower curtain for those who feel anxious about having a wet room. We also had a lovely, private terrace to enjoy some peace and quiet. Rooms were maintained well and very clean. Air conditioning also available at a supplement and was a godsend. Out front is a lovely swimming pool, also well maintained, and snack/bar area with stunning views. The photos in the brochures do not do it justice as it really is a beautiful, relaxing haven. But like everybody else says about these apartments, the family who own/run them are fantastic. Very friendly, extremely helpful and really made a fuss over our little ones which was lovely, our son didn't want to leave. Many of the fellow guests are returning holiday makers and it's clear to see why they all return. We found that all the other guests too were really friendly, which really made for a lovely holiday. Would we go back again? In a flash!! Our son is already asking us when we are going again. Thank you to everyone for such a brilliant holiday :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just returned from our first visit to Taxiarchis. The whole family were really friendly and welcoming. They all took the time to get to know us and the other guests - they are very genuine and we all enjoyed our evenings at the bar. The atmosphere they created helped to generate friendships between guests and made our holiday very special. The room was maisonette style and typically greek with a lovely terrace overlooking fruit trees and a small garden. The location is ideal, a short walk to the town centre and harbour and about 10 minutes from the long sandy town beach. We would definitely go back - a really special holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the accommodation are quietest as there is some road noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Reading the reviews before we went to the Taxiarchis Apartments left us hopeful we had found somewhere special - what we had not accounted for was what we actually found. The reviews underplayed just how special, warm ,welcoming and amazing this accommodation is! After a flight delay, we were met at the door by Taxi the owner who showed us to our room. Off to the bar after settling in we were welcomed by Panos and Stavros the owners sons, watered (mmm!) and suddenly food was provided from a spontaneous barbeque. We were made to feel like old friends - despite not having been here before. Our room, number 4, opened onto a courtyard with lemon trees, vines and plum trees - great to sit in the sun in the morning. The room was comfortable, well furnished and if you are used to Greece you will be happy with the bathroom and shower arrangement. We didn't hire air conditioning but it was readily available, as was safe deposit box. The bar and pool area are fabulous, and Eleni - the warm hearted hostess cooks up a fabulous breakfast as well as other snacks. Rania, her daughter, smiles welcoming from behind the bar and nothing is too much trouble for the whole family. The weekly barbeque is a feast and well worth the money! Don't do as I did and try one arm press ups with Stavros - I still have a sore shoulder! The local town beach is a 2 minute walk and bus stop 4 not much further. The town centre is close for evenings, and there are great small streets to explore in the old town with a wealth of great restaurants and tavernas. I cannot speak highly enough of all the family and the great Skiathos people we met who came to have a drink in the bar. For me, this was the type of holiday I have been looking for all my life. Thank you Taxi and all the family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nidge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.1 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
513 reviews
2.3 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#3 of 13 in Skiathos Town
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Akti
Hotel Akti
#12 of 13 in Skiathos Town
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Stellina
Hotel Stellina
#13 of 13 in Skiathos Town
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#7 of 13 in Skiathos Town
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taxiarchis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taxiarchis Apartments

Address: ________, Skiathos Town, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Skiathos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Skiathos Town
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Taxiarchis Apartments Hotel Skiathos Town
Taxiarchis Apartments Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing