We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Areti Studios and Appartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Australia(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Stellina(Skiathos Town)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alkyon(Skiathos Town)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Morfo(Skiathos Town)
US$40
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Skiathos Blu Hotel(Skiathos Town)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thymi's Home Hotel(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Akti(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
68
52
11
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
52
11
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsagia paraskevipool and bar areasteep hillstunning viewsbus stopgreek saladtowels and bedding changed regularlyeither directionwalking difficultiessalt pepperthe main roadminute walktroulos beachpleasant companysells lovelynext yeardouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This place is lovely, basic, but clean and we had a wonderful sea view. The complaints about a hill are not justified - yes if you are old or disabled I can see it beign a problem but it's a steep but very short hill. Me and my friend walked to Troulos every morning to the shop to get breakfast, this took about 10 minutes and was lovely first thing. The bus stop is right outside and they come around every half an hour. We walked to the beach a couple of times too, which took about 10 - 15 minutes. I guess it depends if you like a walk on your holiday - we managed it fine with beach towels etc too. The pool area is lovely, amazing views and very clean. The drinks are expensive, but they are on the whole island really - depending on what you drink. Most of the staff (apart from the barman) don't speak english, which wasn't a problem to us as we didn't have anything to complain about. The cleaners came in most day and cleaned everything. Our room was right next to the corridor where they kept the washing machine etc, we could here is sometimes, but it wasn't a big problem.
I would go and stay there again for sure - we love Skiathos and this was our 3rd time!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Although the walk up to the apartments is quite steep this place is so worth it when you get there, the views are spectacular, the accommodation more than adequate and the pool bar like having your own private club.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Matt_Walkden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

In two weeks we never tired of the view from our terrace/balcony - one room on the ground floor, one on the top. Any time of the day they were just spectacular.
The cost of the view is the steep walk up from the beaches and further again up to the apartments. However the bus service is regular, friendly and stops by the apartments.
Many good tavernas in Troulos 15 mins down the hill to walk (and 20 mins back ! )
The pool is marvellous always clean, not overlooked and again has great views.
Vincent the barman is a genial host for whom nothing is too much trouble.
What was missing was the family owner feel of many other greek apartments.
The only real downside was the cleaners (not from greece) who, though they did a good job, were noisy on the phone and drinking at night, especially if your room happened to be near theirs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ethel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Just arrived back from Areti appartments, second year in Skiathos. Travelled in a group of eight with two young children. Areti was great, clean, great location and stunning views, but what really made our holiday was the bar staff around the pool, Vincent, Vlad and Kostos. They were so friendly, great with the children and really made us all feel so welcome. Restaurants, bars and beaches only 5 to 10 minutes walk away. The Windmill restaurant in Skiathos Town well worth a visit. Would recommend Areti to anyone,can`t wait to return, thank you boys!

Derek, Carla and Otto x

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carladerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

My boyfriend and I went to the Areti in early July for 2 weeks. We travelled with First Choice and requested a double bed and pool view. When we got there, we had neither, but discovered that no rooms had a pool view or double beds! Not an issue though, the single beds (pushed together!) were comfortable and the view of the sea from the pool area was amazing. The Areti is situated in Troulos which is a tiny resort with a few tavernas and a great beach. The Areti is high up on the hill, it has got a steep slope but it's really not as bad as everyone's making out! We had a car for the whole two weeks which allowed us to travel to different beaches and into Skiathos town every night but the Areti is right opposite bus stop 17 which is very handy if you don't want a car. We had a one bedroom apartment at the Areti and have no complaints. The room was very large with a basic kitchen. The bins were emptied every day and the beds made for us, the towels and sheets changed every other day. The pool was spotless and Vincent takes a lot of care with keeping it maintained. There wasn't really a restaurant at the Areti, just frozen burgers and hot dogs though the Greek salads were good! We would recommend these apartments to anyone, also the Meating Place restaurant in Skiathos Town was fantastic. It's set back from the harbour, near the 'Venue' bar. There's lots of night life, plenty of bars and restuarants, and a 'club strip' near the new harbour. We went on a boat trip for the day which was really relaxing and I'd again recommend it! It was Evdora's catamaran and took you sailing across to Skopelos to a beautiful bay for lunch and swimming/snorkeling. Was a great day. All in all it was a lovely holiday and the Areti was fantastic

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 999nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews