We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat..Purfect Holiday!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eliso Studios & Apartments
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The Eliso apartments are set on the edge of a pine forest with walks through the forest to 3 beaches, the apartments are spotlessly clean with a lovely pool area which again is spotless! The location is quiet, set back well off the road with only the sound of crickets and owls at night!! You may benefit from a torch but we did without ours even though we took it. Can reccommend Big bad wolf restaurant, Captain Michaels and olia's Orchard ( the best kleftiko i have tasted!!) If you want quiet beaches then Elias beach and mandraki fit the bill! banana beach is very noisy with the two bars competing all day! We found an excellent pizza and pasta restaurant in the back streets of skiathos town by the name of gravisa.This is the best holiday we have had and without a doubt the best accomodation..we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Taz034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

These apartments were a fantastic hideaway in Skiathos. The owners were friendly and welcoming throughout our stay and the rooms themselves were spacious and clean. A perfect distance from the beach, with the beautiful and quiet pool area always there too. Will go again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jan10Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Just returned from two fabulous weeks feeling chilled and relaxed. The studios location is peaceful, set in large grounds with a lovely pool and bar. Though all studios were occupied, there was never any rush for sunbeds, people came and went throughout the day as such lovely beaches to go and visit. The family are always around to help you and the food and drinks they serve (in particular the gin and tonics!) were very good and reasonably priced. Lovely walk through the pine forest to Elios bay, a fantastic sandy beach, quiet even at peak times.

Room Tip: We stayed in a first floor room with a spacious balcony, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Welhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The following is a copy of a letter I have just written to First Choice thanking them for a great holiday:
We have just returned from our two week vacation to Skiathos and would like to comment upon our experience.
The check in at both ends went very smoothly, the cabin crew and aircraft was all that I would expect from Thomson and the inflight meals were very good.
The transfer went very smoothly – organised well by John, who we found out was to become our site representative. What a gem – John did an excellent welcome meeting and was a frequent visitor to our studios. Giving out his mobile number gave us a sense that he was always on hand should any issues occur, although nothing did.
The Eliso Studios and Apartments were fabulous. A great setting with a lovely pool and a well run bar. Kosta showed us to our room whilst we waited for our baggage to arrive and then served us some great snacks from the adequate menu. Kosta was always available and did an excellent job keeping the pool spotlessly clean throughout our stay.
The groundsman/handyman did an equally good job (we needed him to repair the bed which was done immediately) – he also assisted the maid.
The maid was the star of the show and kept the premises clean (even under the beds), changed our sheets and towels at least 3 times per week and ensured our bins were emptied.
We spoke to other occupants, many being repeat customers, who agreed that they return because of the location, the high standards of the accommodation and the overall
First Choice/Thomson experience.
Credit where it is due – First Choice/Thomson really excelled themselves and we thank you for a truly memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Keith040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We have just returned from 11 days at the Eliso Appartments in Koukanaries. The appartments were clean and spacious. The location was excellent set amongst the pine trees on the way to Mandraki Beach. There are several beaches all within walking distance and all are very beautiful.. A special thankyou to Kostas, the young lad who took care of everyone's needs during their stay. He was extremely helpful and made us a fabulous Greek salad to take to the beach everyday. I would thoroughly recommend these appartments and hope that i will be able to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank todysouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed here last summer for a week, and would highly recommend it - lovely location, 5 minute walk from the main road (where you catch the bus to the town) which means it was lovely and quiet, and it was also surrounded by trees - beautiful. Our room was basic but clean and functional, air con (which you pay extra for) was a lifesaver! The pool was great, quiet, clean and well maintained. A 10 minute walk through a nature reserve to the main beach, which we found rather crowded but lovely clear water for swimming, and lots of shade under the trees at the edge of the beach. Also very close to Stamelos Bar, which we went to most nights, and highly recommend the cocktails! The only reason we're not returning to Skiathos soon is my partner found it a bit hot in August, and I'm limited to school holidays, but if we did return we would not hesitate to stay here again. HIghly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bexy8472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

This is really a great set of apartments. The location means that you have privacy and almost a family feel for guests. While we were there, all guests talked and it was a pleasure to have a last drink in the bar. We made some great friends. We had a ground floor apartment, which at first we thought may be not as private, but proved to be excellent. The pool is fantastic, and again the apartments dont seem to attract those with noisy children, which made it a pleasure most days to b around the pool. The location is also close to some of the best beaches and all are within walking distance if you feel like being energetic. The bus service is so good that you have the best of both worlds. I would not hesitate to recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SuzyQUKEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
4.4 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,165 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Akti
Hotel Akti
#13 of 14 in Skiathos Town
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#6 of 14 in Skiathos Town
75 reviews
3 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#2 of 14 in Skiathos Town
154 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Stellina
Hotel Stellina
#14 of 14 in Skiathos Town
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliso Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliso Studios & Apartments

Address: Skiathou - Koukounarion | Koukounaries, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Eliso Studios & Apartments Hotel Skiathos Town
Eliso Studios And Apartments
Eliso Studios & Apartments Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing