We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem - fantastic”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eliso Studios & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Burwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real gem - fantastic”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We have just returned from our third visit to these apartments. Wonderful people for whom nothing was too much trouble. Apartments very nice, spotlessly clean and the cleaning lady was really fantastic - towels and beds changed frequently, rubbish taken away most days. The pool is lovely and the poolside bar was excellent (milkshakes a real winner !). Snack food was really reasonable. We don't really want to tell you about this place because it is so popular it is difficult to book it !!
There is nothing negative about this place so don't hesitate to book it if you can.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    13
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham uk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Ditto to previous reviews,so I'll just add a little info.Second time at these apartments and we love to holiday here.Bus fare to town 2 euro. Jeep hire at Mustang at bottom of road 35 euro a day.Strofilia restaurant still good.Illia's orchard a very pleasant surprise.Family run taverna with smashing food.Watch Mama Mia from clock tower.You can see top half of the film plus music for free from the open air cinema.Take a drink.Cheesy but fun.Wonder around the back streets in town for some great finds of little shops and tavernas.Avoid 5-6ish going to town as beach babes make the bus full up and no seat some days.
Only reason we dont give these apartments top marks,is that the bed's are rock hard and worse, the sheets are old and rough.Next year I will take my own to make our holiday just perfect.A silly comments to some but I do like my comfort and sleep !!!

Room Tip: Prefer balcony room so to leave doors open at night,nice breeze and with mosi plugs, no problems.(AI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank deeBirminghamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The Eliso apartments are set on the edge of a pine forest with walks through the forest to 3 beaches, the apartments are spotlessly clean with a lovely pool area which again is spotless! The location is quiet, set back well off the road with only the sound of crickets and owls at night!! You may benefit from a torch but we did without ours even though we took it. Can reccommend Big bad wolf restaurant, Captain Michaels and olia's Orchard ( the best kleftiko i have tasted!!) If you want quiet beaches then Elias beach and mandraki fit the bill! banana beach is very noisy with the two bars competing all day! We found an excellent pizza and pasta restaurant in the back streets of skiathos town by the name of gravisa.This is the best holiday we have had and without a doubt the best accomodation..we will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Taz034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

These apartments were a fantastic hideaway in Skiathos. The owners were friendly and welcoming throughout our stay and the rooms themselves were spacious and clean. A perfect distance from the beach, with the beautiful and quiet pool area always there too. Will go again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jan10Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Just returned from two fabulous weeks feeling chilled and relaxed. The studios location is peaceful, set in large grounds with a lovely pool and bar. Though all studios were occupied, there was never any rush for sunbeds, people came and went throughout the day as such lovely beaches to go and visit. The family are always around to help you and the food and drinks they serve (in particular the gin and tonics!) were very good and reasonably priced. Lovely walk through the pine forest to Elios bay, a fantastic sandy beach, quiet even at peak times.

Room Tip: We stayed in a first floor room with a spacious balcony, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Welhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The following is a copy of a letter I have just written to First Choice thanking them for a great holiday:
We have just returned from our two week vacation to Skiathos and would like to comment upon our experience.
The check in at both ends went very smoothly, the cabin crew and aircraft was all that I would expect from Thomson and the inflight meals were very good.
The transfer went very smoothly – organised well by John, who we found out was to become our site representative. What a gem – John did an excellent welcome meeting and was a frequent visitor to our studios. Giving out his mobile number gave us a sense that he was always on hand should any issues occur, although nothing did.
The Eliso Studios and Apartments were fabulous. A great setting with a lovely pool and a well run bar. Kosta showed us to our room whilst we waited for our baggage to arrive and then served us some great snacks from the adequate menu. Kosta was always available and did an excellent job keeping the pool spotlessly clean throughout our stay.
The groundsman/handyman did an equally good job (we needed him to repair the bed which was done immediately) – he also assisted the maid.
The maid was the star of the show and kept the premises clean (even under the beds), changed our sheets and towels at least 3 times per week and ensured our bins were emptied.
We spoke to other occupants, many being repeat customers, who agreed that they return because of the location, the high standards of the accommodation and the overall
First Choice/Thomson experience.
Credit where it is due – First Choice/Thomson really excelled themselves and we thank you for a truly memorable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keith040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We have just returned from 11 days at the Eliso Appartments in Koukanaries. The appartments were clean and spacious. The location was excellent set amongst the pine trees on the way to Mandraki Beach. There are several beaches all within walking distance and all are very beautiful.. A special thankyou to Kostas, the young lad who took care of everyone's needs during their stay. He was extremely helpful and made us a fabulous Greek salad to take to the beach everyday. I would thoroughly recommend these appartments and hope that i will be able to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank todysouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#3 of 13 in Skiathos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#7 of 13 in Skiathos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 85 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thymi's Home Hotel
Thymi's Home Hotel
#6 of 13 in Skiathos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Akti
Hotel Akti
#12 of 13 in Skiathos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliso Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliso Studios & Apartments

Property: Eliso Studios & Apartments
Address: Skiathou - Koukounarion | Koukounaries, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Skiathos Town
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Eliso Studios And Apartments
Eliso Studios & Apartments Hotel Skiathos Town
Eliso Studios & Apartments Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing