We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thymis Home, Skiathos town.”
Review of Thymi's Home Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Thymi's Home Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Thymis Home is centrally located, within easy reach of tavernas, shops, buses & the port. The rooms are very tastefully decorated & comfortable, no rock hard beds here! Cleanliness is of a high standard & the cleaners never disturb you, they always clean your room after you go out. There are additional charges for the safe & aircon which we felt were expensive but that said, the price we paid for the hotel compensated for that. It was amazing to find a hotel in Greece with a shower cubicle & hot water 24/7- a BIG plus. The pool was well cared for but very small, not a problem on Skiathos as the beaches are incredible & you only need a pool to jump into & cool off when you return from the beach having been squashed into the local bus!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Val2934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Thymi's Home Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

The room is perfect, very close to the Main Street (papadiamanti). It's very quiet if you want to sleep early! The only drawback is that you have to pay for the air conditioning, even if it says that it's included...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andresit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akis T, Owner at Thymi's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

For the 2013 season, the hotel has a commitment contract with a local tour operator which handles its bookings. Air conditioning is not included on this contract basis and it is the obligation of the tour operator to inform customers of this policy. Understanding that this has not been handled correctly by our partner, the hotel management feels the obligation to apologize on their behalf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I’ve spent this year’s Easter holidays at the hotel with my family and really enjoyed the stay.

Thymi’s home is a very conveniently located hotel, close to everything. Hotel’s staff has been really friendly and apart from maintaining the hotel to a mint condition, they have always been helpful. (Having a small child this is very important) The hotel itself is fully renovated and is as new!

Closing, considering its price one could say it is underpriced for what it is offering.

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same. Upper floor ones have larger balcony’s.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomas_filippou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We have just come back from an 11 day stay at this delightful small hotel in the centre of Skiathos Town.Excellent accomodation with a very high standard of cleanliness.First class facilities although pool area is small.Contrary to some reviews we found the owner very pleasant and always happy to talk to us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We visited Thimis in June this year and on our arrival at the airport were greeted with gorgeous sunshine, our luggage was loaded on to a truck and was waiting outside the Hotel on our arrival, care should be taken on the steps up to the reception as their are no hand rails to assist you. we found our rooms rather cluttered furniture wise but impeccably clean. Air conditioning is available at an extra charge 55 euros per week but unfortunately neither myself or my friends like or can handle it, cosequently we attempted to sleep with the balcony door /window open virtually impossible, cars, scooters, motor bikes didnt give us a minutes peace and early morning onward was accompanied by the dulcet tones of the Populace starting a new day.In a nutshell nice friendly staff, clean as a whistle, but what a racket.

Room Tip: Dont get one facing street.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank geordiepaul10186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed for the third time in June. Booked the room with Travel Republic web site as usual-excellent value. Can't add much more than I have already said in my earlier views. Thymis ticks all the boxes for us - location, cleanliness, standard of rooms. This time we took a toasting gadget which we bought online from The Wierd Wire Company so saving a small fortune on breakfasts and setting off the smoke alarm in the process. We hired a car for a couple of days which was well worth the 20 Euros per day enabling us to visit the beaches on the North and the excellent Olive Land restaurant though a visit to Kastro had to be abandoned as the road became unsuitable for the little tin Hyundai - a jeep would have been the better option.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kevandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

we stay at thymis the last week ,nice hotel ,nice staf ,and very clean ,,wish to come back soon ,,,,,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vivi852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.1 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#7 of 13 in Skiathos Town
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Akti
Hotel Akti
#12 of 13 in Skiathos Town
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#2 of 13 in Skiathos Town
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alkyon
Hotel Alkyon
#46 of 84 in Skiathos
434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stellina
Hotel Stellina
#13 of 13 in Skiathos Town
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thymi's Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thymi's Home Hotel

Address: Miaouli, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Price Range: £23 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thymi's Home Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Thymi's Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thymi's Home Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing