We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great hosts.”
Review of Lyhnari

Lyhnari
Ranked #8 of 134 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great hosts.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This place is in easy walking distance of the hotel we were staying in (Bourtzi) but I'd have gladly walked a country mile to eat here. From the moment we were greeted and seated by the staff, through help with food and wine selection finishing with a gratis dessert. A culinary and cultural treat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Borosmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    178
    69
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“lovely!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

absolutely amazing food with more than reasonable prices and a lovely atmosphere. the staff were welcoming and friendly and it was the best meal i had on the island, would 100% recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hopey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Superb!!!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The best food on the island, off the beaten track

We ate at this restaurant several times and enjoyed every dish we tried. 

After a very warm welcome, you are treated to a Ouzo, followed by garlic bread and tzatsiki on the house. 

Starters - we recommend all the croquettes and the fried cheese and the spicy baked Feta..

Mains - The Kleftiko and Stifado were simply the best, moussaka and lamb chops were real tasty too. 

The portion sizes are very large, but we managed to squeeze in a very delicious lemon desert On the house (almost like an upside down lemon cheesecake)

We were quite happy with the house wine, order a kilo, it's only 10 euro.

The ambiance is enjoyable, very homely and relaxed. The waiters are all lovely

The prices are reasonable, we paid no more than 40 euro for two main courses and a litre of wine, but of course you get a free garlic bread and dessert.

I do recommend that you book, as it has been known for the Maitre D' to have to turn people away, although she does do her best to fit you in!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JanineLovesHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food.”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We couldn't believe it as we walked into this restaurant. The owner said, 'Welcome back'. We had visited once the year before and were amazed that he remembered us.
Ouzo, bread, and pudding are all complimentary. The food is always good. We ate here 3 times this holiday and booked for our last evening.
We were greeted with, 'It's your last night isn't it?'. They presented us with a gift of olives to take home.
It's always busy so advisable to book but they have always squeezed us in. A lovely restaurant with great staff. Definitely recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fionalcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale Manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Around the corner from Asprolithos”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Brill food and hosts . We dined three evenings out of seven. This must be one of the best restaurants in Skiathos town and must suffer as it is a little off the beaten track and is not a restaurant you would stumble upon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank twlldyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lyhnari also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Lyhnari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing