We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Elena

DSC_0110.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC_0110.JPG
DSC_0003.JPG DSC_0119.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
DSC_0110.JPG
DSC_0003.JPG
DSC_0119.JPG
DSC_0006.JPG
Bild 044
town s
DSC_0165.JPG
Bild 048
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Skiathos Town, Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
dtesto
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Elena is the perfect location for a holiday in Skiathos . Hotel with swimming pool, bar and barbecue. Located in the hills overlooking the sea, just minutes from downtown and the island's best beaches. We had a great time, we found everything we were looking for: nature, relax, cleanliness and comfort. Kai and Andrea, the managers, always helpful and friendly, they made us feel at home. I wish they were, going back again with friends. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter r
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

what a great villa! If you're looking for your perfect vacation on the wonderful Skiathos Island, this is the best choice for you!

Enjoy ur breakfast in the morning with the best view of the Agean Sea, take a swim in the swimming pool or relax at the cozy pool bar. A hammock is also available, there is no better view you could imagine while taking a time out ;-)

the owners are very very nice and do everything they can to make you enjoy your stay!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Maria...
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than expected from the pictures”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We visited the property for 2 years in a row and we will return this summer - so I guess this says it all. It is a wonderful, remote property, the owners are beautiful people with big hearts, at the same time discrete and helpful and the view from the terase and from the pool is extraordinary. The villa is located on a hill, in a quite, relaxing area, with great view over the sea. You need a car to get to the beaches or to the restaurants but then again you need a car to get around in Skiathos anyway. The rooms are of reasonable size, clean and they have all utilities. The hosts allowed us to use anything we needed from their kitchen (even if you get everything in your own kitchenette too). The pool is clean and tranquillo, making the location suitable for people who want to relax but also for families with small children who need to rest during the day. All in all, we spent there wonderful moments and came back filled with energy and joy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the silence and the view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamburg
Reviewed 2 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberta
Reviewed 15 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The view! The best in Skiathos!
Liked least: Nothing! It was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nürnberg
Reviewed 14 October 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing