We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so - so” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palouki Restaurant

Palouki Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$31
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restuarant is situated in the Old Port go up the steps to the Rock n Roll Bar behind the church through the square it is on the corner.
blackburn
Level Contributor
69 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“so - so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Food was OK.......mixed grill for 2..free Greek salad + tadziki ...22 euros....free half litre of wine.....good value for money...i suppose so.....owner liked to bully the staff somewhat ...do i want to watch this...no !!!!!....didn't return ...would i recommend it to others ???? likely not.....you get what you pay for....there are better places

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stranger1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    85
    14
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Palouki was a great restaurant to visit, we only had one meal in here but compared to some of the other restaurants we had been to this was far superior. Really hot, well cooked food with decent sized portions, fair choice on the menu and not expensive. Downside was no puddings! We would eat here again when we return to Skiathos

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Devon, UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We walked past this restaurant one day having already eaten, but took a mental note to return.... So glad we did! It was everything you could want.... Nice varied menu, and beautifully prepared food. Good house wine, and best chips on the island (so far)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ever_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Find of the holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We ate here twice and the only problem that you will find is getting in - its so poplular and deservidly so. Dont let this put you off, enquire and they'll soon seat you or give you a good time to come back after a quick drink. Believe me its worth the wait.

Everything that we tried was great, the biftek was fantastic and the steaks were right up there with paranexos, certainly equal which is saying something.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzielowert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemini999
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice location & service, local Taverna”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This taverna is just behind the church from the old port in Skiathos town. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and if there is a queue the try to seat you as quickly as possible. Nice ambiance, average food, prices average. House wine not very good. Ask to taste wine before you order if you're not sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemini999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palouki Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Palouki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing