We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palouki Restaurant

Palouki Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$31
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restuarant is situated in the Old Port go up the steps to the Rock n Roll Bar behind the church through the square it is on the corner.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have enjoyed several meals at this restaurant all have been excellent. The staff are very friendly and you feel well looked after. One of our favourite places to eat in Skiathos.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    85
    14
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Visited 3 times during our 2 week stay. Great meals every time, we've now tried a lot of the menu and it is all very good.
Very friendly staff and the chef certainly knows what he's doing here.
Well done to all, we'll be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stumbled on this little restaurant and loved it. Great atmosphere, wonderful service and amazing food. My favorite meal of the two weeks - try the meatballs! 5*!

Helpful?
Thank polly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great little taverna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a meal here during our recent stay and found the food to be very good. We also found the price to be reasonable. We will visit again when next in Skiathos

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank greeky08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport,South Wales,UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Small friendly ,great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Recommended by another couple who had been there the night before, very good choice.
When we went all of the tables were full, we booked a table for hour later, when we returned they had forgotten about us, the owner was very apologetic, and found us a very nice table for 2.
The menu was very good with a good selection, and a good selection of wine's, we thoroughly enjoyed our eating experience, the owner is a very friendly man, who takes a lot of pride In his restaurant, we were giving complementary drinks at the end of our meals.
Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank JayMike6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palouki Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Palouki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing