We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Final Step

The Final Step
Ranked #4 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$29
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Friendly atmosphere, great food and drink at a reasonable price, a place to enjoy the best views of Skiathos town and the harbour. Enjoy an elegant salad, a simple mezze or a scintillating evening meal. Our mission statement is to provide the best dining experience in Skiathos. We challenged our team to provide a menu that would compliment the beauty of Skiathos and they have.Pam Dance created the most internationally acclaimed restaurant in the aegean and backed by an international team she has done it again.Welcome to the Final Step.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and staff”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Well what can I say you have to try the octopus it is amazing thank you Paula for recommending it was an experience stunning !!!! You really have to make the effort to walk up these steps the warm welcome from Pam and staff to start with then you have the view breathtaking . The meal we had and was the best on the island so thank you see you next year . Ps Blerta I love your cooking :))) xxx

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbw7019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    123
    48
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best meal of our holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Visited Final Step and had the best meal of our week in Skiathos. Emailed Pam to ask for a table with a view and she emailed back quickly to confirm. We found it easily by walking up the steps behind Alpha Bank opposite the ferry terminal. The decor was stylish and the atmosphere relaxed. Staff were friendly and helpful. We both had steak which was perfectly cooked and with great sauces. The menu isn't huge but all dishes sound amazing and although I like to eat the local food it was nice to have a night off and try something different and a bit more "fine dining" Wine was good and prices reasonable. Overall a great evening topped off with the fantastic view! Definitely worth the short walk up the steps!

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Views with Fantastic Food and Service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very friendly staff who accommodated us without a booking. Atmosphere good and the food cooked very well. Great evening out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cafejax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good food and relaxing time”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Friendly welcome, advice on the menu and all starters, mains, desert and house red were excellent. We thought it was a great night and the chefs certainly deserved that beer at the end of the night. Would certainly return when in Skiathos.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinpongcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not nearly as good as last year!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We booked a table for 6 on the top level in the morning in person with the owner at the restaurant.

We arrived on time and found the table she reserved for us had been taken and we were given a table on the lower level- very disappointing!

The starters were all ok.

4 of us had the chicken main course which was like a frozen processed chicken roll-very disappointing.1 had fillet steak which was small & the other had lamb chops -another small portion.

Altogether very disappointing especially as it was so good last year!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank finchy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Final Step also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to The Final Step? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing