We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Agnadio

Agnadio
Ranked #13 of 133 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Fabulous views over Skiathos Town, friendly service, wonderful food. What more can you say. We loved this restaurant. Ask for a tsble overlooking the valley and you will be able to enjoy the sunset whilst sampling the delicious locsl food!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travels20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    76
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“simply the best”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

what can i say for this place
excellent food and perfect service
make a reservation on time
perfect view but not easily accessible only with a car or a taxi

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dafnee_ist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
Level Contributor
120 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“An absolute great dining experience”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

After 20 visits to this island we eventually ate at this taverna .The view across the airport to the sea beyond was majic. The taverna is family run and the welcome and food were very good.Every part of the dining experience was explained by Costas we will visit now every time we return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RAYMOND F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“up the hill”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were a bit undecided as weather to go to Agnadio or not as we don't hire a car whilst on Skiathos and knew it was up a bit of a hill but along came Kostas with his taxi and he not only took us but made sure there was a table as well felt so honoured as we were given a table right on the edge of the balcony over looking the football field as well as the runway and also with stunning views of night falling over the harbour and town made it an unforgettable night as for the food well we were not disappointed either the meal was very good and the little starters we had were wonderful and real greek My husband had the lamb and said it was beautiful my chicken likewise the wine was also very good after a very enjoyable evening it was shall we walk back to town or phone Kostas which one won I wonder

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Balcony dining”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A definite contendor for top meal of the holiday. Agnadio apparently has amazing views over the olive groves (it was dark so couldn't see!) but there was a full moon so the view was pretty special. If you're scared of heights I'd suggest asking for a table set further back.
Again, portion sizes are on the large size but the food was delicious - apart from my boyfriend's main course, not the best cut of tuna. Our starter was delicious - cheesy farm salad and our favourite Greek dish, saganaki!
Agnadio should be on everyone's list when visiting Skiathos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisamarietay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agnadio also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Agnadio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing