We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the beach, great host!”
Review of Villa Angela

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skiathos Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Angela
Ranked #9 of 55 Skiathos Town B&B and Inns
Palo Seco, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Near the beach, great host!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a great hotel---very near the beach (walking distance). The host family was very accommodating and friendly. Free Wifi, and also very reliable. Definitely coming back here again! They can cook anything you want to eat, free breakfast, and great swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer31412014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    14
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
47
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Having visited Pasquale a week or two ago it is still apparent the service and hospitality is second to non. Run by the family it gives you the full Greek experience along with GREAT Greek and Italian cooking. Set in a valley not too far to walk to a secluded beach it is a quiet relaxing heaven. If you like walking you are in the right place but of course hire a small car and Skiathos is fully available down the road.
FRIENDLY, HOMELY & SUCH NICE PEOPLE.
Sitting around the bar at night is sublime..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaronYorkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullompton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Skiathos is a stunning place and is made better by this gem hidden away in a stunning olive tree valley. The rooms are bright and airy, always very clean and has everything you need.
Pasquale is very attentive and does all that he can to make your stay a great experience. Pasquale's english is very good, and it doesn't stop there... German, Italian...
Angela and Giovanni are Pasquale's parent who are a great asset to this lovely place. Angela keeps the garden stunning and Giovanni is an amazing chef (Italian genius), try his steak... the best I've ever had!
Many thanks Pasquale, see you next year!

Room Tip: The rooms are all good but I will always choose a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J1mmbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have spent several holidays in the amazing island of Skiathos and honestly Villa Angela is the best place where you can stay.
very close to walk to the wild Aselinos beach, far enough from the chaotic skiathos center.
the added value is the hospitality of the owner family, Giovanni, Angela and Pasquale will always take care of you as part of the family. the food is great, Giovanni is a great chef. the breakfast as well is perfect, just ask and they will satisfy your wishes.
the bars and swimming pool area is the perfect place where you can meet up with all the people of the stuidos and have fun...spending an unforgettable holiday!

p.s.
if you look for a fake and fancy-5 stars place please do not come here to waste the magic and simple atmosphere

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maba1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at Villa Angela in September 2013. Pasquale, the owner, gave us a really good price on two rooms and because of the location we needed a car. Pasquale arranged for the car to be at the airport for us and he was there also to meet us. We followed him into the hills to a beautiful valley, which as the two weeks went by proved to be full of wild life. Upon arrival we were greeted by Pasquale's parents Giovarni & Angela and two very friendly dogs, Billy & Crankie! The Villa has a large pretty garden which the family are proud of with a good sized pool. The rooms are basic but clean and this is just how Greece used to be. If you want to get away from the large modern hotels with noisy pool bars this is the place. We didn't eat at Villa Angela but looking at the other reviews maybe we should have? Pasquale is most helpful and he will do his best to supply what you need. If you, like us, have been to Skiathos before but only got the bus on the coast road now is the time to venture into the countryside, see different beaches and stunning views!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at villa angela for two weeks in July, giovarni angela and Pasquale and marina were so welcoming, on arrival we told to relax and anything we want just ask!! We were shown to our room which was clean and tidy, basic but just what we expected.we had a long journey so we just wanted to chill by the pool, Pasquale brought us a home made strawberry drink which was lovely! The first night we ate in the Resturant, the food is just excellent,I must say we ate there most days, if we wanted to eat at lunch time giovarni would make us a fabulous lunch, by the end of the holiday, giovarni gave me some cookery lessons,we felt like we were part of the family! We met some lovely people there and had some great evenings.
Breakfast were lovely some days we had omelette, my husband said he would like some bacon, the next day we got bacon mushrooms tomatoes eggs!!!
Villa anglea is situated near asilonis beach we new exactly were it was located as I researched it properly before we went, the villa is down a Tarmac road which has a few bumps here and there but a lot of people go to this beach it's like many of the beautiful beaches in skiathos, but no cliffs!!!!! It's a flat road!!! We went to the beach most tea times to watch the goats come down from the mountains, and enjoy a chilled glass of rosé! The beach does get busy between 1-3.30 as people come on the boats to visit.
We were sad to leave villa angela, thank you so much for a fantastic holiday!!we will be back next year!!! X

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familybgLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie80
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

I've been there for 3 days in August with friends. We had booked in advance because the feedbacks about the place were excellent. What we found was completely different from what we had imagined... We thought we were on Candid Camera and that at some point someone would have popped out telling us it was all a joke! The room was pretty dirty and sloppy... Broken wardrobe, broken wall light in the toilet... The curtain of the shower was incredibly smelly...the water falling from the shower was too hot or too cold... The whole structure would be potentially good but I think it is not well unkept... To be honest the owner is pretty available to help out if there are problems but I think this doesn't compensate enough what is missing in a place which asks 75 euros per night. So after 3 days there we decided to change. I would not recommend it, there are better places in Skiathos which are simple clean and cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
1.8 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,010 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
477 reviews
2.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#5 of 13 in Skiathos Town
65 reviews
2.7 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#77 of 84 in Skiathos
44 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Angela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Angela

Property: Villa Angela
Address: Aselinos | Skiathos, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Villa Angela Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing