We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Selini

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Skiathos Town, Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Abs67
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa ilios for one week from 5th June and loved it. We were travelling with young children (4 and almost 2) and found the villa really well set up for all of our needs - cot, highchair and stairgate provided, washing machine very handy and the car hire was a great added bonus too. The kids loved the pool and the sandy beaches on the island were perfect for us too. Having a short transfer made it so easy once we'd landed.

The villa was immaculate and cleaned twice during our one week stay. Owners were lovely and helpful but not intrusive. And we were treated to some of the yummy fresh eggs we'd read previous reviews about too. The location of the villa is great - sea views and close proximity to the town, plus being able to walk to local tavernas was also a great bonus. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend these villas to anyone :-) Fantastic holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emocions
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from these villas and can honestly say they are spectacular. The one we stayed in (I believe they are all very similar) was set out perfectly with the sleeping accommodation downstairs and the living quarters upstairs. 2 double bedrooms and 1 twin room, 2 bathrooms and a small bathroom upstairs. The owner, Eleni is one of the loveliest people and the lady that cleans the villa is a lovely character. The pool was cleaned daily and we chose for the villa to be cleaned every 3 days as this suited us.

The villas are situated just a 5 minute drive from the airport and from Skiathos town which is perfect to escape the hustle and bustle of the town in busy months. A taxi to/from town is about €8 but we drove into town most nights and left the car.

There are lemon trees in the gardens of the villa which make the most delicious homemade lemonade and there are pear trees and blackberry bushes on the driveway but most impressively the villas are in the middle of an olive grove which makes a perfect setting when sat out in the evening enjoying the views, the twinkling lights of the town below and sea.

Yes, you pay more for these villas in the height of the season but in my opinion they are worth every penny and we can't wait to get back there. Sunset Villas we salute you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete-at-S...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa - great location and facilities”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 6th trip to Skiathos but our 1st in a villa. Me and my wife took our daughter, son-in-law and grand daughter to Sunset Villas and right from the meet at the airport we knew we were in for a great time. Eleni met us and took half of the party to the villa. Magda from Mustang cars gave me the hire car and I took rest of the party to the villa. We were in the pool less than an hour after landing. No hassle. The villa itself is big and clean with excellent facilities and superb views all around. The cleaning was meticulous. We had trips to the beach, the dog sanctuary, town and restaurants across the island. We spent a lot of time in the pool and had a BBQ at the villa. The week flew over. We'd recommend this place 100%.,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, very relaxing!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We went as 5 adults and my 2 year old daughter in Sunset Villas for 1 week. We had a great relaxing time enjoy the villa ground sand of course Skiathos an amazing islands which all my family have many memories.

The villa was spotless, cleaners can every day and were very friendly. We felt very cared for and safe.

Unfortunatly everything is so expensive in Skiathos, flights, villas, food everything but I suppose that's why it's not so over run with English!

We may return to Sunset Villas. I would recommend the villa in a shot, but not to the infirm due to the steps. Also could be a bit tricky for infants, my daughter cracked her head on the wet marble floor running around, but she bounced back!

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in Skiathos
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulOslo
Oslo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best kept villas on the island”
Reviewed 20 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the villa for just short of 3 weeks, during this stay the villa and grounds were cared for with immaculate attention.

Expecting cleaners 3 times a week, they came every day, but not in a intrusive manor, the grounds were cared for with exception attention to detail.

The hospitality was excellent, the fresh eggs given to us by the groundsman were the best I have every tried.

The views were exceptional and the local tavernas which are within easy 5 mins walk were brillient

The only short coming was a low pressure on the hot water.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: out of town but very easy reach
Liked least: low pressure on the hot waer
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
Stockport, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“superb villas excellent service wonderful island lovely owner”
Reviewed 31 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We were met at the airport with our rental car by Eleni the villas manager/owner. Very quickly we realised Eleni was the ideal host - there if needed but left us to our privacy. The villas are only a short 10 minute drive from the airport - Skiathos is only a small island - and in no time we were enjoying the villa facilities, including the private pool.

Everything is lovely about the villa - lovely views from the balconies - and there is ample room on the balconies to enjoy meals or just drinks and snacks. The villa is well equipped. There were just the two of us - the absence of a dishwashing machine might have been an issue if our party had been larger.

The cleaning staff around the place were extremely attentive and conscienscious and they came each day - which is a rarity for such accomodation, but welcome.

All in all, we had a lovely time - Eleni made sure of that. We would love to visit again and would recommend the Sunset Villas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmaI_7
Prato, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing