We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa selini”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Selini

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Skiathos Town, Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
cathryn68...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa selini”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely week break in the villa. Excellently placed for airport and skiathos town. Very clean and comfortable with lovely Sun lounges the pool was a much welcome addition as it was so hot we never left the pool. The only down side was that there was a incessant howling and barking from the dogs behind the villa all night which could put some people off staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
Hi Cathryn and thank you for your lovely review.
I am sorry cause you had problems with the dogs behind but the villa but the dogs are not there anymore cause we went to police and the owner take the dogs away.
We will be very happy to see you again and we to do our best to have amazing holidays.Wish you to have a lovely summer.
My best wishes
Eleni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious Villa, fantastic pool area, wonderful service.”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

As usual, Skiathos lived up to our expectations. Wonderful people, great food, lovely beaches with a lively little town hosting plenty of restuarants to suit all requirments. My favourites, in town, O Paraxenos, Lyhnari (for Lamb) and 1901. All catering to traditional greek and mediteranean dishes. Out of town, Green Park in Aghia Paraskevi, Green Meadow in Troulos (for Rabbit). For lunch, the terrace at Troulos Bay Hotel, on the beach.

Villa Selini, Sunset Villas - A very spacious, comfortable and well equipped accomodation. The pool area was exceptional, large pool with childrens area, comfortable pool loungers, umberellas and pool towels. Great Barbecue set up. Eleni and her family gave us a great welcome including help with our luggage (lots of) both from and to the airport. Eleni also provided a small welcome pack, wine and crisps always go down well in my book, together with fresh flowers which was a lovely touch. Thanks guys.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML12000
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa, located just a few minutes from the town, but in a location that feels very secluded.

Would definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopbulle...
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wow. The villa was amazing. Great private pool area. The facilities were great. Would recommend 100%. Eleni and her team are brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IainCouls...
Coulsdon, Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just stunning..”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say. This villa is stunning, The pool is slightly offset and incredibly private and is so nice we couldnt keep the kids out of it.

The bedroom are on the bottom floor as its cooler but the aircon is so good everywhere it doesnt really matter. Beds were very firm - that was uncomfortable for us but it depends on your likes on a mattress so I am not putting that down as a negative.

We were met at the airport to take us to the villa. Bit of a farce with the car rental company not actually turning up but Elenis husband sorted it eventually. The family were dispatched to the villa in a taxi though so at least the kids werent kept hanging about in the heat. The reality is however that this is Greece and so patience and understanding is needed as they operate at a different speed than here in the UK.

Didnt bother us though and once at the villa it was all worthwhile. The Bougainvillea flowers around the pool were beautiful. The interior is modern, clean and cool. Marble everywhere, 4 star hotel quality fixtures and fittings and satellite TV / DVD Player to keep the young ones amused outside of the sunshine/pool/beach.

The villa is cleaned every two days-- the cleaner didnt turn up til day 4 after I had complained we hadnt seen her. Eleni got right on it and from that moment she did indeed turn up religiously so again it could just be she forgot or didnt know we were in there-- thats Greece to be fair so again not something to get annoyed by - just communicate to Eleni and everything is sorted out immediately.

I lived on Skiathos for 7 years some 20 years back and it is simply the most beautiful greek island. Green pine forests and olive groves surround 65 sandy beaches with crystal clear calm seas. The town is mainly pedestrianised and a very quaint collective of boutique like shops and restaurants. I was expecting it to be expensive given the Greek travails in recent years but actually found it cheaper than the last time we went 8 years ago. You can get a pint of Mythos (Greek lager- its OK) for 3.5 - 5 Euros so a lot cheaper than UK on the whole.

Best Greek food on the island is STILL Lyhnari Taverna-- was the best 20 years ago and yet Dimitri that owns it somehow has still managed to keep it at the highest pinnacle.

So. In short- you will love staying at this Villa. Eleni and her family are lovely and very helpful and it really is a place you will miss when you leave. We plan to return next year - it really is that good

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you Ian very much for your review.
Looking forward to meet you next year.
You and your family are always welcome to our villas
My best wishes
Eleni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brist0lci...
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab villa!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great villa with excellent pool and lovely view. Certainly need access to a car though, not just for provisions but to ensure you get the best from the island - don't just stay in the villa! Highly recommended for those who want a more away from it all location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abs67
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa ilios for one week from 5th June and loved it. We were travelling with young children (4 and almost 2) and found the villa really well set up for all of our needs - cot, highchair and stairgate provided, washing machine very handy and the car hire was a great added bonus too. The kids loved the pool and the sandy beaches on the island were perfect for us too. Having a short transfer made it so easy once we'd landed.

The villa was immaculate and cleaned twice during our one week stay. Owners were lovely and helpful but not intrusive. And we were treated to some of the yummy fresh eggs we'd read previous reviews about too. The location of the villa is great - sea views and close proximity to the town, plus being able to walk to local tavernas was also a great bonus. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend these villas to anyone :-) Fantastic holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing