We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice!”

Taverna Thessaloniki
Ranked #24 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: It's on the beach at Megali Ammos (town beach), Skiathos.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

3 adults and one child ate an early dinner, at seven. Not many guests when we arrived, very good dishes. 3 superb Greek cuisine for the adults - decent pizza. Got window table overlooking the ocean. Great for the 7 year old too play at the beach befor dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaChristinaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    68
    13
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“greek and fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

they know to cook, it doesnt matter if their mama or papa dont cook here, they know how to make a nice greek dish
frida is a lovely lady and its our favourite place after swell beach bar and likofos in the same beach

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dafnee_ist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
196 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

After thoroughly enjoying Taverna Thessaloniki last year, my husband and I couldn't wait to return this year but we were slightly disappointed.
We both had a sandwich and the bread was really dry and there was hardly any filling. It was just bland, dry and tasteless and we were disappointed.
That said, the taverna is in a lovely location and we still enjoyed being there looking out across the Aegean so it hasn't put us off, we will just perhaps only have a drink next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisasuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storrington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We ate here last night on recommendation of our Olympic rep and were not disappointed. Took some finding (without a map) but worth the effort. Lovely location on the beach, staff attentive, friendly and let you go at your own pace. Food excellent, draught Mythos nice and cold. Great visit and good value all round.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great beach lunchtime venue.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

After a morning on the beach we looked around for somewhere to eat. We'd spotted this taverna whilst walking the beach a previous evening so gave it a try. We weren't disappointed. Great food and great service at a decent price. 1/2 litre of house wine also went down well. There arer a couple of other restaurants on the beach we want to try, next visit, but may go back here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Thessaloniki also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Megali Ammos, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Taverna Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing