We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views, lovely freshly cooked food, good prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Quijote Tapas Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

Don Quijote Tapas Bar Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing views, lovely freshly cooked food, good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We ate early 7.45ish but you will usually need to book if eating later. The views from this rooftop restaurant are amazing and the decor and ambience is lovely with a heavy modern Spanish influence. Food was amazing and you can always order extra dishes as you go along. Good wine selection too. Over our 2 week holiday I think this was my favourite meal out. Location is opposite central (bus stop no 1).

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josiheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“HOOFIN!!! In English this means amazing!!! Any Royals out there will know what I mean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Again this restaurant is another little gem in Skiathos! If you find the bus stop at the end of the new port then then look up you will see the restaurant on top of the apartments. You have to climb a few steps to get their but it is all worth it when you get there! The views are amazing while you wait for your food! If you like Tapas this is the best I've eaten and the paella is the best outside of Spain!!!! This was so good we decided to go back for our last night to finish the holiday with a high!

Again this is a must as part of your holiday!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Royal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Have to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

I really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. The food quality was very good and the flavours fantastic! I strongly recommend it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisa43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you dine out once when in Skiathos, go to Don Quijote Tapas Bar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We were impressed with the quality and variety of the restaurants across Skiathos, but Don Quijote Tapas Bar stood out above the rest, not only because its on the rooftop of the building! A great variety of the freshest tapas, served in a relaxed atmosphere with beautiful views and attentive service, a recipe for success.

With recognition to the origins of tapas out of Spain but with a unique and elegant Greek interpretation we gave up the responsibility of choosing dishes to the chef and was not disappointed - a special mention has to be made of the baked feta with honey, simple, fresh, full of flavor and truly local - a dish alone worth traveling back to Skiathos for alone.

A great wine list compliments the menu but the cocktails overshadowed the wine - mojitas with fresh mint, view over the harbor and a stream of tapas. Best meal on the island.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurentius_Human
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is a gem of a restaurent but is in a slightly hidden location. It's located on an open aired roof top location near the main bus terminus in Skiathos town. It's on the left hand side of the road at the base of the harbour road which leads into airport road/main bus route road.

First class Tapas and wine with spectacular views across the new harbour harbour and sea in chic surroundings,modern chillin music and a lovelly cool temperature due to its location.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommurphy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Quijote Tapas Bar Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing