We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOST Amazing Panorama over Skiathos Town.”

Platanos Restaurant
Ranked #75 of 139 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MOST Amazing Panorama over Skiathos Town.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

You must have a car to get there but it is worth it. You will have the most wonderful views from up there. Must eat here at least once.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank arhitecturalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    59
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

First time visit to this restaurant but was not disappointed with the beautiful views you can see for miles over all of Skiathos. We had hired a car so just called in for a drink and a snack, the freshly squeezed orange juice is lush. When we return next year we will definitly return to Platanos for an evening meal. Lovely staff and very comfortable surroundings

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanmurray62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely family run restaurant”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have eaten at the Platanos Restaurant every evening of our holiday for the last five years and have never had a bad meal. The food is home cooked and traditionally Greek with the family who own it growing some of the vegatables and freshly catching the fish. The family cannot do enough for you and we have tasted dishes not usually on the menu but which have been cooked for themselves. The two members of staff who serve at the tables Panos and Dimitri are very helpful and friendly in fact the family who run the restaurant and the staff who work there have become more like friends and of course the view is amazing I could and probably have over the years spent hours looking out over the view - however dont just go in for the view the food is excellent too. Cant wait to return again next year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath503956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A surpising stop in the hire car”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

On our way back from Kastro in the hire car my friend asked if we would be driving back past this restaurant and if so could we stop and have a look. If it was empty we could just have a cold drink and go elsewhere. We arrived back at 2pm and struggled to find a parking space so realised it definitely was not going to be empty. The view over Skiathos town was stunning. We just had Freshly Squeezed Orange Juice, their Platanos Omelette and Greek Salad but it was very good and worth it for views alone. Wish we had kept the hire car longer so we could have tried it for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“great views and food”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We came here one lunch time. We hired a car so thought we would drive here. Met some people here who had walked and it took them an hour and a half. Lovely view and peaceful place. We both had moussakka which was very nice. Next time we come must try dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HUNKYDORYLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Platanos Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Platanos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing