We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Meat in Skiathos”

Grill House Koziakas
Ranked #12 of 134 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Best Meat in Skiathos”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we really enjoyed this place to eat! You sit in the narrow street and eat the best grilled meat you can imagine! we asked for the mixed meat (not on the menu) and got a platter to share of all sorts, with a few chips. The second time we took friends and had the same but with Greek salad and extra chips, perfect!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    158
    51
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good and fast”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A good restaurant for a Quick stop if you like Fredh grilled meat. Try the sausage! Not a place for a romantik dinner- more for guys that like a fast grilled meat dish!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good quality, Fantastic service And Cheap!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This place was probably the best restaurant, we went to. The meat was fresh and tasted like heaven. I liked that we could watch your meat, getting done.

Also the salad, and the tzkasiki, was good! The salad was fresh.

The service was so good! The waiters were smiling, and paying attention to everybody, although it was so crowded with people. The population of costumers, just tells, how great this restaurant is! The prices were low too!

Romantic, Fantastic, Food-heaven.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value grill in Skiathos Town”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Bustling and busy, tables for this spit roast and grill stretch a long way up a narrow street just off the old port, next to and parallel with 'Papadiamante', the main road off the front. I ordered shoulder of goat, which was succulent and plentiful. My wife and children (16 and 20) all had the mixed platter, an impressive selection of pork, lamb, chicken, goat and sausage. All meals were served with chips and greens, and arrived in just a few minutes of ordering. With a half litre of wine and some extra chips (the meal needed a few more), the bill was less than €60 for four of us. Fast food without the rush. My son's favourite meal of the trip. A 'must-not-miss' for carnivores.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Atmosphere great food and value for money”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Really nice grilled food, very efficient service, great atmosphere, value for money. Well worth a visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jude061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill House Koziakas also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Grill House Koziakas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing