We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food, atmosphere and staff”
Review of Taverna Dionyssos

Taverna Dionyssos
Ranked #20 of 143 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$57
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Greek & International Cuisine. A perfect place for a romantic evening. Suitable for large group of people for special occasions such as Weddings or Business Meetings. We are located in the heart of Skiathos Town in a wonderfull surounding. Feel Free to contact us for Reservations.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Superb food, atmosphere and staff”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just come back from 2 weeks in Skiathos, the first 8 nights we ate at different restaurants and then we found Dionyssos, we went there every night after.
Great full menu but they also do a deal menu whereby you choose your main from about 15 different choices and that is the amount you pay but you get a starter of a small greek salad and tsailki or soup with warm bread, main course, coffee and brandy and either a panecotta or fruit salad. Only extra charge is any other drinks
We tried a different meal each night and all where superb would have loved working our way through the entire menu. located in the back streets so feels a little more private with far less passing spectators. outside and undercover seating and draped with bourganvillea lovely lovely atmosphere, lovely lovely staff.
To find go to ferry port and on the opposite side of the road is an alleyway with the Corner Cafe on the left hand corner, walk down the alley way and turn right just before the pharmacy. It is so worth seaching out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank brodiesmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    88
    33
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“very friendly”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

visited this restaurant on four occasions while on holiday for two weeks and can say that both the staff and the food were excellent .we chose from a menu where starters coffee and brandy were included in the price ,i had a different meal on each occasion all were excellent but my favourite was the kleftiko cooked to perfection .the best value we had whilst on holiday and because this restaurant has been around for years we will be back time and again
well done

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank keithe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This restaurant reminds you of everything good in Greece, excellent service, the staff are so pleasant and very helpful. .the choice of food is amazing and such excellent value. we will definitely be back next June!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elias22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hatherleigh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“outstanding family run taverna”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

having eaten here for many years I will always return,some of the staff have worked here for years,as long as ive been coming to the island and the service here is fantastic,not to mention the enourmous amount of choice on the menu that is always executed to the highest standard,although we nearly always order off the main menu they do a set 2 course meal with coffees and brandy for 15 euros,the portions are generous so this is very good value,we will return,and return and !! you get the picture

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and live music!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I can't say that much. Loved the food. The portions where really huge with two different type of potatoes and rise next to the meet/fish. The service was really good and the greek live music was lovely. I strongly recommend the place. Really worth the money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Dionyssos also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Taverna Dionyssos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing