We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taverna Dionyssos

Taverna Dionyssos
Ranked #18 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Description: Greek & International Cuisine. A perfect place for a romantic evening. Suitable for large group of people for special occasions such as Weddings or Business Meetings. We are located in the heart of Skiathos Town in a wonderfull surounding. Feel Free to contact us for Reservations.
Winteringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The service was great and the food was delicious and we all went back to it on the last, a definite 5 stars and I recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank OliverMartin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    75
    28
    0
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice. Both times service was friendly and efficient and food was tasty. Price was a little more expensive but you are right in the centre of town. Taverna is well placed for the open air cinema if you want to dine before watching a showing of Mamma Mia. Would definitely recommend you give this lovely taverna a try.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First meal in Skiathos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We found this place on our first night and liked the look of it. They do an inclusive price meal, starters, mains, dessert and coffee and brandy. we enjoyed everything we had here along with the house wine, and left very full and happy!
One other good thing about the owner is he is one of the few people to stop the accordian beggar girl from walking around the restauraunt while her father plays in the street! we got pretty sick of them by the end of the holiday, and annoyed when other places let them beg at your table!

All in all I recommend this place for value for money for the set price meals.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“" Very good "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have eaten in this family run taverna on many occasions and have always had a very good meal. Staff are very friendly and attentive, food is well presented and well cooked. My wife likes the large prawns in this restaurant and they are presented partially shelled and de-veined, a sign of food prepared with care and attention.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“fabulous - fabulous -fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

excellent restaurant - staff were very friendly - the food was tasty and plenty of it. a very good menu with a very varied choice of food. greek and italian. plenty of tables not jammed in too close. there was an inside and outside area and you could sit in the street if you chose at one of the small tables. the bourganvilla and trees where lovely and very atmospheric. you would know you were in greece just looking around the restaurant. We went for our evening meal 4 times in a 2 week holiday. would highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely be going again when we holiday in skiathos next year. 5 star service. much better than some other restaurants

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank petronellaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Dionyssos also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Taverna Dionyssos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing