We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing find in Skiathos”
Review of Mylos Old Mill

Mylos Old Mill
Ranked #27 of 134 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing find in Skiathos”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Recently returned from a delightful first trip to Skiathos. Whilst there we found Mylos. The restaurant had amazing fresh quality food, service, views and all with fantastic prices and a smile at Mylos Taverna.
Only a few yards from Skiathos airport runway, the Mylos has stunning waterside views of the clear blue sea and surrounding hills. Cathy and her team were so friendly and welcoming.
We went there most days for lunch or evening meal along with other friends. The salads were delightful as were the home made breads Including the amazing garlic and feta cheese bread which was so appetising. We must have had several different main courses off the main menu with the Kleftico and Stifado being very memorable. Deserts were large and moreish.
Wine for Euro 4 for a 1/2 litre/Euro 8 for a litre were quaffed.
Hotels such as the Stellina were very close to the Mylos. Skiathos town is not big so would take 10-15 minutes at most for anyone to walk from the town centre to Mylos. The walk is along the port and sea front all the way. For anyone staying outside of Skiathos town itself the bus is a couple of Euros at most and the bus terminus in Skiathos is only a few minutes walk away from Mylos.
All in all a fantastic restaurant and would recommend to anyone to visit. A nice place to while away the hours with friends, watch the planes and the various ferries that arrive in the port.
Mylos - we will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jamzsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    84
    25
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Aah so nice”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We love it at Mylos. The staff are really nice and helpful, and the food is excellent.
We re-visited early May this year, understandably very quiet all around.
We did see a couple of planes coming in to the airport whilst sitting at the restaurant, amazing!!
We will defo be back to Mylos if we visit Skiathos again,
Can't beat sitting here by the water with a vino

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poppy123085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEWS”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Good place to eat for lunch, but transforms into a Great place to dine in the evening,sitting by the waters edge under the stars. Tasty food ,plenty of choices friendly staff

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank subu57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Happy landings”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This must be the only tavern in all of Greece that you sit 4ft from the sea look up to the sky and watch a plane coming towards you so nice to be able to sit there and just watch and as for the food hope someone out there has tried the hot appetisers for 2 people ok you may have had to wait a little bit longer for it to come but hey your on holiday in the sun and on greek time this dish was really worth the wait we made the mistake of asking for some chips to go with it but they really weren't required the wine was just as good as was the "English" breakfast a day or two later would we go back you bet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MYLOS - A BEACH FOR EVERY DAY”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have been on holiday several times to skiathos most recently in September and every day we have the best intentions to visit local beaches but always end up at mylos and call it a different beach it’s a standing joke with the staff. We are treated very well and locked after by Kath and Jacquie always - its good place to fish with a beer and watch the planes land and people watch we love it thanks for making holiday superb see you soon

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mylos Old Mill also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Mylos Old Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing