We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
33
38
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
38
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice quiet location high season shower head main street one night insulation noise port fridge tavernas greece beaches
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a bit dated in appearance and style but makes up for it with simple, well decorated and function rooms. We had a little verandah with a small washing line. You get a little sink area with fridge, air conditioning that works, and a shower! (no shower curtain (of course) and no hook to hang the shower head on while you shower. (just need to improvise, its greece afterall!). Owner is lovely and very helpful, cleaning is first class, clean towels every day! I would come back, its a nice quiet location just off main street so a 5 min flat walk to the port area. For a cheap hotel this is good, and worthy of 5*'s given its only a one star hotel. (if that makes sense!)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Russ2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

There was a huge lack of communication during our stay. No one at the hotel when we were trying to check out and pay. It didn’t seem like they were ready for guests, did not feel welcoming. Took a while to get my passport back. Room was fine, got good sleep. Location was right off the main road in the downtown area. Very close to the ferry, so it made it easy to find.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Garrett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

The hotel is near the city center and has all the basics you would expect(clean room, heating etc). There is no breakfast but there are a few shops to stop around. The premises are old and a rennovation would be good, but I picked my rating because of the friendly and extremely welcoming owner.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PeePee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel is fairly basic but was good value (in September anyway). We had a warm, if fairly quick welcome by the owner and were shown to our very spacious room. The room itself was fairly basic and perhaps a little dated, but had good air conditioning, a fridge and a decent sized bathroom (though no shower curtain, so water went everywhere!)

The owner was very relaxed and was more than happy for us to leave our bags in our room until 4 o'clock the following day when we were catching a ferry.

Although we had no issue with noise from other people as the hotel was fairly empty, I could imagine that if people did decided to be noisy you would probably hear them through the walls quite easily.

The hotel is just a minute from the main street, and 5 minutes from the habour.

All in all, a perfectly good place to spend a night or two - but probably not somewhere to go for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank eAi2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

overall a good experience, clean room. Not very good noise isolation over walls. The owner helped us a lot with directions. If a couple ask a double bed in advance because we stayed in two single ones.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charalambos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews