We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, cheap, not very clean”
Review of Hotel Morfo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Morfo
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This was my first time to the island and we wanted a hotel in the town. This one seemed like a cheap choice and we thought that we would spend most of the day at the beach so we only needed a place to shower and sleep.
We were a bit dissapointed by how small the room was and very basic i think it didnt even have refrigerator. It looked dirty, not dusted and sheets looked washed but aged. Biggest surprice was the shower! So very dirty i had to shower with my flip flops! Day one in the room and the shower had hair in from previous people. So many hair it would flood while showering! Also when there are other people in the hotel showeringthere is no water running or if luckyvery low pressure. And no hot water during that time either.

Ive been to the island three times after that and never stayedin the samehotel and i wouldnt recommend it, unless these thingsdont gross you andlooking for a cheap place to crash. Its locations is super good and it has breakfast which most hotels/apartments in town dont but really cheap to get from cafes (5 eur for toast and coffee)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DespinaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Morfo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

I come from Danemark,but the last 10 years Iive in Athens.We selected HotelMorfo for our family holidays because it 's position!very central and everything around you.the rooms are clean,and the staff very hospitable.it needs though a rennovation......but it is very good.we reccommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mortensenhelena68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I visited HOTEL MORFO on june 21st with the family.We stayed 7 days.We found it by chance,at google.The prices are chip,50 % discount,although the paper of hellenic organization of Turism shows the real price.It has tv(the controllers have no batteries!)A/C,fridge.shower-wc.Our room was cosy and comforttable.(4 bedded room).breakfast was from 8-10 included yoghourt with honey,toast ham-cheese,milk,juice,coffee,tea,bread and jam-butter.(BE CAREFULL:IT IS CHARGHED EXTRA 5EUROS....)the rooms are cleaned every day,(we actually found it very clean)hot water all day ,except night time,and the sheets and towels are chanched very 2nd day.But be carefull,there is no parking at all.!Iwould go there again and i would surely recommend this hotel to everyone...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALEXIAATHENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

My travel agent recommended the hotel as clean and central. The truth is that it’s very close to the most popular street of Skiathos, but when we show the inside it was disappointing! It was a small room with just two old beds and a refrigerator. The floor was full of dust, I think that she didn’t sweep, from the time she opened the hotel. The second disappointment came when we show the bathroom. Disgusting and dirty, I could not even place my toothbrush to the glass!! We buy chlorine from a market and we clean it by ourselves! I will never recommend hotel morfo to anyone…

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evi_thess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

I went to Skiathos because my cousin was baptizing her son. We stayed there for 2 nights. It's an old hotel in the center of Skiathos town. Rooms smelled like they have been locked for months. Heating (due to low weather temperature) was turned on only for an hour during the evening. There was no AC remote in the room even of there was an AC unit installed. TV remotes had no charged batterries, so you had to get up and switch the channel with your hand on the TV set. Bed covers, pillows, towels etc smelled like mold. Beds were terrible and if you have a back problem (like I do) you will suffer during your night sleep. There was no hot water to take a shower in the morning. The hotel needs renovation immediately. The prices which were on the official Hellenic Tourist Organization paper behind the door were extremely high for the provided quality. 60 Euros for low season, 80 for middle season and 100 for high season. You must be kidding. NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yiannis972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Stayed here 1st Aug for a week can't fault the place the brochure dose'nt do it justice apartments are lovely & clean staff friendly & helpful pool area lush. and clean. Skiathos Town was easy to get to via the local bus word of warning though they pack you on which is a bit scary the town was lovely. Koukarnies beach is a must 8 euros for 2 beds & the brolly this is a fab beach. When eating out we did'nt have one bad meal every where was delicious & great service we tried Green Meadows u got 2 courses with wine for 10euros the Morfos also had lovely well priced meals to. the Sports bar up the street had a barbacue & Greek night which was great for about 15 euros incl wine the resturant opposite (can't remember the name of) try the swordfish the supermarkets are really close by they are a bit pricy but is'nt everything at the mo,unfortuntaly did'nt get to the dog sanctuary but spoke to a family that did & said it was lovely.This is definitely the place to go for a nice relaxing holiday could have stayed a little longer and I would definitely return Enjoy!

2  Thank SunderlandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

nice and cosy....hospitallity of the hotel...just excellent,very clean,nice rooms!!i recommend hotel morfo to everyone

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dafni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.2 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#7 of 13 in Skiathos Town
72 reviews
4.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#78 of 84 in Skiathos
57 reviews
2.5 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#2 of 13 in Skiathos Town
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Akti
Hotel Akti
#12 of 13 in Skiathos Town
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morfo

Address: 23 Mitropolitou Ananiou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Price Range: £18 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Morfo 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Morfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Morfo Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing