We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully recommended”
Review of Aegean Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aegean Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Yes, the reviews on here are right, this is a superb, adult only hotel. Excellent suites, spotlessly clean and well maintained. You need to be fit though if you are near the top but it's definitely a great view! The breakfast choice is very good and made to order but worth the wait. The most important point is the staff who are excellent and cannot do enough to help. Expensive, yes but you do get what you pay for.

Like most others, we ate in Skiathos town most nights, just for the variety. There is no need to use the main road, Crossing the road just by the nearest bus stop, a path takes you down to the beach, from where you can make your way along the sand, past the beach front restaurants then up some sets of steps and onto the to the beginning of the town. We did have a meal at two of the sea front eateries, and they were both excellent, especially Exandas.
The sister hotel, the Skiathos Princess, about ten minutes away by car, or use the courtesy bus, has bigger facilities and a nice beach you can use for free. We had a couple of massages here and they were excellent treatments. The staff here were also very good.

Not much to do here and although we hired a car for four days, that was plenty as there really is not that much to see on the island. A great relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Beautiful property, just across the road from a long beach with umbrellas and parasols to hire, beautiful clear water. The beach was fine except for one day when the wind brought rubbish in from the sea. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff; I was on half board but would recommend b&b as there are beach tavernas nearby and Skiathos town is 15 minutes walk. I took a boat trip around the island, which was wonderful, I would recommend the Calypso boat, the guides were excellent.Many, many steps so not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties.

Room Tip: My room was 104, huge terrace overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susanb1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Do not think just book it .i have stayed at hotels all over the world and this is the best .ok it has a lot of steps to your room but this is because of its beautiful location it is the most boutique amazing hotel ever it is stunning but the most stunning thing about it is it's staff I always thought thailand had the most amazing hotel staff but these guys are simply the best .nico you are amazing so friendly me and my wife enjoyed our laughs everyday and you are a massive credit to this hotel Suzanne dio Robert and everybody else you are great people.food in this hotel is amazing the young chef is a talent.the rooms are superb although the bed is a little hard.location is a mile outside the town so you can easily walk but the roads can be a bitty hairy so be careful.so if you want a quiet adult only boutique holiday with amazing food and above all staff book it now you will not be disappointed and both me and my wife cannot wait to return wow we will be back

Room Tip: If you cannot walk up a lot of steps ask for a lower level romm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I spent a lovely week at the Aegean Suites during the summer. Skiathos is a quiet island with not that much to do so the hotel ended up being a perfect place to just "chill". All of the rooms are suites with a lovely living area and separate bedroom. We were two thirds up the hill and although a bit of a walk up it was well worth the fantastic view that we had from every window and terrace. The bathroom was a bit small and it would have been nice if it were larger but it was not too much of a problem. The pool area very nice and we had no problems with wasps which had been noted by other reviewers. The area is not large so you are quite close to other sunbathers but that also gave you a chance to have a chat with some of the other guests.

We chose to stay on half board which is not the option I would choose again if returning to the Aegean Suites. The food was nice but after a couple of days got a bit boring as the menu did not change. Most of the guests chose to go into town each night so on most ocassions there were only a few tables set for dinner. This meant that the atmosphere was a bit static and empty although the tables set out on the terrace overlooking the pool did look lovely. Once a week they have a themed evening which included entertainment. We really enjoyed this as every table was taken and the singer was really good. It was just unfortunate that we were tired from travel as we had just arrived so ended up leaving early. A shame really as this was the best night at the restaurant. Breakfast was very nice. Everything was served ala carte which is good as I am not a big fan of buffets.

One day the hotel arranged for us to spend a day at their sister property The Skiathos Princess. This is a much bigger hotel with its own beach. However we returned after three hours as we missed the quietness and lack of children that you get at the Aegean Suites. The beach was crowded and noisy and although a nice change from the pool - I couldn't wait to get back "home". The beach across from the Aegean Suites may not be big or the prettiest but it was quiet and the water lovely.

The staff were very good in particular a couple of the waiters. Our only negative would be the sometimes "brashness" of the hotel manager at dinner. For some reason she pushed us to our table when we were enjoying a pre dinner cocktail and there was a real insistance on giving her a confirmed dinner time and sticking to it. They need to remember that we are on holiday and sticking to exaxt timescales are not what you go on holiday for. The way around this would be to book BB like I said before and then you choose when to have dinner in the hotel and when not to.

There are lots of restaurants to choose from in Skiathos town which is a relatively easy 20 minute walk from the hotel or you can catch the bus. We ate one night at The WIndmill. The food was fantastic and the view spectacular. Book a table for 7.30pm so that you have the enjoyment of watching the sunset.

All in all the Aegean Suites was wonderful. Being a small hotel it felt like we were guests at a somebody's beautiful villa. I would have no hesitation in recommending for couples only. Children would be bored as there is not much for them to do - but this is not what this hotel is meant for. It is romantic and and quiet and I would like to see if stay that way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank luv2travel50London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We booked these suites based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. A very well run small hotel with friendly staff. We especially liked the space in the suites together with the availability of sunbeds and fresh towels around the pool and the service from attentive bar staff. There is a courtsey bus service to the sister hotel which we used most days, often being the only customers. The sister hotel, The Skiathos Princess, is a much bigger hotel but the beach area is far superior - they provide free towels on arrival for their sun loungers which are situated on a lovely long stretch of beach. We visited several beaches on the island and found the beach at the Skiathos Princess equally as good without having to pay 8 euros for sunbeds.
The beauty of the Aegean Suites is the location. It is an extremely tranquil place with absolutely no noise at night and within easy reach of Skiathis town. We ate at the hotel one night. The food was excellent but we prefered to walk into town as there are plenty of excellent restaurants to choose from, we worked our way through Trip Advisors recommendations and were not disappointed!
We has a fabulous holiday and woud highly recommend the Aegean Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jennycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel was excellent and exceeded our expectations offering luxury in close proximity to Skiathos town.

Our suite was well appointed and tastefully decorated with a beautiful sitting area, separate bedroom, bathroom and large balcony. Our suite was accessed by about 100 steps which was fine for us but may not suit everyone. We had a fridge/mini bar where the hotel allowed drinks purchased outside of the hotel to be stored which was useful. Free wireless Internet was available throughout the hotel and unlike a lot of hotels it was fast and was even available at the poolside!

The pool area was lovely, although the terrace was small there was never pressure for sun loungers. The beach across the road offers a great alternative and it was good to split the time between the beach and pool. Loungers on the beach were inexpensive. The jacuzzi area of the pool was very relaxing.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and found the a la carte breakfasts to be excellent. We particularly loved the fresh fruit platter and omelettes. The poolside lunches were also nice and offered good value for money. We did not eat dinner in the hotel preferring to sample the excellent range of restaurants available in Skiathos town.

The hotel is located a short distance out of town and we found the walk pleasant. As someone else mentioned turn right immediately before the second supermarket and follow the path that avoids the main road.

We plan to return to this hotel in future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MFC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a 7 day Thomson Holiday at the Aegean Suites Hotel in June. After the Gatwick "zoo" we couldn't have switched off more quickly. From the moment that the manageress and her staff greeted us at the door, sat us down and booked us in, we had a really relaxing week. It was hot and we were grateful that our suite was only halfway up the steps, (72 for us), to the highest suites. (Something to bear in mind if there is any doubt about mobility) It's a terrific hotel, and the size means that staff very quickly get know who you are. The food is excellent, with dinner, sat on the outdoor terrace a particular delight. Time it right and you'll get to see the swallows bring up their youngsters in a nest close to reception! We found the location great for an early evening walk into Skiathos Town; taxi back!, where our favourite restaurant was the Final Steps.

Room Tip: All depends on how willing you are to climb steep steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Upton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.6 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
2.4 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
978 reviews
2.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
3.7 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Suites

Address: | Megali Ammos, Skiathos Town 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Skiathos Town
Price Range: £149 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aegean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Hotel Skiathos Town
Aegean Suites Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing