We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aegean Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aegean Suites
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned after staying here for the first time,liked it so much we've booked to go back next year. Such a chilled relaxing place,staff couldn't do enough for you,suzannah,Nikos,dori and merinos made our holiday more special.The walk into town wasn't a problem,only 15 mins and good exercise.can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sue1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    37
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
153
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is the perfect romantic hotel, it is nice and quiet as it's just outside of town but not to far as we walked 90% of the time, hotel staff are lovely and make you feel so comfortable. The food is great and so are the cocktails, can't wait to go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hornsterKentUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We returned here this July - having been before about 3 years ago. We love Skiathos, this was our eleventh visit, and we like good quality accommodation. This has improved since our last visit. The whole site is spotless, beautifully kept and the staff are really helpful and engaging. There are one or two design issues in the suites, but there were bound to be some compromises on design when you are building into the hillside, and everything must have had to be carried up by hand. We had room 207, which was lovely with a great view over the sea. The pool area is lovely too, despite other reviews. There are umbrellas for shade, and there is a view over the sea. If you have dodgy knees or are unfit, go for a lower room. You get very good at remembering everything to take with you, if you have to reclimb those steps several times a day! Overall a very classy small hotel. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesjoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have been to Skiathos three times before, staying in different hotels and one of those visits we stayed in the Skiathos Princess. The Aegean Suites is by far the best. As soon as we landed we were put into a taxi and arrived at the hotel 10 mins later! Perfectly situated for walking into town in the evening as we enjoy eating out. The service is fantastic, everyone is so friendly and caters to your needs immediately. It's as though you are leaving your family in the morning and returning in the evening with a lovely welcome. We are leaving tomorrow and have been very pleased with our deluxe suite, beautiful fresh cotton sheets and towels supplied daily. The breakfast is good although the fruit isn't as fresh and tasty as we have had in restaurants. The stairs are a challenge at the beginning of the week but soon become a way of shifting a few calories. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff, they really are fist class. Would recommend and will definitely be back here to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top have a lovely view but there are stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Have recently returned from a weeks stay. Whilst we had a brilliant holiday - we love Skiathos - and most of the staff were very courteous and helpful, particularly Susannah, we were overall disappointed with the hotel. The decor throughout the hotel is lovely but the rooms are badly designed - very tiny bathroom for the size of the suite, tiny shower cubicle, no full length mirror anywhere, and poor lighting in the bathroom. The balcony was very tiny with uncomfortable chairs. Also every time we came out or returned to our room, there was an horrendous smell of cats! (we were in room 206) The pool area is nice but small and there is no breeze at all so it's just too hot. The beach is very close but not a nice beach at all, we hired a car and visited some wonderful beaches where the breeze was lovely. Many reviews comment on the good food, but during our week, nobody ate in the hotel except for one evening when there was a special dinner (which we didn't go to so can't comment). However, there are lots of fabulous restaurants to visit - nowhere is very far away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a large bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have been staying one week at this wonderful hotel and thankfully we have one more week in paradise. The room is incredible and the staff is amazeing!! Everybody who is working at this hotel is SO service minded, from the breakfast staff, to the reseption, the Chefs, the bartenders and the cleaning crew ! Thank you so very much for making our vacation complete. Hotels in Norway could learn alot from you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msolbakken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in June for one week for our first visit to Skiathos. The hotel was everything we wanted. The suites were well appointed and the whole complex kept immaculately. As everyone else says the staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. The food at breakfast, lunch or dinner was always excellent. Few guests ate dinner at the hotel so although the food was delicious, the menu was rather limited and the dining lacked atmosphere. The complex is built on a hillside and from the pool area/Reception was a climb of some 100 steps to our suite so this is not a venue for the weak hearted (unless you can order a suite at a lower level). The walk in to town was only 15 minutes but there is a steep climb to tackle before you get there, so most people seem to opt for a taxi, certainly for the return journey. We visited the sister hotel - Skiathos Princess and were delighted we chose the Aegean Suites. The Princess had lawns and gardens in dire need of attention, guests washing hung over balconies, and numerous guests walking around in vests displaying their numerous tattoos. Not what we expect from a 5 star hotel. The Princess is also a considerable distance from the town although it does operate a courtesy bus which the Suites doesn't. If we return to Skiathos we will certainly stay at the Aegean Suites.

Room Tip: If you want an excellent view go high - if you don't like steps go for a lower level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderer1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.6 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
2.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
3.7 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
0.5 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Suites

Property: Aegean Suites
Address: | Megali Ammos, Skiathos Town 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aegean Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aegean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Hotel Skiathos Town
Aegean Suites Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing