We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"If Carlsberg did hotels they'd do The Bourtzi, probably the best Hotel in Skiathos!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We cannot praise this hotel enough. We had a fantastic week there. Fantastic staff, especially Dimitris who was so kind, helpful and has a a great customer service ethic. The hotel does breakfast which we found more than adequate. It is really central and everything is nearby.Dimitris suggested several restaurants all were very good, we never had a bad meal We are returning next year definitely!

Room Tip: Dimitris gave us a choice of 3 rooms. Just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTI3630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2011

Wow, this place is absolutely amazing. Besides the fact that they really have modernized and upgraded the entire hotel the owners/family that run it are just great. Dimitris greeted us at reception and offered us a free coffee or drink at the bar once we got settled. Brought our baggage up to the room and frankly was just amazing. He also, recommended several VERY good places to eat in town. I just can’t say enough about him.

The hotel was very clean, offered a good breakfast and is set in the perfect location.

One of the better hotels and staff we've experienced and we travel A LOT!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Been going to Skiathos for 10 years, stayed at the Bourtzi 4 times coming this July. Hotel is excellent in the perfect location. Cant say anymore!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maj0rB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Not much more I can say on this hotel. I give it 5 stars for everything because it was fabulous. Family owned and run, very friendly. I wish there more hotels like this. Made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was lovely sat by the pool. Loved it. :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We visited for a week 17 September 2010 and had a fantastic holiday, mainly down to this superb hotel. Before we got here we knew we had made the right choice. We visited the island the previous year and walked past this hotel and loved the look of it, so we contacted them direct, and booked direct through them and bought flights seperate, which was so easy to do!

When we arrived from the moment we stepped inside the family made us feel welcome. We got to look at different rooms and choose which one we wanted (where does that these days!) and the room was spotless, and comfy. They also gave us a free arrival drink in the bar which was a really nice touch, The location is SO good to explore this gem of a town, close enough not to rely on buses in the evening but tucked away so nice and quiet. The bar was also a great place to start and end the evening. This has to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and you must come here!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

This was such a lovely boutique hotel with beautiful elegant decor, LCD TV and free wireless internet a spacious room with a large bathroom. The hotel is ultra modern with very trendy decor, clean and well maintained. Fantastic location situated on a side street off the main cobble stoned street in the centre of town. It is walking distance (5-10 minutes) to the harbour and buses and close to everything. It is a real gem and the family that run it were nice and friendly. The hotel has a courtyard with a large pool (including shower facilities and toilets) as well as a bar attached to the hotel for after dinner drinks. Breakfast had plenty to eat but needed a little bit more variety, the breakfast eating area was next to the pool and was quite pleasant but watch out for the wasps that love to nibble on your leftovers.

The room that we had faced the street which was not much of a view but that did not concern us, the other rooms in the hotel faced the pool area as an alternative. My only complaint with the hotel is the air conditioning which worked well but was loud and made it difficult to sleep with it on. We suffered with it on and then we tried leaving the balcony door open but with no breeze that did not help as the room would get quite hot during the day ...so we spent switching the air con. on and off throughout the night....I suggest bringing ear plugs if you are a light sleeper or down a few cocktails to help you sleep.

Even though this hotel is not situated on the beach it is close to all the restaurants and bars in town and the bus is only a short walk away to access all the beaches on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xristinaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

A family run boutique hotel in the heart of Skiathos town. Very good service. Clean, modern rooms, pleasant staff, small and quiet inner yard with swimming pool. Would like to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheodorosTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
4.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,152 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
723 reviews
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
795 reviews
2.4 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#3 of 13 in Skiathos Town
150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourtzi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Address: 8 Moraitou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Skiathos Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skiathos Town
Price Range: £98 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel, with its spacious and carefully designed rooms and suites, is situated just a few minutes away from the harbour, in the heart of Skiathos. Offering high quality central accommodation, with a recently renovated building and outdoor pool, the Bourtzi is a fine choice for every type of traveler. The hotel has free wireless internet access in public areas and soundproofed rooms for total rest and relaxation. Enjoy breakfast beside the large outdoor swimming pool, a drink in the tastefully decorated bar, or take a walk through the town. The location of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel is perfect for accessing the shopping, landmarks and night life of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourtzi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourtzi Hotel Skiathos Town
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing