We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just returned from two weeks at the Bourtzi in Skiathos. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The room was ideal - large airy and very clean. The days when we stayed by the pool, we found no problems - availability of sunbeds was good, the pool suited us well and service was very good. To be honest, I couldn't really find fault.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budge59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

stayed here for 7 nights a group of 4 friends very very nice hotel, rooms fab, air conditioned, a must in greece, whole atmosphere amazing very contempary in design , chill out here no problem. We would all highly recommend it and will be returning and we could not think of 1 negative comment about our stay, agree with all the positive comments made on trip advisor.
skiathos itself a gem in greece.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjude999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have just returned from Skiathos where we spent an amazing week. Having read such great reviews here we were certain we would be delighted by the service. As our travel agent collaborated with the hotel, we booked a flight and accommodation package through them. We just didnt expect how wonderful Demetris and Yiannis would be and that, by staying at the hotel, we didnt just pay for accommodation, but also for personal tourist guides, restaurant suggestions, trip ideas, restaurant bookings, car rental arrangements etc! They do all of that for everyone without any fuss, always with a smile and with such efficiency! The hotel itself is wonderful, the location cannot be beaten! It's right at the centre of Skiathos but not in a noisy area. It takes only minutes to walk to any of the ports or bus stops and there is plenty of car parking in the streets around it, if you rent a car. Everything is spotlessly clean, the breakfast is plenty and fresh, the Lobby cafe (owned by the hotel on the main street but also entered through the hotel) makes great coffee and snacks and, in general, there is nothing negative about the place. We will also never forget that we were given a huge and gorgeous room overlooking the pool and with an amazing view (705) when we informed them that we would be on our honeymoon! Will definitely be staying there when we visit Skiathos again!

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool, as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elphabalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

What an outstanding hotel! From the moment you arrive you are greeted by the two brothers that run the hotel - Dimitri & Yianis. Both are lovely & extremely helpful - providing information on the best beaches, restaurants etc! The hotel is located right in the heart of Skiathos, therefore you do not need to catch any buses or taxi's at night as you are right in the heart of everything for dinner, drinks, shopping, the port etc. The beaches can be reached via the bus service (or boat ferry) & only costs €2 each way (the boat is €5 each way).
Back to the hotel - we stayed at the hotel for just over one week! Our room was big (the biggest we have stayed in over the last month around Europe) & was spotless! We were on the second floor & had a balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast is included each morning & is great! The hotel grounds are very modern.
I highly recommend this hotel & when l return to Skiathos, will definitely be staying here again!
Thanks Dimitri & Yianis for making our stay so enjoyable - we look forward to coming back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brooke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We booked the hotel through Ving.no (Thomas Cook) as part of a package. The service was great, the room was big and clean and tidy.

The decor is nice and a bit artsy, and the reception area have a very high end feel.

The downside is a somewhat small pool, and few sunbeds. But generally very nice and quiet. When we were there it was mainly couples from the age of 30+ with no kids.

Room Tip: We had the far end room on the third floor away from the reception area, overlooking the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Four of us visited Skiathos for a girls birthday holiday. The hotel was the best on the island. It was right in the centre of town with a great bar. Felt very safe. The brother that own it are lovely, the sheets were changed every day, breakfast is great, the pool area is quite but we are beach babes so didn't spend much time there.

There are loads of different beaches, you can walk to one and then get the bus to loads others, the bus is 2 euros each way and stops at all the main beaches, we went to the one at number 26 (last stop) nearly every day.. Banana beach is also at this stop.... Which is great fun.

We went in End June/beg July and most days we were only a few of the English people on the best, for us that we great... We just spent most of the people watching. Lots of young people around which was fun. It was very hot.

The town is big enough for a weeks visit with lots to do, plenty of shops, restaurants and bars. There is the main pedestrian road with lots going on, then the harbour and then club road, which has fantastic restaurants that overlook the sea. Down the road a bit are the clubs.

The service at the hotel is brilliant, you feel really safe. It is a boutique hotel and the rooms show this... The showers and bathroom were brilliant, much nicer than you normally get in greece.

I would def go again, thanks for a great stay. Things you must do are go those mama mia open air theatre, have a cocktail at the rock n roll bar, got for a boat trip to skelopos and go to the final step restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We had the most amazing time the hotel is stunning.. staff so lovely and will do anything for you. rooms are beautiful central to everything. You could hear a pen drop at breakfast very pleasant will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janbu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
725 reviews
4.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourtzi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Address: 8 Moraitou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Price Range: £107 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel, with its spacious and carefully designed rooms and suites, is situated just a few minutes away from the harbour, in the heart of Skiathos. Offering high quality central accommodation, with a recently renovated building and outdoor pool, the Bourtzi is a fine choice for every type of traveler. The hotel has free wireless internet access in public areas and soundproofed rooms for total rest and relaxation. Enjoy breakfast beside the large outdoor swimming pool, a drink in the tastefully decorated bar, or take a walk through the town. The location of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel is perfect for accessing the shopping, landmarks and night life of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bourtzi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourtzi Hotel Skiathos Town
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing