We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alkyon(Skiathos Town)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Australia(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Stellina(Skiathos Town)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Morfo(Skiathos Town)
US$28
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Costas Mary(Skiathos Town)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Akti(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
445
53
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
53
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo brotherslobby barthe main streetfree waterbeach bagsuperior roombreakfast was excellentroom overlooking the poolfantastic hotelpool towelsrooms are spaciouscentre of townhis brotherhot and cold foodlittle touchesexcellent locationnothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

From the minute you enter the Bourtzi you are surrounded by elegance, from the stunning reception, complete with life-size horse 'lamp' and sumptuous furnishings. Can't thank Dimitris, Yiannis and their staff enough for their wonderful hospitality, knowledge and recommendations during our stay at the Bourtzi. Had obviously seen the rooms on the website but were more than delighted on arrival at the sheer size, spaciousness and decor. It was an absolute pleasure to return to our room, we would call it a suite (704 top floor), each day after a hard day of lazing on the beach, to find everything clean and immaculate, fresh bedding and towels every day, what bliss! If you are the type of person who simply wants to relax by the pool during your stay there are always plenty of comfortable sunbeds available, along with towels and the added touch of complimentary chilled bottles of water provided. The Lobby Bar is a perfect place to finish your evening either with cocktails or a relaxing coffee, again the little touches of dishes of fresh fruit served with the cocktails or delicious chocolate cake with the coffee - always served with a smile!! We could find no faults with the Bourtzi, would we stay again? DEFINATELY.

Room Tip: 704 is the 'Lilac' room, top floor, we loved it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulkay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just returned from two weeks at the Bourtzi in Skiathos. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The room was ideal - large airy and very clean. The days when we stayed by the pool, we found no problems - availability of sunbeds was good, the pool suited us well and service was very good. To be honest, I couldn't really find fault.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budge59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

stayed here for 7 nights a group of 4 friends very very nice hotel, rooms fab, air conditioned, a must in greece, whole atmosphere amazing very contempary in design , chill out here no problem. We would all highly recommend it and will be returning and we could not think of 1 negative comment about our stay, agree with all the positive comments made on trip advisor.
skiathos itself a gem in greece.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjude999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have just returned from Skiathos where we spent an amazing week. Having read such great reviews here we were certain we would be delighted by the service. As our travel agent collaborated with the hotel, we booked a flight and accommodation package through them. We just didnt expect how wonderful Demetris and Yiannis would be and that, by staying at the hotel, we didnt just pay for accommodation, but also for personal tourist guides, restaurant suggestions, trip ideas, restaurant bookings, car rental arrangements etc! They do all of that for everyone without any fuss, always with a smile and with such efficiency! The hotel itself is wonderful, the location cannot be beaten! It's right at the centre of Skiathos but not in a noisy area. It takes only minutes to walk to any of the ports or bus stops and there is plenty of car parking in the streets around it, if you rent a car. Everything is spotlessly clean, the breakfast is plenty and fresh, the Lobby cafe (owned by the hotel on the main street but also entered through the hotel) makes great coffee and snacks and, in general, there is nothing negative about the place. We will also never forget that we were given a huge and gorgeous room overlooking the pool and with an amazing view (705) when we informed them that we would be on our honeymoon! Will definitely be staying there when we visit Skiathos again!

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool, as high up as possible.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elphabalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

What an outstanding hotel! From the moment you arrive you are greeted by the two brothers that run the hotel - Dimitri & Yianis. Both are lovely & extremely helpful - providing information on the best beaches, restaurants etc! The hotel is located right in the heart of Skiathos, therefore you do not need to catch any buses or taxi's at night as you are right in the heart of everything for dinner, drinks, shopping, the port etc. The beaches can be reached via the bus service (or boat ferry) & only costs €2 each way (the boat is €5 each way).
Back to the hotel - we stayed at the hotel for just over one week! Our room was big (the biggest we have stayed in over the last month around Europe) & was spotless! We were on the second floor & had a balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast is included each morning & is great! The hotel grounds are very modern.
I highly recommend this hotel & when l return to Skiathos, will definitely be staying here again!
Thanks Dimitri & Yianis for making our stay so enjoyable - we look forward to coming back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brooke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews