We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Gem of a hotel, great family that run it and it's spotless! If you like your creature comforts and are a stickler for cleanliness then look no further. Throw in wonderfully friendly, helpful owners and cheery staff and you have the perfect package. Everything as everyone else has stated, great find and will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beetridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is #1 in Skiathos, from the friendly staff in the reception, to the superb rooms, fantastic breakfast, awesome bar area, swimming pool an just a great atmosphere... Definitly coming back here. Gay friendly Hotel with the most awsome Staff!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Absolutely everything about this hotel is excellent. The location is perfect at top of main street in Skiathos.
We have now stayed in this hotel approximately nine times and intend to book up again for next year. The rooms are spacious, spotless and tastefully decorated and the staff are very welcoming The family who run this hotel can not do enough for you. Dimitri and Yanis the two brothers who help run the hotel are most pleasant and helpful. Towels are changed daily and bedding on a regular basis. If you stay around the pool you receive the use of their towels and complimentary chilled water. Our room this year had pool view lovely balcony with comfortable settee.
The breakfast was very good spoilt for choice. The hotel bar is great serving a varied amount of drinks and cocktails plus snacks. There are a number of comfortable beds around the pool some in the shade and some in the sun. We stayed in hotel from 17th August for two weeks. Best hotel in Skiathos.

Room Tip: We have stayed in various rooms over the years. If you have pool room sun tends to shine in room at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Everything about this hotel is brilliant. Location is perfect- right in the middle of the town with its hustle and bustle but set in its own oasis of calm.The staff were very welcoming ( got 2 free drinks on arrival!) and could not do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Dimitris who we had most dealings with was so generous with his time and advice on every aspect of the island. We had paid a little extra for an upgraded room ( Think it was only £17.00 each for the week) and it was worth the extra. Very big room with a large king sized bed with an extra single in the corner. Large flat screen telly with very limited channels in English ( but who cares anyway when your on holiday!) All the rooms were very tastefully decorated with a contemporary feel to them. Our room had a pool view and on the balcony an extremely comfortable small settee! I would not recommend this hotel if you like to sit around the pool all day only because there are limited sunbeds ( but the ones that are there are very comfortable) and a limited amount of sunshine due to the position of the hotel. The pool bar offers a small selection of snacky type meals at reasonable prices and with very generous portions. You are also offered complimentary chilled water whilst sitting around the pool. We have stayed at the la Pascine in skiathos before but if we went again we would definitley go back to the Bourtzi. This hotel is fabulous.

Room Tip: pool view with larger balconys are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunlover187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic week stay at this hotel. Everything about the hotel was fabulous, the location, the friendliness of all the staff from arrival to departure, nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated. The hotel was spotless at all times, towels in the rooms were changed daily and the bedding on a regular basis too. Towels for the pool area and free bottles of water were also provided. There is absolutely nothing we could fault about this hotel and will definitely return again in the near future. Thank you for a wonderful week.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vingenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the Bourtzi Hotel from 17th.August until 24th . As you arrive at this beautyful hotel you are greeted by one of the owners in the reception, he will take your bags to your room for you and exlpain how everything works in your room. If you have any questions about Skiathos they will tell you everything you need to know and more, he drew and wrote on the map in the reception so to show us where and what everything does/goes what time it leaves etc, it was fantastic. The hotel and rooms have a great style and all look fabolouse, it's the cleanest hotel we've ever been to. The staff in general is very friendly and serviceminded. I have only good things to say about all of them. It's located at the top of the main street in Skiathos town yet since the way it's built you wouldnt know once you step inside the hotel grounds, as it's very quiet. The hotel bar was great and served aot different drinks etc and when you ordered something you also got some snacks, fruit and a bottle of water if you were lying at the pool( great touch) which was a great free service to elevate things. There are free towles for the pool in the reception. There aren't many sunbeds but there was allways some avalable for us . If you feel like going to the beach ask one of the owners and he will guide you to many, the closeset one is Megali Ammos which is only 6-7 min walk. A small but very nice beach with many places to eat your luch at (Try Thessaloniki, very good). The breakfast was good , plenty of different things t choose from, even had some cakes for dessert. I do wish the hotel had a few more selections of tea tho as there were only 2 types + (hot chocolate and coffee ). The food from the snack bar is also very good , better than alot we tried elsewere and you got alot for your money so dont underestimate it. Thanx for wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel. When we come back to Skiathos, we going back to the Bourtzi for sure :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Metal2000Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

If you are going to Skiathos stay here at this hotel in Skiathos town. 10 mins transfer from the airport, good bus and water taxi connections for the best beaches and Skiathos town is the best place for dining at night. The hotel is run by two brothers, who along with their staff, are the friendliest most helpful attentive staff you could ever come across. It really made our stay and the hotel is high quality small boutique style. Superb.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelUKSK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
726 reviews
4.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourtzi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Address: 8 Moraitou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Price Range: £113 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel, with its spacious and carefully designed rooms and suites, is situated just a few minutes away from the harbour, in the heart of Skiathos. Offering high quality central accommodation, with a recently renovated building and outdoor pool, the Bourtzi is a fine choice for every type of traveler. The hotel has free wireless internet access in public areas and soundproofed rooms for total rest and relaxation. Enjoy breakfast beside the large outdoor swimming pool, a drink in the tastefully decorated bar, or take a walk through the town. The location of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel is perfect for accessing the shopping, landmarks and night life of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bourtzi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourtzi Hotel Skiathos Town
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing